5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

LYN Christian Fellowship V11 (Group), ALL about Jesus Christ.

cybermaster98
post Oct 28 2016, 09:55 AM

4,440 posts

Important question to all of you. Do only Christians go to Heaven?
cybermaster98
post Oct 28 2016, 10:12 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(pehkay @ Oct 28 2016, 09:59 AM)
Not to be complicated .... XD .... but are you asking if all Christians believed that they go to heaven?
No. Nothing complicated.

My question is simple: Do Christians believe that ONLY Christians go to Heaven?
cybermaster98
post Oct 28 2016, 10:39 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(pehkay @ Oct 28 2016, 10:34 AM)
Well, I don't presume to generalise if all Christians do. And I might not be the best person to answer this since I believe there is no such thing as going to heaven [there is something better]. XD But I am a minority.

But in general [not about going to heaven but regarding salvation], most Christians believe that only no morality or religion in this world can save men from their sinful nature. Only, Jesus' death and resurrection has accomplished salvation and fulfils God's righteousness.

That is, God's gospel of grace can save men (Acts 4:12: And there is salvation in no other, for neither is there another name [the person of Christ] under heaven given among men in which we must be saved).

But there is some who have the attitude that we simply cannot second-guess or speculate on how God might deal with special cases.
My question requires just a simple YES or NO answer. Not a theological response.
cybermaster98
post Oct 28 2016, 10:49 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(pehkay @ Oct 28 2016, 10:42 AM)
Why not a theological response? Why yes or no?

What is your purpose in asking then, if I may ask? Is it to understand something?
That's the problem with Christians. They always think with the siege mentality like the Malays in our country. Always so damn worried about giving simple answers.

I asked a simple question and I expected a simple answer. There is no question about my intention, my purpose, my hidden agenda or whatever.

Don't dramatize simple questions.
cybermaster98
post Oct 28 2016, 03:29 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(pehkay @ Oct 28 2016, 10:57 AM)
Lol, please calm down .... you sure you are not the one with a siege mentality? XD

I asked .... to better understand where you are coming from ..... not to interrogate you.

If you don't feel like it, then it is ok.

But then, you already have some kind of preconception about Christians by your statements ... so it doesn't matter what I respond anyway.

So, I leave it as it is.
Clearly u cant answer hence the avoidance. Whats the point of calling yourself Christians if you cannot even answer a simple question and yet pass judgement on a person without a basis? Hypocrisy at its best.
cybermaster98
post Oct 28 2016, 03:31 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Oct 28 2016, 11:14 AM)
Problem of generalization from non believers can lead to error in understanding.
The problem with Christians is that they GENERALISE that just cuz someone is asking them about Christianity therefore that person must be a NON BELIEVER!

And you think the world has a problem with you? The problem is from within.

Till now nobody can answer a simple question. Typical siege mentality. Always thinking the worst of others and yet claiming to be followers of Jesus Christ.
cybermaster98
post Oct 28 2016, 04:07 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Oct 28 2016, 03:48 PM)
ha?  laugh.gif

Why are you so angry?

We're just trying to clarify...but if you feel offended, then nevermind lah.
Well stop making blind assumptions while sitting on your pedestals and just answer the question with a simple YES or NO answer.

There is nothing to clarify.
cybermaster98
post Oct 28 2016, 04:27 PM

4,440 posts

Then u are clearly not Christians because real Christians know that you don't have to be a Christian to go to Heaven. Jesus never said you need to be a Christian to go to Heaven. Heaven is not a membership game. Its about who u are as a person and your personal relationship with God.

And b4 u try and hammer me know this. Ive been a Christian far longer than most of you and trust me I know my faith much better than most. Blindly quoting Bible verses is NOT what our religion is about and passing judgement on others (Christian or otherwise) is NOT what we have been taught.

That's the reason why Muslims and Christians are the most hated religions among the non believers.

This post has been edited by cybermaster98: Oct 28 2016, 04:30 PM
cybermaster98
post Oct 28 2016, 04:35 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Oct 28 2016, 04:33 PM)
The problem is that we cannot simply define Christianity as we like and deemed fit, no matter how nice it sounds from human philosophical understanding.

It has to be based on the word of God as the root basis.
What you're saying here has a bit of merit but not really accurate either.

Some of us here are in our 40's, 50's.

Don't mind me asking..How long have you been a  Christian?
Just because a person isn't a Christian but lives his life as a virtuous person doesn't mean he goes to Hell. So being a Christian doesn't get u to Heaven and neither does it mean automatic entrance.

Its all about how you live your life. Bible or not, Church going or not.
cybermaster98
post Oct 28 2016, 04:47 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Oct 28 2016, 04:38 PM)
okaaayyy Chill brother.

I think I can understand where this is going.

Let me recollect my thoughts I will answer you later.

But in the mean time cool down.  biggrin.gif
Was never hot in the first place. That's the problem when you assume. I was being direct.
cybermaster98
post Oct 29 2016, 08:37 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Oct 28 2016, 11:34 PM)
What's up with that dude there?  laugh.gif

Got on the wrong side of bed?

Funny it seems that when a so-called "senior" Christians (matured Christians) always conveniently act houlier-than-thou asking "questions" which they already know the answers and yet try to justify their actions.

Every week it seems there's always some nut job come in and try to cause disharmony amongst the fellowship here.  hmm.gif
I asked a simple question and till now nobody has answered it. YOU included. I didn't justify anything. And im a nut job just cuz I chose to challenge your hypocrisy?? And u calling me a nut job makes u more Christian?

That's why I say a beautiful religion is lost on followers like you because you think our religion is just about memorising the Bible and quoting verses. And that crap about just because you accept Christ that means ure saved. Do u think its that easy to be saved? Accepting Christ is NOT about throwing Holy water on your head and memorising the Bible. Its about a full transformation of self. You don't need to be Baptised to go to Heaven. Its all about your life and the way u live it and the message you send to the people around you. Strangers should know ure a Christian not by the Cross u wear around your necks or the Bible verses you quote but by the way you live your life. They need to see God in YOU!

THE BIGGEST ENEMY OF ANY RELIGION IS ITS OWN FOLLOWERS!

Don't ever forget that!

This post has been edited by cybermaster98: Oct 29 2016, 08:40 AM
cybermaster98
post Oct 29 2016, 10:42 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(Asenav @ Oct 29 2016, 10:35 AM)
@cybermaster98, hope you don't mind me asking.

Have you been presented with a doctrine (perhaps in your home church) that is contrary to your beliefs?

Has anyone been challenging your beliefs and trying to make you doubt yourself? (and no, I'm not talking about us here)

"Your question requires only a Yes or No answer", sounds as if you just want to gather people who agrees with you so that you can get back to where you are from and "prove" that your beliefs are correct.

This is after all an online forum. Typed words can get misunderstood.
Nope. Entirely wrong.

This is solely from me and solely because many Christians have been misled into thinking that ONLY Christians get to go to Heaven. So my query was to find out how many of those here share that same misguided belief.

Plain and simple. Hence why a simple YES or NO answer would have sufficed.

And no I do not doubt myself one bit.

And thank you for commenting in a respectful manner. You are the first here who has responded like a true Christian.
cybermaster98
post Oct 30 2016, 02:30 PM

4,440 posts

What a load of horseshit from some of you! U quite me Bible verses yet u know nothing about what it means. U treat the Bible like a damn story book to be read on the surface. Stop turning our religion into a mockery!

NO WHERE IN OUR RELIGION IS IT STATED THAT ONLY THOSE WHO BELIEVE IN JESUS CHRIST GO TO HEAVEN!

This is all your own damn interpretations!

Jesus said those who FOLLOW HIM go to heaven. Follow Him DOES NOT ONLY MEAN U MUST BE A CHRISTIAN!

Learn the difference. If I live my live virtuously and abide by all the 10 Commandments and do my fair share of charity for mankind do you really think God is going to send me to Hell just cuz I am not a Christian and im not a member of some Church?

Get your damn heads out of the gutter. Use your damn brains and think for yourself. Stop being the hypocrits that u are. Yes im damn pissed because its people like YOU who drive ppl away from Christianity. You pass judgement and u sit on your damn pedestals and think u can judge me? Who the hell gave u that damn right?

Again this is directed at the TWO fools above who thought they could Bible quote me and try to teach me sense while sitting on their damn pedestals. The others are fine. Spiritually dead my ass u self righteous fools!

I would gladly meet up with you FACE TO FACE and tell u both off right off in your damn faces. Its fools like you who mock our religion using your own whims and fancies.

And NO many did not leave Christianity because of unanswered prayers. What a load of horseshit AGAIN! Many left because of damn hypocrits like you who think u can pass judgement on others!

AND YES NOW IM REALLY PISSED! BLOODY COWARDS!

This post has been edited by cybermaster98: Oct 30 2016, 02:35 PM
cybermaster98
post Oct 30 2016, 02:37 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(Blindspot61 @ Oct 30 2016, 02:33 PM)
Sorry to say this but I don't think you get it. At time you should approach the issue at hand by yourself instead of keep quoting from scriptures. I am not saying that the scripture is not right but by reading through those people's respond and comments, you should be able to gauge how and what they expect you to communicate with them. Keep quoting scripture (like one of the guy's comment) will only cause more resistance. Since you are a pious follower, you should try your best to save a soul here.

Without the scripture, wouldn't you be able to 'communicate' like 'one human to another'?

Yes, scriptures said this and this but a lot of things in it cannot be taken literally. It is left for interpretation.

I am just giving an example here. Like John 14:6, it could mean accepting Jesus's way and His teaching i.e being humble, doing good deeds etc.

No offend intended. My two cent.  smile.gif
PERFECTLY SAID INDEED! MY THOUGHTS INDEED!

Its always those Bible quoting fools who DO NOT KNOW THE BIBLE THEMSELVES. Hence their only defence is to blindly Bible quote. They have no other way of interacting with ppl cuz they faith is so damn shallow. They can only rely on the Bible which they have memorised but have no idea how to put that into practice.

DAMN HYPOCRITS!
cybermaster98
post Oct 30 2016, 02:45 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(Blindspot61 @ Oct 30 2016, 02:40 PM)
Oh, common! No name calling please! mad.gif
Oh who gives a damn. Ive been reading this thread for some time before I blew up. These ppl need to be told off right in their self righteous faces. Sitting on their damn pedestals and thinking they are all high and mighty interpreting the Bible as they see fit thinking they are God and they can mind read what God expects and wants from His creation.
cybermaster98
post Oct 30 2016, 03:39 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(Asenav @ Oct 30 2016, 03:04 PM)
You said before that I responded like a true Christian because I did it respectfully. Yet I don't see you respecting us here.

Who put this whole "non-Christians can go to heaven too" idea in your head anyway?

Mind explaining how did you come to this conclusion? Share your story?
Read my first post. That was a respectful post with a simple question. Then see the response I got. Respect is earned. When u ask for war you get war.

Secondly, its not an IDEA. Its the truth. And ive explained myself already. Kindly check my previous posts.
cybermaster98
post Oct 31 2016, 09:31 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(Gibbore @ Oct 31 2016, 09:25 AM)
Out of curiousity, are you from Jehovah Witness or Mormon church?
Nope. If I was I would be speaking the same language as some of those here. biggrin.gif
cybermaster98
post Oct 31 2016, 10:24 AM

4,440 posts

Nov 1 2016, 01:56 PM
This post has been deleted by unknown warrior because: No trolls.

cybermaster98
post Oct 31 2016, 01:14 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Oct 31 2016, 11:02 AM)
come dude, I make it easy for you, since I think you're kinda clueless as to what I'm asking of you.

Show me where in the Bible it says that

When a person Is virtuous in deed and efforts and follows the 10 commandments, he can enter into heaven and yet at the same time no need to be a christian.

I'm waiting for half an hour already.
Fool! Are u even reading what you post?

WE ARE NOT TALKING ABOUT BIBLE VERSES HERE! SO NOTHING IS COMING FROM ME!

We do not need a particular Bible verse for every damn thing in our life. Do you have a Bible verse that spells out that u need to go to toilet every other day? Do u have a verse that tells you what company to work for or what time to wake up for work?

The Bible is a GUIDE in your personal journey to God. There are many guides and the Bible is one of them. It is not meant TO LIVE your life for you nor give you step by step instructions on HOW to live!

The more you talk the more convinced I am that you have no idea what ure saying. Ure just blindly memorising and vomiting Bible verses because you lack any ability to engage in a human discussion.
cybermaster98
post Nov 1 2016, 12:10 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(rage-quit @ Nov 1 2016, 12:05 PM)
actually the issue here is conformity.

Catholics have their tradition and their Pope , which sets the direction and all matters of faith.
Protestants - back to the basic/ bible. Here the interpretation of the Bible is left to individuals as relation to God is now at worshipper- God level. So anyone, can interpret the Bible, which was left to the Pope before the split in the Church.

So in this regard, you are not wrong - because the christian religion you understood, it's from your point of view, from your undrestanding of reading the bible.  Unknown-warrior is not wrong too, because that is how he sees the Bible.
But in this regard both cannot be right. We cannot go around giving non believers the impression that Salvation is guaranteed as long as u become a member of my Church or pay a certain amount in alms or just by merely quoting Bible verses as proof that one KNOWS the Bible. This is called a SURFACE RELIGION which is very far from what Christianity is all about.

This is the reason why both Christians and Muslims have been branded as fanatical by other religions and even non believers. We are always trying to interpret our Holy Books in accordance with our own whims and fancies and in many cases we are wrong.

This post has been edited by cybermaster98: Nov 1 2016, 12:11 PM

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0960sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:26 AM