LYN Christian Fellowship V11 (Group), ALL about Jesus Christ.

TSunknown warrior
post Nov 2 2016, 04:02 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(AndyCaroll @ Nov 2 2016, 03:07 PM)
Anyway. I have no serious malice against you. Similarly, I do not have any serious malice against any atheist out there. If I have malice against everyone that goes against me, I will probably be insane by now. I am just passionate when it comes to the Word of God and if someone misrepresent it, I have to voice against it. In any debates, there are meant to be name calling. You have called me a troll and a non christian when it's clear all along that even though I am harsh, I am still defending my faith and I was not trolling. But as I have said many times, I really have no mood as of this time to start an argument. In the past, you did say many things that are contary to my beliefs but I will not purposely pull them out just for the sake of doing so. On the issue of animal sacrifices. It's not really a major doctrinal issue but then your logic is wrong because people from other religion and atheist do not sacrifice animals at least directly to God as well, and yet they do not end up dead.  The sacrifice is actually God's way of reminding His people of their sins. It's not as you described whereby God killed the animal instead of the sinner. The killing of the animals is an indication that only blood can be used to pay for the penalty of sin and also a imperfect symbol of the death of Christ that is the only way all sins in the past and present can be forgiven. The fact that you actually say that God choose to kill the animals instead of the sinner shows that you have an oversimplified view of interpreting scripture. I mean it really does not make sense that an animal sacrifice can prevent a prisoner who is in death row to receive the death penalty right? The way you handle scripture leaves a lot to be desired really. It's ok to make mistakes but just by making this comparison, what I can say is that you really treat God's word too lightly.

The point of Matthew 10:34 is that there will be a separation when it comes to fighting for the truth. Even though the rest of the passage talk about the family, it could also refer to the church as well. Espacially in the end times whereby there will be false prophets appearing in churches and the congregation has to be seperated. Part of the congregation will be deceive and the other part of the congregation will call out the false prophets.
Let's not go there about name callings.

Yes correct..blood is used to pay for the penalty of sin as you said it, that is why the animal dies instead of the person, God was gracious enough to allow the animal to represent Sin sacrifice instead of the person directly but do you know, by right.... the person is the who should pay the penalty.

See the scriptures below;

Ezekiel 18:20 (KJV) - The soul that sinneth, it shall die. The son shall not bear the iniquity of the father, neither shall the father bear the iniquity of the son: the righteousness of the righteous shall be upon him, and the wickedness of the wicked shall be upon him.

Deuteronomy 24:16 (KJV) - The fathers shall not be put to death for the children, neither shall the children be put to death for the fathers: every man shall be put to death for his own sin.

Yes of course I know about the OT Sacrifice is the shadow of things, Yes I also know it's pointing to the sacrifice of christ. Just because I did not mention it doesn't mean I didn't know about it thus leading to an oversimplified interpretation.

Read Matthew 10:32...that is the context leading to Matthew 10:33. No it is not. Lets leave that in it's context. If you want to expand it further, it can be swinged to justify to almost anything and that is dangerous.

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Nov 2 2016, 04:33 PM
TSunknown warrior
post Nov 2 2016, 04:05 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(Blindspot61 @ Nov 2 2016, 03:58 PM)
Yeah, who are you kidding. . .

With due respect, just take my advise and get your church to create a website, and in it create, a CFG forum. This way, you will be fine.. . . ( I hope)
No it's true, you don't realize...indirectly you're saying, I'm not entitle to my opinion.

Guess what? We are on a Website and we are on a forum.

TSunknown warrior
post Nov 2 2016, 04:36 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(AndyCaroll @ Nov 2 2016, 03:50 PM)
There is nothing wrong in having disagreements and arguments in Christendom. In fact disagreements and arguments are actually check and balances to ensure that people do not go off tangent. There will be something wrong if there are no disagreements.

The way you approach evangelism was wrong though. It's all right to tell someone that they would go to hell if they do not repent and believe. That's the Christian stance. But saying that you are stupid and stubborn is wrong in the first place. It's the holy spirit that convicts someone on whether to believe or not. If you are telling someone that they are going to hell without explaining why, you are also going off tangent.
Well for me I've a different opinion on this and I approach it differently. This is the thing that got cybermaster98 going psycho in the first place.
TSunknown warrior
post Nov 2 2016, 04:37 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(Gibbore @ Nov 2 2016, 04:21 PM)
As you wish, I'm double nickers to many other nicks.  In fact, I'm Tinarhian who likes "morbid enjoyment in seeing a group "Talibans" slinging mud at each other ... " nod.gif
So who are your other nicks? whistling.gif

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Nov 2 2016, 04:41 PM
TSunknown warrior
post Nov 2 2016, 05:05 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(Blindspot61 @ Nov 2 2016, 04:50 PM)
No where that I say you are not entitle to your own opinion. You are entitle to your own opinion.
What I disagree with is the way you go about doing it that is annoying others - your attitude and your ego.
Now, I am not saying others does not behave in an annoying way too but do bear in mind you are a pious church going Christian with a potential to be a pastor and you are suppose to bear witness as a Christian, showing tolerance and patience and what a good trait a Christian should have. As in my much earlier post here in your forum (#280), I did mentioned that being a frequent church goer, you must watch yourself, what is expected of you and how you hold yourself as a Christian.

Stop all those *****hit about church goers are human too. THEY SHOULD KNOW BETTER when they go to church frequently without fail, read the Bible - they should know better on how to carry themselves. Unless, they are not paying attention in church or are sleeping.

You may not know or realize it, but you have the tendency to annoy just because they have some doubt and questions to ask.

If you are a teenager, maybe I'll just let it go knowing kids are kids but I understand you are a grown man.

A very good example is your reply to my last post. You KNOW very well what I mean but you just like to annoy people with your reply.
I think this is the core problem.

True, I don't deny what you said about your expectation about all that and bearing witness that is expected

But you must understand we are all Work in progress, every Christian is. Every Christians that goes to Church every week are being mold. There are no overnight work.

So to say Churchgoers are human too is valid. That is supported in the Bible. Read Philippians 3:13.

God is the one working in our lives changing us step by step. Read 1 Thessalonians 5:23-24

If God is patience working in our lives, And he is the one who is changing us, Why are you being impatience... more than God is?

And cannot see us gracefully as how God sees us?

TSunknown warrior
post Nov 2 2016, 05:09 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(tipuism @ Nov 2 2016, 05:04 PM)
Hmm.

This seems to be a good point to say very sorry to everyone we have offended, knowingly or unknowingly

Then we can all start afresh and fellowship like civilized people.

What say you UW?
Give me a minute, I want to address his views on this that has lead him to stay away from Church for sometime.

TSunknown warrior
post Nov 2 2016, 07:38 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(Blindspot61 @ Nov 2 2016, 05:22 PM)
Appreciate if you read my post properly. I mentioned a frequent church goer, didn't I?

I am not that unreasonable to expect an overnight change for those occasional or new church goers. If that is so, I am wrong.

If God is patience working in our lives, And he is the one who is changing us, Why are you being impatience... more than God is?

And cannot see us gracefully as how God sees us?

OK, The point is you 'knowingly' did that when you have been quoting Bible verses without fail. And how do you expect people to believe you when on 1 hand you quote Bible like a pro and on the other hand you 'throw' everything you quote out of the window with your annoying attitude? And now you bring God into the picture? I am not GOD. Everywhere expectation is the same, be it religion or professional, you need to safe guard on certain expectation of you.
No myself is a work in progress just like every other Christians. All Christians are. Doesn't matter even if that person is a pastor. There are no perfect Christians but of course there are limits that should not be beyond reproach like sexual promiscuity, etc.

If you agree that I have the right to my opinion and to differ then I will differ. Perhaps that is annoying to you but I'm quite clear in my conscious to quote Bible verse is nothing to be ashamed of.

Different Christians have different opinions. Some Like Andycarolls feels that it's okay to tell non believers they are going to hell while I don't feel that's the best approach. So you see, we all are of different character.

But to say that I'm wrong in quoting scripture because I annoying and that is wrong....I don't agree loh. God created each of us differently.
TSunknown warrior
post Nov 2 2016, 07:47 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(Blindspot61 @ Nov 2 2016, 06:05 PM)
To me, that is minor issue. What UW did is too great to let go as a Christian.

To be fair, with an open mind, you guys can go through all the posts. Others are at fault too, I acknowledge that but he cannot get away from being faultless.

As a friend, I think you guys should 'knock' something into his nutshell, else, sometimes you are defending a guy who might not be worth defending cause in doing so, you may unknowingly ruin the reputation of Christians.

My sincere words and advise.

Thank you  smile.gif
QUOTE(Blindspot61 @ Nov 2 2016, 06:10 PM)
Haha,

I knew you are going there. I purposely # the number to see how you will react and its so predictable.

Another reason why I took the trouble to search my earlier post rather than just type it in is I want others to see too.

You are full of suspicion. I wonder, what have you been learning in churches all this while.
I think you need to be knock on the head as well.

You shy away from going to church because of this problem.

What may have disappointed you the last time, you now try to rectify it, thinking that I'm represented in the disappointment of your past experience with others.

Hence your this endeavor. You look to people, hence justify yourself in judging Christians.

Can I share with you why I don't have such problem?

Do you know when I go to Church, I never put my expectations on any pastors or leader because I understand we are all imperfect vessel?

Jesus taught me that lesson. Yes He really did.

Because of that I've been going until now.....learning and still is learning that ultimately God is the one we should be seeking whenever we go to Church not looking at which leader is at fault, who didn't threat you right.

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Nov 2 2016, 07:54 PM
TSunknown warrior
post Nov 2 2016, 07:49 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(Gibbore @ Nov 2 2016, 05:40 PM)
My other nicks?  Blindspot?  True-Warriors?  Sylar111?  Cyber?  Tinarhian? 

You still don't get it?  Do you know why? 

You had said what's happening now is spiritual warfare and blah blah blah.  But do you know what is spiritual warfare?  What you need to do first before going into a spiritual warfare?

Your pride has eaten you alive now as you are not able to see it.
lol. I was just trying to have a conversation.

But if you feel offended, nvm lah. laugh.gif

TSunknown warrior
post Nov 2 2016, 08:26 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(Blindspot61 @ Nov 2 2016, 08:08 PM)
When you have nothing to go for, you digged old tread (that was posted on 23rd Feb 2016?) to justify you action. There is nothing in there that I should be ashamed of. In fact, I have always been very consistent with my approach and stands. My conscience is clear and God knows. So, I purposely # the number for everyone to read. I was also 'testing' how humble or how low will you go.

People here can see what you are trying to do at all cost! It just show very glaringly how your heart and mind work just to defend your beaten pride and ego.

Forget about being a pastor, be a politician and run for president. You will be good at it.
That's because I remembered you have this "prejudice" by saying "I notice that usually, usually those who profess/present themselves to be 'close' to God are the one who are most 'disgraceful' in a sense."

I need to understand you as well.

Look at this whole fiasco.

1. Cyberdude came in here asking Only Christians goes to Heaven?
2. Pehkay tried to answer Him
3. He got upset and started flaming.
4. I tried to help answer
5. He stir the cauldron even more harder.
6. I start deleting his post and reported Him
7. He got even more upset and start to go bonkers.

All that has happened above 1-7 suddenly I'm the bad guy.

How is it that the cyberdude causing problem then you turn the attention to me talking about my pride and ego?

How did it change to that? Eh Bro? smile.gif

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Nov 2 2016, 08:28 PM
TSunknown warrior
post Nov 2 2016, 08:38 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(Blindspot61 @ Nov 2 2016, 08:35 PM)
The problem is because there are people like you that keep proving to me that there still are such people around.

If anyone who had read my previous post, I did mentioned that all my advise/opinion given is not for me and me alone. I am saying it for the good of Christian image as a whole. Now, how wrong is that?

Here, As a Christian, I am trying to correct and protect the image of Christian from being tarnished by people like you and you are saying I am wrong to do that. For being a non-church going Christian trying to do his duty as a Christian, you ought to be ashamed of yourself.
Wait a minute..from people like me? Tarnish in what ? Look at point 1-7.

He asked us questions, we (both me n pehkay) oblige to answer, that makes me the bad guy?

Cyberdude caused the problem , I'm trying to stop it..and you pin that to me as the bad guy?

What did I do? Tell me. How did this all turn to me? Eh? Bro? smile.gif

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Nov 2 2016, 08:46 PM
TSunknown warrior
post Nov 2 2016, 09:00 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(De_Luffy @ Nov 2 2016, 05:16 PM)
Very much agree on this bro UW, let do it now before we address other issues even it is not you at fault icon_rolleyes.gif
Until now I'm still trying to figure out what is the fault that blindspot is trying very hard to pin on me.

This is as good as fitnah in the malay word.

TSunknown warrior
post Nov 2 2016, 10:08 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(Blindspot61 @ Nov 2 2016, 09:10 PM)
I guess they, knowing you, are just trying to be polite. What she is suggesting is not a sincere apology anyway but you prefer to miss the window of opportunity and do the lowly digging job.
Before this fiasco, we were all happy fellowshipping here.

When cyberdude came to ruffle things up, I deleted his post to stop the bickering.

You turn that around and start throwing words like ego, pride, tarnishing, giving christian a bad image even though I did nothing of that sort.

You tell me what is lowly.

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Nov 2 2016, 10:09 PM
TSunknown warrior
post Nov 2 2016, 11:29 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

Okay as Thread starter of this thread, I apologize to Blindspot61 for being annoying and cybermaster98 for misunderstanding.

Can we close this drama and move on?

42 Pages « < 40 41 42Top

0.0903sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:03 AM