42 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

LYN Christian Fellowship V11 (Group), ALL about Jesus Christ.

TSunknown warrior
post Jul 27 2016, 10:56 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(Blindspot61 @ Jul 27 2016, 09:34 PM)
unknown warrior pehkay

After going through your reply, I went through the bible stating from Exo. 4.

When through this before during my church going days but as now that I go through it again, the feeling seems to be different from those time.

To put it lightly, it is rather confusion (not sure if this is the correct description), not something I would expect or I thought of about GOD. I wonder how I read through and 'accepting' it as it is last time.

I guess the comforting part of all this is there's the New Testament to fall back on to hold on to the faith.
I would think we'll have a very cynical God if He wills people to doom and destruction without purpose as in for fun, Fated unable to do anything about it.

But the fact that Adam & Eve fell in the garden of Eden is the genuine evidence of Free Will. Interestingly people ask why create the Tree of the knowledge of good and evil at all? Why not create the Garden with the environment where there Adam and Eve could do no wrong. All the trouble and problems could have been avoided.

It's interesting to note that if God had not put in something that can cause Adam or Eve to sin is a violation of Free Will. Think about it.

Generally speaking, it's an accepted understanding that God will never created human as robot.

Plus the Bible says in 2 Peter 3:9 God is not willing for anyone to perish.....

That should give us comfort that death or destruction is never God's will (based on 2 Peter 3:9 & 1 Corinthians 15:26).

But why is it that as you said..priest in France died, ISIS killing Christians, People are murdering almost everyday, etc.

3 reasons.

1. We forget this is a fallen world..whose god is Satan. As such God is not the defacto Ruler. Because if God is...there will be no death, we'll have a perfect world, Heaven on Earth where everything will be govern in perfect righteousness and justice. But as reality has it, Satan is the god of this world. I believe the one sovereign rule that God had not allow Satan to do is complete chaos and destruction to the point it is unbearable hell on earth. That God had not allow...yet until the 7 years tribulation after the rapture. That is why we need to pray always...no excuses or exception.

2. We forget, Satan is the one who kills, steal and destroy..too many times we pin the blame on God.

3. It is time. The book of Ecclesiastes Say in Ecclesiastes 3:1 (NIV) There is a time for everything, and a season for every activity under the heavens: Meaning We all have our time of birth and death. This is God's will.....we came into this world the same way..by Birth and go out the same way, by Death. Nobody can void this or avoid it. When it's time for you to go, it's time for you to go..doesn't matter the method..be it being killed by ISIS..whatever. Such is the orchestra of Life. Interesting to note there is a difference between God can use what the enemy intended for evil to accomplish his will vs God is the one who wills evil for a person. This is very much tied with point No.1 Also remember for the believer..death is not something we should be sad about as if no hope. It is the doorway to eternal life in Heaven. With that being said, why should we as Christian be sad about it at all?

I believe when anyone have this understanding, it helps to keep your Faith in better perspective.

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Jul 27 2016, 11:15 PM
TSunknown warrior
post Jul 28 2016, 09:22 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(Blindspot61 @ Jul 28 2016, 12:17 AM)
Its not too much about death that is unsettling my mind. When I go through Exo. 4, I find it rather 'disturbing' that God will put Moses through some situation  and at the same time controlling those situation from being realized by Moses. Its just like a director controlling a stage play or something.

Seriously, sometime this 'feeling' is exactly what I am thinking when I felt my prayer was not answer. Or when I am going through some bad times, it makes me feels like, HE just stand there folding HIS arm and watch how much can I take it. Sigh. (No, I am not going through some bad time right now,  dry.gif .)
That's why, there's a time when I was going through some very bad time, I just decide not to pray to make things better because, I don't see HE'll anything that will lighten my load and I just have to suck it up.
QUOTE(Blindspot61 @ Jul 28 2016, 01:27 AM)
How shall I put it hmm.gif
I don't think I have this biased feeling about God.
I am just approaching the issue as a normal human being would be pertaining to acceptance to a certain verses in the Bible and those translated into everyday's life.

I still believe in Him. And obviously, I do have questions on and off about things that's happening around us.

HE DID blesses me with things which I am short of and I don't/didn't expect Him to bless me with riches.  tongue.gif

Another thing as I see it is, I don't thing it is wrong to question certain things about God. For when you question, you tend to put more time in looking for an answer to that question. It was not a question in a negative way where you will fill your heart with negativeness and throw the faith away. Well, that's my approach about God and my point of view.  smile.gif
That is why I share a lot of devotion to kill off such misconception..one such example is like what you said, God folding his arm, to see how much you can take it. If you don't mind me telling you, that is the work of the devil putting such errornous perception of God. Such perception really hinders God's Grace to flow in your life. God is always supplying his grace (favour) but we are always hindering through wrong type of Faith. (wrong believe)

You can ask Sophiera...she found her breakthrough. When she believed right about God, God moves in her life. That is her testimony to the Glory of God.

I hope you will find the time to read what we share in thread.

TSunknown warrior
post Jul 29 2016, 09:16 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(Blindspot61 @ Jul 28 2016, 09:34 PM)
I don't know if I do agree with you on 'work of the devil'. What I am trying to say here is sometime when you have had some bad time going, and you don't know if God is putting you on trail here. It might not be the work of the devil. Like what God did to Moses, asking Moses to go to Pharaoh to free HIS people while at the same time 'harden Pharaoh's heart'. You see what I mean.
I'm not talking about trials.

The part where you believe God folds his arm testing you is the work of the devil, painting a distance God. There is also this misconception when a christian pray to God, He fold his arm to see how earnest you pray or to see whether you deserve his answer or whether you have done enough to qualify.

To know whether God act in such a manner, study the Bible. This verse definitely dispel that notion;

Romans 8:32 (NIV) - He who did not spare his own Son, but gave him up for us all--how will he not also, along with him, graciously give us all things?

As for the matter of trial, why I also say it's mostly the Devil and not God. Take a look at these verse;

Luke 22:31 (KJV) - And the Lord said, Simon, Simon, behold, Satan hath desired to have you, that he may sift you as wheat:

1 Peter 5:8 (KJV) - Be sober, be vigilant; because your adversary the devil, as a roaring lion, walketh about, seeking whom he may devour:

Then take a look at this verse of the character of God for his people.

Jeremiah 29:11 (NIV) - For I know the plans I have for you," declares the LORD, "plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.

God never puts you on a path that will destroy you but the devil does. But We are never without Hope even if the Devil is hell-bent on sifting you. Despite of that...What the devil meant evil for you, God can use that and turn it around for your good. (Romans 8:28). That is what happened to Joseph when his brothers sold him to slavery in the OT.

In the context of God hardening Pharaoh's Heart is for the purpose of showing the physical evidence of his existence to the people of Israel and to the people of the world. It is not so much to make Life difficult for Moses. He purposely chose Moses to let us know....any of us can be used by God. Why? because Moses is a person who could not speak well and was afraid and have insecurity issue (before He knew God).

Thought I would just add in this last bit. It takes faith to believe what the Bible says as the verse above. Because our flesh have this natural tendency to think bad about God if not negative.

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Jul 29 2016, 10:00 AM
TSunknown warrior
post Aug 2 2016, 10:14 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

How to honour God Part 2

John 15:9-10 (ESV) - As the Father has loved me, so have I loved you. Abide in my love. If you keep My commandments, you will remain in My love, just as I have kept My Father's commandments and remain in His love.

In our last devotion, you have seen that one of the way to honor God is to take the place of righteousness that Jesus died to give you FREE-UNQUALIFIED. When you take that place of righteousness moving away from the place of sin consciousness and despite of your own shortcomings at the same time...you are essentially allowing God to Love you, you are being close to the heart of God...adhering to the true meaning of Grace. To allow God to love you is to take from Him.

It is only through Grace, the power of sin is broken. There is no other ground but Grace. The ground of the law, obedience to the law of God all speaks of earning or meriting and that empower Sin! The more you try to adhere to it, the more you will fall. Why? Because If you try to earn it...in other words, you think that you need to obey to have the right to the place of righteousness...you have fallen from Grace and nullify Christ to be of no effect! (Galatians 5:4). When Christ is of no effect, your Flesh takes over and be of effect!

Today we'll be continuing on what is God's commandment as mentioned in John 15:10. People who opposes Grace will say..See? This is about obeying the 10 commandments. I'm glad they oppose. Because God knew there will be such misunderstanding, He specifically spell it out clearly...in verse 12.

John 15:12 (NIV) - My command is this: Love each other as I have loved you.. The Bible is consistent. Whenever the word commandment appear in the New Testament..it is NOT referring to the Old Testament Commandments but always referring to either Loving Others or Obedience to the Faith.

What is so important about loving others?

Here is one very important reason. Some of you complain, you cannot see or feel God right? You complain, many times it's like staring into the walls of silence right?

Here is the solution: Start Loving others. If you want to feel the presence of God, start loving others. The Bible says in John 14:21 (NIV) - Whoever has my commands and keeps them is the one who loves me. The one who loves me will be loved by my Father, and I too will love them and show myself to them.

If you understand what John 14:21 is saying; when you Love, you enter into the presence of God effortlessly. You don't need to force yourself or pretend to feel God's presence. This practical Love just ushers you into the Heart of God. Even more when you love your enemies!

God Bless.

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Aug 2 2016, 10:16 AM
TSunknown warrior
post Aug 3 2016, 08:11 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(shioks @ Aug 2 2016, 09:14 PM)
You don't have to amend your comments again and again.  Like I said b4, I read your first posting before amendment as it is all in email alerts.  You can call me hypocrite.  I don't mind.  I have my reasons of doing what I'm doing over there.  But for you to tell me not to tag you as a hypocrite but you calling others hypocrite, isn't this a bit hypocrite?

And, for goodness sake, going seminary doesn't mean has to become a pastor.  I suggested you to enroll into seminary to better equip yourself.  Seminary college is not about reading and interpreting bibles.  It is much more than that.  In fact, some of there are courses for counseling, apologetic, Christian Ethics, biblical leadership, theology and etc.. 

I know quite a number of President, Regional CEO, GM and etc of MNCs attended seminary.  In any case, it is up to you to continue with your way and if not following your way is the highway.

Had you attended the seminary, I would think your response and handling of critics would be very different.  So, do spend sometimes exploring seminary college.

Also, while I was suggesting you to attend seminary but there is one chap telling you otherwise.  I couldn't help it but this passage just pop into my mind when I read his comment:

Matthew 16:23 "But he turned, and said unto Peter, Get thee behind me, Satan: thou art an offence unto me: for thou savourest not the things that be of God, but those that be of men."

In any case, this is your thread, you can do whatever you want.
Well I amended it on purpose so that we don't get into arguments and thank you for your suggestion.
TSunknown warrior
post Aug 3 2016, 08:23 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(Blindspot61 @ Aug 2 2016, 03:20 PM)
The part on 'God folds his arm. . . ' is just a figure of speech that is not the main issue here. Bottom line is you don't know when GOD is putting you on trial.

As for the part that you mentioned about God hardened Pharaoh's heart . . . I don't thing that would be necessary for the purpose of showing the physical evidence of HIS existence to the people of Israel . . . because it is proven through the miracle performed through Moses.

I do agree with you partly about having faith in believing what the Bible says but it is rather important that we understand the actual reason behind those situation. I don't think blind faith is good for the soul either.
Though it's a figure of speech but it does consciously or subconsciously affect your outlook on who God is. Well I did mentioned I wasn't talking about trials, so let's not go into that.

God hardened Pharaoh's heart leading to the opportunity for Him to manifest his power, that's what I meant.

I never suggested for you to have blind faith. I'm asking you to have the right Faith in God because you know who God is. But if you feel uncomfortable and aren't sure...study the life of Jesus.

He represents God perfectly.

TSunknown warrior
post Aug 3 2016, 03:05 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(shioks @ Aug 3 2016, 02:38 PM)
Seems like weather is too HOT for you until you get very agitated by me asking you to do more reading/research.  This thread has become a thread of can't  making comments/suggestions/views, and especially knee jerk reactions/comments.

I suggested you to do more reading/research as there are different theological interpretations on Judas betrayal.  Free Will or something else.  I personally find it would be very interesting to read and learn of the different theological interpretations.  But, somehow this is a thread of "if you are not with me you are against me fellowship", "prosperity burgers oops! gospels" and "grace".

I'm wasting my precious time in this thread.

Anyway, you win. rclxms.gif
Relax la bro, why u so uptight?

This is what I mean.

When you have an argumentative spirit..it begets more arguments in the forum. That's why I'm very reluctant that you go head on with Yeeck.

We may not all agree with each other but it's all right...dun get into this spirit. I'm trying to remove the animosity with Yeeck but somehow he remains agitated so I just leave him be.

BTW God does delight in prospering his people. If you feel prosperity is not for you...I will ask God to have your potion, since you don't want it neither believe in it. tongue.gif
TSunknown warrior
post Aug 3 2016, 04:35 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(De_Luffy @ Aug 3 2016, 04:27 PM)
Yeeck has his own point so with us, as long we do not over extent our theology and his catholics theology, I'm sure everything will goes well
Yes that's the idea of fellowship. Unity in diversity.

Regardless of doctrinal differences they are children of God as well.

What right do we have to disqualify them anyway?

Denomination was never God's idea but ours.

Afterall, Jesus knew this and did pray that we all be united. (John 17:23)

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Aug 3 2016, 04:38 PM
TSunknown warrior
post Aug 4 2016, 09:28 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(Blindspot61 @ Aug 3 2016, 03:10 PM)
hmm.gif  biggrin.gif
I think there's a mix-up here.

I am the one who is doing the queries and I know what are the issues that I brought up and concerned about, that's the trial God put you/anyone in.  tongue.gif
The figure of speech is not the issue here and having said that, it is not affecting me in viewing my relationship with God. Different people deal differently in their relationship with God or how and the type of relationship they have with God.

I know what you mean about God harden Pharaoh's heart but what come first in terms of manifesting His power visibly is turning the cane/rod into a snake, turning Moses's hand's skin leprous, the water taken from river of Nile to blood and that should be sufficient. It in turn, then God harden Pharaoh's heart which come's later in the sequences of event/plan. So ONLY Moses and his brother know of God's plan and what were to follow, not the rest of the people present during that day. If you or me were there at the moment, we won't know after all THIS, it's a no go for those slaves. So, I am sure those slaves who are believer could have prayed to be free from the bond of Pharaoh but it is not to be and it turn out to be a TRIAL for those people - as I see it. You get my point.
Well it's only because earlier you said, at time you feel like God is folding his arm to see how you will fare in this trial you're going, I was responding to that. Of course different people deal with God differently but I'm kinda passionate for people to know God isn't like that. I want people to get close to Him. He doesn't "fold his arm" so to speak to test you. Trials may happen but God does not step back and leave you to your own device.

How do I know this? See the Bible. How many times did God say He reaches his hand all day long to us but.....we are not willing? (Isaiah 65:2, Romans 10:21)

Yes of course the miracles are the eye view evidence but I was responding to you why He did that.

Not really. Moses was asked by God to tell the Israelites that God wanted Pharaoh to let his people go. (Exodus 3:15-16) So they knew.

but Anyway..........Let's stop this since you've found it satisfactory in what KLboy Share.

Peace Bro.

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Aug 4 2016, 10:16 AM
TSunknown warrior
post Aug 5 2016, 09:20 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

God is for us, not against us

Romans 8:31 (NIV) - What, then, shall we say in response to these things? If God is for us, who can be against us?

There are people who don't pray because they think they've strayed off from God and perhaps entertain the idea God is against them for not going to Church for the longest time. Many also think that the difficulties they face in life are the punishment from God for being disobedient.

I'm here to to tell you today, that is a lie from the Devil. See..understand that the work of the devil is to separate you from God by any means..even using half truths. The work of God on the other hand is to bring you close to God.

And For God to do that, He had to pay the price for the wrong that We did! Amazing Grace! IF God went through tremendous suffering to bring you close, what makes you think that He's testing you now, giving you a circumstances that keeps you a distance from him to see if you're faithful?

This is the flaw of our thinking. We humans rationalize some of the strangest rationalization when we don't understand God.

The word of God says otherwise!

Romans 8:31 says IF GOD IS FOR US..........., why would He give us something that is NOT FOR US?

Think about it. When Jesus walk on this earth, nothing HE did, neither anything indicated He gave that have caused his disciples so much difficulty..it was always the devil.

Dear friends, have an accurate truth of who God is.

God Bless.

TSunknown warrior
post Aug 5 2016, 07:06 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

For reading interest

Martyred Priest Declared, "Be Gone, Satan!" Before ISIS Slayed Him

http://www.charismanews.com/world/59065-ma...isis-slayed-him

TSunknown warrior
post Aug 7 2016, 09:21 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(Blindspot61 @ Aug 6 2016, 11:47 PM)
So ONLY Moses and his brother know of God's plan and what were to follow, not the rest of the people present during that day. If you or me were there at the moment, we won't know after all THIS

I feel a need to clarify my comment above which is not very clear.

My 'THIS' is referring to your interpretation of 'God harden Pharaoh's heart'. Of course those slaves knows about Moses mission to save them.
Well the point is; despite the Israel slaves and elders aren't sure of what was to happen...(that point in time), God still did delivered His promise. This is the one thing we need to get into our spirit.
Sure they were disappointed the 1st time round....but don't you think ..as things started to move and pick up, they could have changed from their stance of waiting in hopelessness to waiting in anticipation?

The reasons..the things that have happened as recorded in the Bible is for us to learn about God, To understand Him...What is He like.

I don't know what you're going through....but I sense there could be something that you felt offended at God...I dunno, maybe He's being too mysterious, not revealing a specific plan for your life? Want to share?

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Aug 7 2016, 09:49 PM
TSunknown warrior
post Aug 7 2016, 09:26 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Aug 6 2016, 09:19 PM)
Mom and bro been attending classes that study Revelation. It's something I really don't want to touch because it makes me super worried/fearful/anxious. Future + GAD = not a good combination.

I'm more worried about my bf more than anyone else. I don't know if God sempat to save him if the end is so close...
This battle doesn't belong to you, belongs to God. Pray for him and leave the care to God.

.....but don't stop praying..keep on praying relentlessly and persistently...only without the fear and care...resting and trusting God.

I know it's easier said than done but you really need to "labor" to enter to God's land of REST. So that when you REST...God "WORKS".

When you "Work", God lets go and let you work. (srs)

My meaning of "labor" is to strive to be restful. Takes continuous reading and hearing of God's word....especially on his promises. Build that divine relationship.

As you said...the end is close..time to level up the seriousness of your relationship with Him. icon_rolleyes.gif
TSunknown warrior
post Aug 8 2016, 01:59 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Aug 8 2016, 01:22 AM)
I want to ask... how to talk about this topic without ruining the week/day sweat.gif?
Don't pressure yourself unnecessarily.

I have somebody in my family who are not saved yet....I don't force myself to talk to them about the gospel because I know they feel easily offended but I do pray for them.

It so happened that there was an event and I ask my brother to join with me in prayer. See..at the right time when I invite them to a timely event....it just happened..they went with a willing heart. Even accepted the invitation to receive Christ. All these are God's doing, none of my own.

You will have your own kairos moment too. When it happens it happens, you will know what to say.

The things is; seek God in prayer for the right time to share, you can actually pray to God to put your BF to be at the right place and right time and meet the right people who will share the gospel and reap the harvest.

One way is that you can invite your BF to Events......Christmas is coming, invite him to come to our Calvary musical...we always invite people at the end of the presentation to accept Christ.

TSunknown warrior
post Aug 8 2016, 10:41 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Aug 8 2016, 02:09 AM)
I talked with him already. I know he not offended. Actually, pretty touched that I care so much about him.

sweat.gif erm UW I wish I can invite him to events but he is living veli veli veli veli far away *coughNetherlandscough*

If he somehow can be here during Christmas itu memang miracle in itself
prayer can reach international shores. pray for someone over there to invite him to a Christ centred Church.
TSunknown warrior
post Aug 8 2016, 02:05 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

night club. sweat.gif

I think some people's mouth will foam in criticism.
TSunknown warrior
post Aug 9 2016, 08:32 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

There's no boundaries as to Whom the gospel can reach.

Check out the video...it's interesting that a Guru of Gurus can accept Christ...the God that he's been searching all his life.

God's timing is impeccable!

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Aug 9 2016, 09:04 AM
TSunknown warrior
post Aug 9 2016, 09:14 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Aug 9 2016, 07:17 PM)
This video is really sweet. Oh and stay away from the youtube comments. Half of it is claiming that this is staged and faked.

But I'm curious, where do we find verification for videos like these? Accountability is always good.
YouTube doesn't have verification. Don't see the reason why it would staged and faked.

TSunknown warrior
post Aug 10 2016, 08:45 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

No Qualification

Acts 13:39 (NIV) - Through Him everyone who believes is justified from everything you could not be justified from by the Law of Moses.

Morning Fellow Believers of Christ.

Every morning we need to get up and Thank God for making us literally righteous in Christ...I said Literal! that we are indeed been made righteous in God. Because it seems that in some christian circle, they teach... that our righteousness is just "seemingly" righteous, superficial righteous that depends on the mixture of our obedience and faith.

Such doctrine robs the believer.

Acts 13:39 says it very clearly. Our Believe (Faith) justifies us....not our obedience and yet once too often we hear things like "you must obey God to be bless or you must obey God to be saved".
That is NOT the new covenant but the old covenant. The devil too often deceive the believer into thinking THE OT covenant still applies.

Every day we need to wake and repent in our mind that we are righteous in Christ because of what Christ did at the cross..not because of what we do. When the Bible talks about we being righteous in what we do...it's talking about horizontal righteousness among Man..not vertical before God. Why? Because God WOULD NOT have it! (Romans 4:2)

And too often Christians lack Faith in Christ as their righteousness...they just cannot accept it. They can say and confess with their mouth but their inner believes lacks that confidence. They have more faith that their actions determine their salvation. This can be proven...when they fail in their Christian walk...they feel condemn, feel separated and believe have forfeited Salvation.

If you stop and think about this...this point back to your work that determines your salvation, which contradicts what is said in Romans 5:19.

Until you come to grip with this issue, you will never be set free by the Son of God. You will never experience the freedom to worship God, the freedom to pray boldly, the freedom to stand on God's promises because you still think has to do with you. Until you come to grip with this issue, at most you will always feel insecure on the Salvation, praying unbiblical prayers like asking God for mercy, to wash your sins away everytime....As IF the cross cannot give you eternal redemption but temporal one that is dependant on your work.

Think this through friends. It critically important because it means either the life or death of eternal Salvation or a temporal one.

God bless

TSunknown warrior
post Aug 11 2016, 11:06 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

lol first time I'm hearing reggae version...kinda enjoy it.

42 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0711sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:54 AM