QUOTE(skydrake @ Jul 6 2016, 12:44 AM)
tomorrow holiday mah. normally during working days, I would have slept by now.
LYN Christian Fellowship V11 (Group), ALL about Jesus Christ.
Jul 6 2016, 12:52 AM
6,240 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
Jul 6 2016, 12:57 AM
Jul 6 2016, 01:01 AM
Jul 6 2016, 01:15 AM
QUOTE(howszat @ Jul 6 2016, 01:04 AM) Nah, someone who exists believing in "something" does not make that "something" real. It is all make-believe. Sorry to burst your bubble. QUOTE(howszat @ Jul 6 2016, 01:06 AM) Sorry but I need to apologize, it's been long enough the relationship of us with God, we simply don't agree with you. |
Jul 6 2016, 01:18 AM
Jul 6 2016, 01:23 AM
QUOTE(howszat @ Jul 6 2016, 01:21 AM) Actually not a problem at all. Erm, nobody actually asked for that. But If you're lonely and need some respond from us to keep you company, you could have asked nicely. You believe what you like. I will defend your right to believe what you like. Your agreement with me, or whoever, is not required. Bear in mind I will delete anything that is disruptive or causes disharmony in this thread. This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Jul 6 2016, 01:26 AM |
Jul 6 2016, 01:30 AM
QUOTE(howszat @ Jul 6 2016, 01:27 AM) I don't need anyone to ask for anything before I can post. You post in a public forum, you get public participation. Not just the ones you asked for. I'm sorry, in case this escapes you, this is under serious kopitiam section, we have rules, it's in the first page. Rule No.1 1. No flaming/troll post please. Let's keep this fellowship thread clean, positive and encouraging, as the purpose is more for believers of Christ. |
Jul 6 2016, 08:31 PM
Even though I don't agree with Catholicism...but I think we don't have to go in there n disturb them.
Jul 9 2016, 10:05 AM
Romans 4:25 (NIV) - He was delivered over to death for our sins and was raised to life for our justification.
Dearly beloved, this message is for believers of Christ. What this verse means, in the context of Sin, Jesus was delivered over to death on our behalf, He was punished on our behalf, that we need not be punished. This is our God. This is the Love that the world Never appreciates and neither understand. And in the same context of sin He was raised to Life for our justification. This is of key importance. what it means is that; If any of our sins has not been dealt with at the cross, Jesus cannot be raised to Life for our justification. Why? Because Sin has not been dealt with perfectly. In Essence if you say this is not true, you are also saying, The work of Christ is incomplete and in Vain and cannot wash away sin perfectly. So anybody who says Christians can still have sin in their life is negating this truth and comes against the Good News, the Gospel. Some people will say; but my actions contradict this truth. In the Old Testament when a sinner comes to the temple offer sin offering, he/she brings an unblemished animal sacrifice. Question. Does the priest look at you or your unblemished Lamb? Answer is; The priest who represents (on behalf of) God looks the lamb, he doesn't look at you. It's redundant to look at you, God will only look to the unblemished Lamb, not you. In the same way Today, does God look at you or Jesus as your sacrificial Lamb and even that the Bible states it was a "Once and for all" Sacrifice. Dear Friends, in Colossians 3:3 (NIV) - For you died, and your life is now hidden with Christ in God. The word there "For you died" means, God no longer looks at you. He always Looks to Christ who represent you. This is why, we can have eternal Salvation, This is why the term "once saved, always saved" is a possibility on the basis of FAITH. The whole problem of inconsistent Christian life is because we tend to look at ourselves for every actions we failed when the Bible is so clear.."For you died". No Brothers and Sister, Learn to Consider yourself "Died" (past tense), not a process. You have died. Keep on repenting in your mind, You are in Christ! God always look at Christ. As long as Christ is our High Priest and as long as Christ is perfect Sacrificial Lamb then in the eyes of God, then upon your Faith in what you believe about Christ, You are Saved. I pray this gets deep into you spirit so that you can begin to live a powerful life as God has promised. Because until you accept that the old you has died regardless of your action, the New life cannot spring forth like a gushing river but a trickle. God Bless. This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Jul 9 2016, 10:17 AM |
Jul 9 2016, 11:52 AM
QUOTE(Hoka Nobasho @ Jul 9 2016, 10:42 AM) So...what will happen if you don't work? Will you still be saved? Or, will Jesus not save you because you are selfish, because you do not work for Jesus? When God created Man in his image in the beginning, one of the many default characteristic of Man is Love and Being Responsible. God imparted that nature into our DNA. Man wasn't selfish or self centred. It was when Sin came in, then the image of God in Man became corrupted. Hence this is where everything wrong begun to happen, we become selfish, conceited, We hate, etc. Today; The primary concern God has is to save you from sin corruption. God is more than willing that you'll be saved even if you don't want to share this with others. But it's almost an impossibility if you understand; It's very hard to be self centred the moment you allow God to flow in your life. The Nature cannot mix like oil and water. God safeguard that when He said this through the words of Jesus. John 15:5 (NIV) - “I am the vine; you are the branches. If you remain in me and I in you, you will bear much fruit; apart from me you can do nothing. Meaning that when you have God in your life, you will be changed, whether you like it or not. And it's a good thing. What if you refuse to allow God to work in your life? You will be saved but you'll just live a defeated life here on earth, complaining why this and why that. Your reward on earth and in heaven may also correspond to that..very small or no reward at all. God does promise to reward us in this life and the next. Both worlds are in the package of Salvation. This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Jul 9 2016, 12:00 PM |
Jul 9 2016, 02:35 PM
QUOTE(Hoka Nobasho @ Jul 9 2016, 12:56 PM) ok. meaning it will be difficult for people to be self-centered the moment that allow God to flow in. Yeah it's okay but when you realize that you're going to Heaven to Live for eternity and realize your family also need Salvation because you love them, you will work to share the gospel with them (without being told) because you also want them to live forever.but difficult means not impossible right? meaning it's actually ok for not to work, and then be saved by Jesus right? maybe it's selfish, but if god also save selfish people, why would people work then? Salvation predominantly is about eternal life even though there are others thing involved. After you realize God also start to take care of you in this life, by protecting your life and open doors of opportunity for the betterment of your life, you would in turn also may want (for example) your GF or wife to have the same salvation. So (really) can you be that selfish and not share this wonderful life? It's very hard when you understand how many people needs Salvation. The Spirit of God in your life will prompt you and enable you to be a better person and will change you to be more generous rather than just being self focused. |
Jul 9 2016, 04:08 PM
QUOTE(Hoka Nobasho @ Jul 9 2016, 03:35 PM) So basically, Christianity don't need work, but you are encouraged to work, correct? Earlier you asked me, will you still be saved (given salvation) if you don't "work" like sharing the gospel, answer is Yes, you are still saved.Meaning the "work" is optional, right? Now you ask, is Work optional? Answer is No, It's something God command us to do, as Christians. WHAT IF, you don't want to work but just want to be saved. Of course you can on your own will, but what will happen? I've explained in the last few paragraph in post# 1875 |
Jul 9 2016, 07:22 PM
QUOTE(Hoka Nobasho @ Jul 9 2016, 04:19 PM) In a way Yes but also you need to know Christian has divine privileges.It would not be a burden to work if you rely on God to provide words to say, to provide wisdom to think and strength to do. On your own....it will be. Perhaps this is foreign to you because you don't know Christians has the privilege of Life dependent on God's Power. |
Jul 9 2016, 07:34 PM
QUOTE(Sophiera @ Jul 9 2016, 05:28 PM) I think the more accurate description would be you WANT to work. You WANT to see your family and friends saved because you love them. If you love them you don't want to be separated from them forever in a place of eternal suffering. Keep being persistent in Praying! Don't allow the limitation of what you see puts a limit on what God can do.Right now I keep praying that my bf a.k.a future husband will be saved. And his family too. I feel very sad when I see my grandma half conscious, cannot really understand what's going on around her anymore. Why? Because the opportunity to save her is fading away. You can pray like this; "Dear Father God, in the natural this is an impossibility to share the gospel because of her physical condition but because You are the God of impossibility, nothing is impossible for you. I'm your covenant child and you are my covenant God! I submit my grandma into your hands of grace to do the impossible. Dear Lord Save my Grandmother. End in the prayer in the name of our Lord Jesus. Then Trust and tell yourself it's God's problem now. Let your faith be demonstrated by the words you profess after that. Keep on believing. Don't blurt out negative talking. Just believe and rest. |
Jul 9 2016, 10:58 PM
QUOTE(Sophiera @ Jul 9 2016, 08:26 PM) Okay. Tell her this prayer and tell her she has God on her side to move impossible mountains. That you'll believe together with her in joint Faith.Uh... how do I talk to my mom about this? She feels like she didn't go a good enough job to save her family because on her side 100% non christian. She's the only one. |
Jul 9 2016, 11:11 PM
Jul 10 2016, 01:03 PM
QUOTE(Hoka Nobasho @ Jul 10 2016, 04:28 AM) ...is that the same as, yes, to be a Christian and to be saved, you must work? I mean, if I don't want to, it will be bad, so of course I want to. 1. The definition of what qualify a person a Christian has been explained in Post#1819.But it as good as a must, right? Since there are no 2 ways abt it. ...and, what do you mean by eternal suffering? you mean hell? So...if Christianity is required to work, isn't that...the same as other religions, which also depend on work? 2. Whether your works qualify you to be saved, has also been explained in Post#1819. Excerpt is here below QUOTE *Christian means One who follows after Christ Jesus. (To define follow means relationship). If you believe In Jesus and believe in what He says (The word of God aka Bible) and confess that with your mouth (public confession), that makes you a Christian. The difference is, in other religion you need to adhere or cultivate good works to qualify their form of Salvation. In Christianity, it's given to you by Grace. Grace means unearned or unmerited.Salvation is given to you on the basis of your Faith in God, specifically Jesus Christ, what He has done for you. We work because we have been commission by Jesus to spread the Good News. We don't work to qualify to be a Christian. We become a Christian because you believe in Christ and have a relationship with Him* This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Jul 10 2016, 01:27 PM |
Jul 10 2016, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(Hoka Nobasho @ Jul 10 2016, 02:14 PM) Yes, I understand that one. The difference is, you don't work to qualify Salvation.but it's the part when you said, "cannot be selfish" part, therefore must work part that got me thinking, "isn't there no difference then?" I mean, yes, other religion must work to get salvation. Christianity doesn't. But u said god also said work is also a must because it is not optional. since God said it's a must, so meaning, in the end, we still have to work right? You work because God wants as many people saved as possible. Why? because this world will end on Judgement Day. In that matter is a matter of reward or non at all, the question of Salvation is not related. This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Jul 10 2016, 10:13 PM |
Jul 11 2016, 08:59 AM
Romans 5:18 (NIV) - Therefore, just as one trespass brought condemnation for all men, so also one act of righteousness brought justification and life for all men.
Morning Fellow Believers! This verse talks about the one act of Man (Adam) which brought death and condemnation to all Men. It's talking about partaking of the forbidden fruit in the garden of Eden. You may say that is not fair that you are condemned because it's not your fault. But God is a God justice because by also One act of Man (Jesus) brings Righteousness for all Men who believe! This is seen in this verse below; Romans 5:19 (NIV) - For just as through the disobedience of the one man the many were made sinners, so also through the obedience of the one man the many will be made righteous. The Holy Spirit is a very good advocator..a lawyer if you will. After all He is the author of the Bible. If you understand this verse; it's saying, If you were condemned as a sinner not by your act or performance and by the same token if you're given righteousness also not by your act or performance, what has the gaining or losing of Salvation has to do with you or your acts? Answer is None at all. The only thing that count and the only thing that God recognize is your Faith. That is why if you keep on believing in Jesus as your saviour till the end of your life, you are saved. Dear Friends, our God is a Good God, He has made the way of Salvation easy. We need to understand because there is a devil who is hell bent on destroying lives, the oxymoron of the situation is that there will be challenges to keep our Faith intact. As long as you have a correct understanding of how God dispense Salvation, the devil cannot steal or rob your confidence so easily. Whenever the devil points you to your failure by your actions, remember the word of God that declares the righteousness of Faith (Romans 4) to neutralize that Lie. God Bless. This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Jul 11 2016, 10:06 AM |
Jul 11 2016, 10:43 AM
QUOTE(Hoka Nobasho @ Jul 11 2016, 10:39 AM) I understand. No, Jesus never turn away people who come to Him.So if I don't work, I can still qualify for Salvation. While that may be selfish, will Jesus say, "Hey, you are selfish, so I won't save you? John 6:37 (NIV) - All those the Father gives me will come to me, and whoever comes to me I will never drive away. |
| Change to: | 0.0958sec
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 04:59 PM |