42 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

LYN Christian Fellowship V11 (Group), ALL about Jesus Christ.

TSunknown warrior
post Feb 23 2016, 09:03 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Feb 23 2016, 08:02 PM)
For sure dude.  thumbup.gif

But I read that NOT ALL will be saved and only a few will enter heaven.

Salvation is FREE, yet so few want to choose it.
True, not all will be saved but MANY will be saved.

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Feb 23 2016, 08:16 PM)
OIC. And I thought Biblical men always finding fault at women.  vmad.gif
??? No.

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Feb 23 2016, 08:20 PM)
So if the father is strict as in the OT, does that mean the son(s) will emulate him? gg.com la
Discipline us for our own good is not gg.com.
TSunknown warrior
post Feb 23 2016, 09:05 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(Blindspot61 @ Feb 23 2016, 08:54 PM)
Hello, my point is 'Stop putting the blame on me while turn the other cheek on the obvious'.
I'm not saying you're the cause that you son decided to leave Church, I'm saying you can be an encouragement for him to go to Church.

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Feb 23 2016, 09:07 PM
TSunknown warrior
post Feb 23 2016, 09:09 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Feb 23 2016, 09:07 PM)
How the heck do you split the quotes?  rclxub.gif

----------------------------------------------------------------
But why does some refused to be saved?  hmm.gif

Yeah dude. Some old religious farts always blamed women. Duh...

Discpline is one thing. Physical abuse is another thing. I always got canned la. GG.com la.

How is that a good thing?!  vmad.gif
Just press the +Quote button.

Oh Big Deal, Even I got my own shelling from my own dad even worse at times.

Got thrown even like those WWE.
TSunknown warrior
post Feb 23 2016, 09:13 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Feb 23 2016, 09:12 PM)
Press quote and then what? I just select the things that I want to quote la?

Big deal to me. The middle child always get blamed, harrassed, tortured, etc...

WWE?  hmm.gif Do you mean WWF? The animal welfare group.
Press the +Quote button of all the split post and it will combine under I post.

WWE = World Wrestling Entertainment mad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif
TSunknown warrior
post Feb 23 2016, 09:23 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Feb 23 2016, 09:16 PM)
Chill dude.

http://www.worldwildlife.org/

vmad.gif  vmad.gif

What the heck is World Wrestling Entertainment? MMA better la.

I know WWW, WW3, WWF..
QUOTE(tinarhian @ Feb 23 2016, 09:19 PM)
laugh.gif Nah that was in the past, I think happened when there are wrestlers before your time like The (younger) Hulk Hogan, King Kong Bundy, Andre the Giant...Macho Man...Jake the rattle snake....to name a few.

TSunknown warrior
post Feb 23 2016, 09:29 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(Blindspot61 @ Feb 23 2016, 09:25 PM)
Kind of a noob here but what is gg.com?
http://knowyourmeme.com/memes/gg

TSunknown warrior
post Feb 23 2016, 09:36 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Feb 23 2016, 09:30 PM)
shakehead.gif

Man, you and luffy taste in music and entertainment is totally weird.

TSunknown warrior
post Feb 23 2016, 09:46 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

http://www.charismanews.com/opinion/americ...eat-bible-story

Hollywood finally got it Right. This is a MUST Watch Movie for Christians

Let's be honest. Hollywood does not exactly have the best track record when it comes to producing accurate faith-based movies. Remember the giant rock creatures from Noah?

So when I heard that Sony Pictures was about to release a faith-based film called Risen, I was a bit skeptical. Typically faith-based movies are faith-bashing movies.

And when Risen earned three-and-a-half stars from the left wingers at the Seattle Times, I was incredulous.

But when I saw the film's trailer, I was astonished—Hollywood got it right.

Risen is a powerful telling of the aftermath of the resurrection of Jesus told from the perspective of a non-believer—a Roman military officer.

Joseph Fiennes plays Clavius, assigned to investigate the disappearance of Jesus' body. It's like an old-school detective noir story—think C.S.I. Jerusalem.

"It's a movie that sees the resurrection through the eyes of a nonbeliever," Fiennes told me. "It's a wonderful, fresh way in seeing the story of Christ unfold through the eyes of a skeptic."

Fiennes is well-aware of Hollywood's past attempts to bring Bible stories to the big screen. Anybody choke on their popcorn during Noah and EXODUS: God and Kings?

The ever-diplomatic Fiennes did not name names, but he did refer to "revisionist films" that "polarized a lot of people." On the other hand, there are the cinephiles who took issue with "preachy and conservative and low-production value Christian films" that did not speak to them.

That's why Affirm Films and Sony Pictures went the extra mile to make sure they got Risen right.

"We strived very hard in getting the balance between cinema and Scripture," Fiennes said. "Working with the church communities in the process of making the film has allowed us to stay as true as possible to Scripture."

At the same time, they were also tasked with producing a solid work of art.

"It's a film, and we want people to have a great cinematic experience," Fiennes told me.

In other words—it's a night at the movies—not a Sunday morning church service.

"We are not selling religion or pushing religion," he said. "We are pushing for great cinema and great storytelling and I believe we got the balance right."

And so do many evangelical Christian leaders—most notably revered media critic Ted Baehr, chairman of the Christian Film and Television Commission.

"It is a very powerful dramatic movie," Baehr said in a video posted on his website. "It's a powerful heart-rending story. I recommend it for every Christian to take their friends to see Risen."

The film was also endorsed by a group of prominent Christian leaders and ministers.

"It's a movie that makes you think," said Chris Williamson, pastor of Strong Tower Bible Church. "It's not your typical Christian-themed movie—even though it's dominated with Christian themes. If you are an atheist, a new believer, an unbeliever—I think you can find yourself in this film."

Renowned Christian leader Rick White attended a screening of the film in Tennessee. He said the film demonstrates that "it's OK to ask the hard questions" on your spiritual journey.

Mr. Fiennes and Affirm Films and Sony Pictures have demonstrated a deep respect for the Christian faith. And in doing, so they have produced a film that will encourage and challenge and entertain a very diverse audience.

So as a fellow believer, I'd like to share these words with Sony Pictures—thank you.

He is risen. He is risen indeed!
TSunknown warrior
post Feb 23 2016, 09:57 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Feb 23 2016, 09:53 PM)
Wow! Cool dude.  notworthy.gif

And my mum still sucks at Candy crush. What a noob..
Das ist cool.

The Noah movie really sucks man.

Wait will they show it in Malaysia?  icon_idea.gif
Malaysia? I think for that to happen....needs some prayers. sleep.gif

But I think most Church will play it for the members to see, quite sure the Youth will do it.

TSunknown warrior
post Feb 23 2016, 10:05 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(Blindspot61 @ Feb 23 2016, 09:45 PM)
I know gg stands for good game. Used to send that but gg.com?

Yeah. I am 50+ years old! And I play War Thunder!

Looks good man.

So you got married in your 20's?
TSunknown warrior
post Feb 23 2016, 10:09 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(Blindspot61 @ Feb 23 2016, 10:07 PM)
Yeah. In my twenties. You?
Got married at 30, Past the age of 40.

Yeah got couple of normal hyperactive (too much for me to handle, at times drive me up the walls) kids.

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Feb 23 2016, 10:19 PM
TSunknown warrior
post Feb 23 2016, 10:21 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(AthrunIJ @ Feb 23 2016, 09:50 PM)
Sherlock holmes-ish~ feel? If so i'm watching it  drool.gif  drool.gif
Passion of Christ was the closest.
TSunknown warrior
post Feb 23 2016, 10:36 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(Blindspot61 @ Feb 23 2016, 10:23 PM)
Yeah, kids are always kids. How old are they?

Mine hv all grown up. Sometime really miss those time when they were smaller.
Still young, both in primary school, one is going to secondary school in couple of years.

TSunknown warrior
post Feb 23 2016, 10:38 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(De_Luffy @ Feb 23 2016, 10:35 PM)

One of my best favorite wrestler Stone Cold Steve Austin brows.gif

unknown warrior
He was carrying a snake before that as a sort of mascot.

Crazy guy.

TSunknown warrior
post Feb 23 2016, 10:48 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Feb 23 2016, 10:40 PM)
What the heck did I just watch?!  rclxub.gif

Austin 3:16?

Some bald dude showing middle finger and keep on repeating same moves over and over again?

Isn't that kinda boring?

luffy you and UW really have weird fetish... blink.gif
Nah I'm done with WWE, never really watch it anymore ever since the Rock left.

No more interest either.

TSunknown warrior
post Feb 23 2016, 10:52 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Feb 23 2016, 10:50 PM)
Why is the wrestlers names starts with mineral objects?

Watch MMA la. Told you so.
oh there's even a wrestler called

The Honky Tonk Man.

lol.

ha ha ha kek.
TSunknown warrior
post Feb 23 2016, 11:16 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(Blindspot61 @ Feb 23 2016, 11:09 PM)
I don't watch those WW stuff. They are all fake. Acting for entertainment.
Yeah of course it's fake, that's why it's called Man's Soap opera, lol.

But yeah didn't watch WWE for the longest time. Lost interest in fact.

What's entertainment these days was chatwarrior...lawl.

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Feb 23 2016, 11:16 PM
TSunknown warrior
post Feb 23 2016, 11:30 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Feb 23 2016, 11:18 PM)
Chatwarrior got banned right? That bloody wanker.
QUOTE(Blindspot61 @ Feb 23 2016, 11:24 PM)
Oh is it? seriously?
Yeah and the unbelievable part is, Atheist are rooting for his thread to be reinstated.

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3868565

I mean first of all that guy is a nut case and I thought they would have more sense in their head to see that.

Sometime I just don't understand Why support a thread that is baseless? He keeps on repeating Jesus copy Buddha like it's discovery of the century.

TSunknown warrior
post Feb 23 2016, 11:35 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(Blindspot61 @ Feb 23 2016, 11:24 PM)
Does that mean unknownwarrior have to fall back to ww for entertainment? Sad. . .
Nah I'm done with those guys.

Don't think they want to actually understand our views.

More like to enforce their Atheist view no matter what.

TSunknown warrior
post Feb 24 2016, 12:07 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(Blindspot61 @ Feb 23 2016, 11:43 PM)
He seems to confuse himself. He was saying he is the next Buddha, so he is not an atheist.
haha that one....topkek.

never met such a lunatic in my life.

42 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0984sec    1.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:20 AM