The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V24
ravemaster
Jan 29 2016, 04:25 PM

Lego 10245 Santa Workshop in LCS Bangsar. One lady bought 2 sets n reserved another 2. Just doing some field report. The staff there also offered me the ferries wheel. But i only took the workshop
This post has been edited by ravemaster: Jan 29 2016, 04:34 PM
ravemaster
Jan 29 2016, 04:46 PM

QUOTE(klthor @ Jan 29 2016, 04:31 PM) i saw fb the curve also got, but kena sapu within an hour.... same goes to x wing, im not a fan of sw but i follow the SOP here... buy now regret later... Whoa..if ucs xwing i want..missed it earlier as i started late. After paying and went out of the store one staff chased me and ask if i wanted a detective office. Bought it but now i dont know what to do with it..bought the workshop for my wife and i think i will be having a hard time getting other modular buildings
ravemaster
Jan 29 2016, 05:06 PM

QUOTE(wong8981 @ Jan 29 2016, 04:59 PM) LCS Bangsar got 3 detective office but sold out..The same lady bought one detective office and booked another one. And i was offered the last one and took it. I also had a peek in their little office and they got 2 10243 set. But i guess they are booked as well
ravemaster
Feb 9 2016, 09:21 AM

QUOTE(ilfort @ Feb 8 2016, 12:07 PM) as long as it is still available at lego.com. there might be restock, just seldom. Alright..thanks for the reply. I guess i have to wait for it to be restocked then. Kinda like the design n i love ships stuff
ravemaster
Feb 22 2016, 05:03 PM

Anybody know where to get the storm trooper battle back 75078? Quite hard to come by nowdays. Did not find any in LCS.. only managed to grab 1-2 last time.
ravemaster
Feb 23 2016, 11:33 PM

The toy shop got 2 sets around 2pm at lcs bangsar today. Did not puchase em as i i dont collect em..instead i got these two today  but have to wait until next sunday only can brick em
ravemaster
Feb 24 2016, 01:59 PM

QUOTE(gorgonzilla @ Feb 24 2016, 05:34 AM) Nice  indeed they are!! been eyeing the 2 sets especially the Naboo Starfighter way back earlier and finally i caved in. On the other hand i am still waiting for the GB HQ set but still not available at the LCS. QUOTE(redman87 @ Feb 24 2016, 12:20 PM) any interesting set at lcs bangsar ? not too sure what would interest you but for me i am very keen on the DC Superheroes Javelin and the armored batman vs supes set . The Green Lantern set was my first DC based set. Already opened the box but too bad haven't had the time to pasang em
ravemaster
Feb 24 2016, 05:32 PM

QUOTE(yhlee12 @ Feb 24 2016, 02:03 PM) javelin is nice set.. still relatively easy to find but already retired so if can better buy first before regret later  indeed it is. loved the design and the minifigs included cover a bunch of JLA members which is nice. Will definitely pick it up later when got more funding  QUOTE(klthor @ Feb 24 2016, 03:22 PM) kinda like the armor batman vs superman set.... its becoz of the 2 minifigures + batman shield, else normally wont pay RM70 + for such a small set. the price is kinda expensive. yup..the armored batman is very nice indeed. i been holding it 3-4 times already but have not buy it yet. what been holding me back is other parts of the set which i think is not that attractive. i got the same feeling about the Jokerland set...hated the main Jokerland theme but totally in love with the batmobile included
ravemaster
Feb 24 2016, 06:02 PM

@len_d69 - wow is that voltes v? totally from lego bricks? if so its very nice indeed  @klthor - yeah, indeed the main focus on this set is batman. maybe when i am back from outstation i will get one set. thanks for helping me to decide
ravemaster
Mar 6 2016, 01:48 PM

Just got these 2 Lego sets over the weekend. Have to get the Batcycle/pod hence the purchase.
The Mighty Micros Batman vs Catwoman is the only set i purchased in that line. Planning to get the Flash set as well for its minifigures but i decided not to. The vehicles have nice representation for both characters and they are totally cute. But i think the vehicles are a bit on the flimsy side especially at the front area. Due to its design, i think they are somehow back heavy. And too bad there are no pull back action like the Shell Lego set, else it would be fun.
Both Batman and Catwoman is nice. Loved Batman torso as it reminded me of his older suit. But its a bummer that the leg part is not movable at all. Maybe i should find suitable leg part that will suit em.
This post has been edited by ravemaster: Mar 6 2016, 02:09 PM
ravemaster
Mar 6 2016, 02:08 PM

QUOTE(fox_shinoda @ Mar 6 2016, 01:50 PM) Finally I have it  Mana dapat the HQ bro? Interested to get one as well
ravemaster
Mar 6 2016, 02:28 PM

Wow talk about dedication..really salute you bro  too far for me and getting the HQ in Klang Valley is somehow impossible at the moment. Hopefully there will be more coming in locally later this year. Lucikly i am not that concerned at owning it now. But if i am lucky i will not hesitate to get it
ravemaster
Mar 8 2016, 11:23 AM