Model Kits Gundam & Mecha modelling thread V38, Raise Your Flag

mdshaman
post May 17 2016, 07:30 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ May 17 2016, 06:55 PM)
Something wrong with the FA Gundam ver.ka....

have a look at the shoulder especially the marking above the word BH and the shield....they look like stickers....

Ver.ka had been giving water slide ever since Nu Gundam Ver.ka, hope they don't change the plan and try to lure us to buy more P-Bandai like what they did to Freedom 2.0

Isn't it normal for the markings to be sticker decals? Expecting water decals is impossible for regular release. I think they just revert back to pre-Nu ver.ka and use sticker decals.

This post has been edited by mdshaman: May 17 2016, 07:33 PM
mdshaman
post May 22 2016, 11:38 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ May 22 2016, 01:06 AM)
really bad design
instead with solid rod they make this flashy x-shape like gatling gun design which cant handle so much stress

but could be reviewer fault as some of them like to rough handle their gunpla
Prime92 is the one ot the best gunpla abuser
Too true.. this is like the Wing series arm peg.. will broke off when too much twisting during insertion or removal.. And if you don't insert it all the way through, during posing can also snap-off since posing means twisting the peg...

This post has been edited by mdshaman: May 22 2016, 11:39 AM
mdshaman
post Jun 2 2016, 07:41 PM

15 posts

RG Sinanju PO is out at most online shops.. and from the looks of it, no bazooka.. So the P-Bandai item announcement might be that. Then followed by P-Bandai Stein. happy.gif
mdshaman
post Jun 2 2016, 10:39 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Jun 2 2016, 08:56 PM)
Bazooka can just get from here, http://www.1999.co.jp/eng/m/10267302

RG sold out doesnt mean it will be out of stock permanently.
There's always multiple batch production for gunpla based on demand so they wont hard to find, even for old kit
Urm.. I didn't mean sold out.. I said the PO is out / started.. mebbe should've worded it better.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by mdshaman: Jun 2 2016, 10:40 PM
mdshaman
post Jun 21 2016, 09:31 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(Lurker @ Jun 20 2016, 10:47 PM)
details overload!!
haha

like m.bay transformers wannabe
Well, I prefer this type of details since you can actually recognize the gundam, then the bulky clusterf**k you can see at gbwc..
mdshaman
post Jun 24 2016, 01:33 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(falseapocalypse @ Jun 24 2016, 12:26 AM)
dats the price when people treat it as rare kit.. couldnt find elsewhere. saw on fb group open po for 78-5 only range might goes up to rm200... sweat.gif
Regular release kits are never rare. It might takes forever, but Bandai always re-release older kits. Case in point, the RX-78-4 and RX-78-5..
mdshaman
post Jul 23 2016, 10:45 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(Stifler the Stifmeister @ Jul 23 2016, 09:27 AM)
Wohoo, new kits.
Gundam Water Type

Crossbone Gundam X1 Kai Kai

Kinda like the MSV GUNDIVER. Crossbone wise, kinda meh.
Long live P-Bandai!!!!! vmad.gif ranting.gif

mdshaman
post Sep 14 2016, 10:06 AM

15 posts

Anybody knows how to get this kind of red?
mdshaman
post Sep 14 2016, 10:16 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(xein @ Sep 14 2016, 10:13 AM)
You mean the color or the shininess/gloss/light reflection?
the gloss, i guess. hmm.gif
mdshaman
post Sep 21 2016, 08:27 PM

15 posts

Saw somewhere somebody already did.. needed some modifications.. so I don't think it's just a repaint.. might still be P-Bandai, though.
mdshaman
post Sep 22 2016, 05:52 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Sep 22 2016, 08:26 AM)
Preview for Nu HWS, not very impressive as it cover half of the Ver.Ka features.  Would had been nice if the HWS parts can "open hatch" too

10152¥ Damn.. thats rm400+ cry.gif
mdshaman
post Sep 22 2016, 09:15 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(chyll2 @ Sep 22 2016, 09:06 PM)
assuming it is Normal release. expect 50% more if P-bandai lol
It is P-Bandai.

mdshaman
post Oct 25 2016, 06:45 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Oct 25 2016, 06:30 PM)
When NG is good enough, then what MG version could offer?

I wouldn't call it NG anymore, since even Bandai is now calling it Full Mechanics. So I guess there will be 3 types of 1/100 scale moving forward: MG, Re:1/100 and Full Mechanics. But I think the FM series will only apply to the IBO series and there will be no MG.

This post has been edited by mdshaman: Oct 25 2016, 06:51 PM
mdshaman
post Oct 25 2016, 07:38 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Oct 25 2016, 07:09 PM)
Full Mechanic is just a line name. Generally the grade is still NoGrade. Same goes for RE100

See HG All Gundam Project, they didnt do it anymore but the next kit supposed to be in All Gundam Project ended in HG Revive. Revive itself is not really a line since the kit in that series still tagged with their own respective line HGUC, HGAC, HGCE etc..
Still, I highly doubt there will ever be any MG for the IBO series.

mdshaman
post Oct 26 2016, 05:35 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(TheAdmiral @ Oct 26 2016, 11:40 AM)
Release MG on 2 month basis, staggered it with HG, RG, RE100, FM, sangokuden, etc in some month concurrently so u dont flood MG in the market while still continuously earning money from cheaper kits. This way in a year only hav 6 mayb 7 MG releases. IBO is currently running n u wan to focus on it, 3 IBO this year n sprinkle the rest with previous series releases like Wing, Seed, 00, old school 2.0s, GBF, ver Ka. Continue the trajectory the following year and u still hav plenty to spare from the previous series design. When new series appear, just replace it with IBO schedule and push IBO into the rest of piles continuing the cycle.

By the time IBO winds down new series will take its place and IBO with its potential for 72 suits + several more valkyries can b the next cow to milk. Of cuz 72 is just a number, there is no way all 72 appear in the series no matter how popular it gets, most will just skimp through by name only some may not even be mention at all. But it does giv an opportunity to extend beyond what will be seen by the series conclusion in the form of side stories. The magnus opus of some of these series is the long list of suits design, if IBO turns out to bomb just take a look at how much u hav left off the table from Seed / Destiny, Wing, 00. Each of those series can sustain u for a year by itself and in time all these too shall be 2.0s, 3.0s, whatever.0s. 24months? More like 24 years.

Heck u wan to pump up more sales, make it a theme. 2017 year of the villain all MGs are antagonist suits. 2018 manly theme. 2019 masked man theme. U can deliver the cheque to me later bandai, i wan it in USD denomination.

Also stop the p bandai crap. If they dun need it to pump up sales figures during dark days of G-Wing-X-Turn A era, they sure as hell dun need it now.
notworthy.gif This. Bandai execs sure did some wtf decisions. Aside from the EW series as P-Bandai, the Crossbones are also shunted there. bangwall.gif

I do understand the need for P-Bandai, but I wish the selection are a bit more selective to make it you know, PREMIUM. I'm all for add-ons and parts like the hi-nu and nu gundam's HWS system, the FA addons, the PG Unicorn and Banshee parts as P-Bandai. Heck, bling2 MG Phenex should have been P-Bandai.

0.0639sec    0.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:28 AM