Model Kits Gundam & Mecha modelling thread V38, Raise Your Flag

madmoz
post May 9 2016, 11:37 AM

4,250 posts

[OT] Am surprised there aren't many Gundam Breaker 3 fans in here, are they?
madmoz
post May 9 2016, 11:49 AM

4,250 posts

Huwah!

Lets add each other on PSN.

My GN Beargguy is such a mood killer lol. Everytime masuk hangar with those badass cool looking gundams, suddenly got one yellow bear lol.
madmoz
post May 11 2016, 05:30 PM

4,250 posts

QUOTE(xein @ May 11 2016, 05:00 PM)
Still young... I bought super fumina and the FA girls. Hid all of them. Got into trouble when i bought the RAH evangelion girls previously. It's hard when you have no women to love and be loved by.... you end up falling for these even if you tried your hardest to resist the temptation... sweat.gif
I'm older than most of you guys, happily married, have a daughter and I collect dollfie dreams. And have anime tapestries in my home office. Where there is a will, there is a way lol.
madmoz
post May 11 2016, 05:52 PM

4,250 posts

QUOTE(xein @ May 11 2016, 05:45 PM)
Did you start collecting before marriage?
That would be a yes. I suppose that makes it easier.
madmoz
post May 12 2016, 09:44 AM

4,250 posts

air brushing is a breeze, it is the blasted cleaning after that is a chore.
gundam breaker has re-ignited my interests, I have a half completed gogg that's been WIPed for a whole year now...

eeeeh... apa ini? Bandai trying to muscle in on Koto's frame girls' market?

This post has been edited by madmoz: May 12 2016, 09:55 AM
madmoz
post May 12 2016, 10:14 AM

4,250 posts

QUOTE(xein @ May 12 2016, 10:10 AM)
I think first was konami with the sky girls, strike witches and busou shinki.
Then was bandai doing the amor girls project.
Last was kotobukiya joining with their frame arm girls.

Super fumina was a surprise but i think it ends there.
I did plan something with mine... some thing like Super strawberry maid idol Fumina.
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
but those mecha musume weren't model kits per se, no? The koto ones were the first that we could easily customise oob.
madmoz
post May 12 2016, 11:42 AM

4,250 posts

QUOTE(xbbshampoo @ May 12 2016, 11:30 AM)
bro, do you have any nice recommendation to get cheap air brush? thanks  laugh.gif
venus art in petaling street was where i got mine a looooong time ago.
compressors can also be bought cheaply from hair saloon supply shops.
madmoz
post May 12 2016, 12:02 PM

4,250 posts

QUOTE(xbbshampoo @ May 12 2016, 11:57 AM)
but the small compressors can sustain for long hours spraying?
mine works fine and it is exactly the same as the ones my missus punya manicure girl uses.
i typically work the whole sun/sat afternoon, and it has been with me for over seven years now.
madmoz
post May 12 2016, 12:36 PM

4,250 posts

I can't remember exactly, but around RM500 waaay back then methinks.
The air brush gun itself was slightly costlier as I got a Japanese one... but I've since used sparmax and generic Chinese made ones. Not much difference for an amateur like me.
madmoz
post May 12 2016, 07:46 PM

4,250 posts

QUOTE(TheAdmiral @ May 12 2016, 03:35 PM)
Just nid to watch out on the usage, mini ones dun usually come with auto off n it will burn out if u use it continuously for hours on end. 30min of spraying and then let it cool down awhile b4 continuing is recommended.

Also usually dun come with moisture trap and regulator so the results may not be consistent.
Mine has auto off and a moisture trap la. The hair saloon supply ones also have, if you go search a bit. But China made so ymmv.
madmoz
post May 13 2016, 09:20 AM

4,250 posts

QUOTE(nasrulafiq93 @ May 13 2016, 08:56 AM)
Somehow I'm not a fan of the overly glossed red plastic.

Or is it the hall's lighting's reflection?
nothing a coat of flat can't handle though to be honest
madmoz
post May 13 2016, 10:43 AM

4,250 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ May 13 2016, 10:35 AM)
For RG Sinanju, I guess I will put on hold until december once Psycho Zaku is opened for PO, so there's no other MG or PG that i desire make an sudden appear, RG seems to have quite huge number of stocks, so never really worry about out of stock, learnt my lesson with RG astray, order it from AmiAmi and only to realise there's still many left even now.
I thought Bandai normally reissues their non limited stuff.

This post has been edited by madmoz: May 13 2016, 10:45 AM
madmoz
post Jul 7 2016, 04:38 PM

4,250 posts

p bandai sg site??? Manaaaaaaaa?
madmoz
post Sep 12 2016, 11:14 PM

4,250 posts

Anyone familiar with gunpla shops etc in Hong Kong? Here for a few days, kinda curious.

TQ
madmoz
post Sep 13 2016, 04:53 PM

4,250 posts

Tq

0.0646sec    0.88    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:06 AM