Model Kits Gundam & Mecha modelling thread V38, Raise Your Flag

TheEvilMan
post Aug 26 2016, 10:39 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Aug 26 2016, 10:36 AM)
no, the one at the corner really run down got a KTV and makan shop outside.

you can see the window blocked by a board with model car etc from the main road.
Nvr venture to there, the Sunday going g to cod at bts maybe check it out and let u know laugh.gif
TheEvilMan
post Aug 29 2016, 09:09 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

Gonna start building fa Gundam ver ka this Wednesday laugh.gif
TheEvilMan
post Sep 1 2016, 06:33 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

Didn't build my FA Gundam, errr...did I come to the right thread? hmm.gif
TheEvilMan
post Sep 5 2016, 12:36 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

Found a cheap way to store gunpla in box but need to put gunpla in plastic bag in case the carbon from paper stain it

TheEvilMan
post Sep 7 2016, 06:38 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Sep 7 2016, 01:04 PM)
why is the new MG Unicorn Full Armor much more exp than older one? is it because it is Red not Green frame?

btw anyone have problem scratching painted kits?

I used Aqueos Flat Clear as top coat but still very easy scratched. especially those that can attach armor on.
New MG FA Unicorn? I tot the MG FA Unicorn Red frame is P-bandai and was released a while back?

This post has been edited by TheEvilMan: Sep 7 2016, 06:39 PM
TheEvilMan
post Sep 9 2016, 12:05 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

I wonder if they ever release mg Barbatos or mg is soon to be the past since lesser and lesser announcement already sad.gif
TheEvilMan
post Sep 13 2016, 08:47 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Sep 12 2016, 11:14 PM)
Anyone familiar with gunpla shops etc in Hong Kong? Here for a few days, kinda curious.

TQ
Try sham shui poh, found a few shop with nice selection there
188mall in hk island
Some shop in complex around mongkok

http://www.sggunplasociety.com/t179-where-...oys-in-hongkong

Most shop open as late as 3pm so do not proceed in the morning like I did on first day laugh.gif

This post has been edited by TheEvilMan: Sep 13 2016, 10:05 AM
TheEvilMan
post Sep 13 2016, 08:31 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

QUOTE(~C.W.S~ @ Sep 13 2016, 02:37 PM)
Definitely must pay a visit to toy street here,I got my PG banshee norn there with RM500+ (with discount) and that's with last year price. Like TheEvilMan mentioned 188mall also have few store selling gunpla sometime with very good price.
I kinda like the shop at sham sui poh, there's 2 shop there at fuk win street, both with lots of new stocks and good pricing, but price can be vary, i got my Phenex GFF Composite for 900hkd in 188mall, but found so many different prices, from 1000 up to 1200, need a lot of patience, would recommend u to browse all the shops at one go, jock down the items u want, then compare, and go the next day to ur prefered shop, do not ask for discount tho lol
TheEvilMan
post Sep 14 2016, 08:39 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

QUOTE(mdshaman @ Sep 14 2016, 10:06 AM)

Anybody knows how to get this kind of red?
wow looks way nicer than candy red, almost like a metal build!
TheEvilMan
post Sep 14 2016, 08:54 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Sep 14 2016, 08:49 PM)
It would be a shame if

there are people with long fingernails holding it  icon_idea.gif
Still better than me who does not even paint sad.gif
And my gunpla will soon be in box, temporary or permanently as I might not have a display to put them on anymore sad.gif
TheEvilMan
post Sep 21 2016, 06:04 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

Wow, new release or add on for nu ver ka
http://gundamguy.blogspot.my/2016/09/mg-11...weapon.html?m=1
TheEvilMan
post Sep 21 2016, 08:18 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

QUOTE(D-y @ Sep 21 2016, 08:13 PM)
repaint of the P-bandai Hi-nu HWS add-on? hmm.gif
but hi-nu seems to be "fatter" and "shorter" than nu, does the HWS from Hi Nu fit nicely to Nu? Anyone try it before?

This post has been edited by TheEvilMan: Sep 21 2016, 08:19 PM
TheEvilMan
post Sep 21 2016, 08:36 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

QUOTE(mdshaman @ Sep 21 2016, 08:27 PM)
Saw somewhere somebody already did.. needed some modifications.. so I don't think it's just a repaint.. might still be P-Bandai, though.
Well i don't really like HWS Nu, but wish i could own another set of Hi-Nu + HWS, prefer that design over the Nu HWS, probably because Hi-Nu looks more muscular especially the leg making it looks more even in size
But to redo that 6 funnels decals....nightmare
and the dotted decals on the shield seems to be another nightmare to deal with

This post has been edited by TheEvilMan: Sep 21 2016, 08:39 PM
TheEvilMan
post Sep 22 2016, 08:26 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

Preview for Nu HWS, not very impressive as it cover half of the Ver.Ka features. Would had been nice if the HWS parts can "open hatch" too

TheEvilMan
post Sep 22 2016, 12:35 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

Started my RG sinanju instead of MG fa gundam
Find it pretty sturdy unlike what review says about loose part
TheEvilMan
post Sep 22 2016, 02:08 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Sep 22 2016, 02:01 PM)
"started" will always seem sturdy.. wait till you reach the completed kit.. the hands and sleeve part especially.. GRRRRHHH
I wanted to say they were wrong. I wanted to say RG Sinanju is the best RG ever. I LOVE sinanju, but the RG, other than the chrome plated part, is pretty wobbly and not sturdy sad.gif
I only done 1 leg so far tongue.gif
i mean sturdy as in the part ain't just snap onto the peg, there's layers of parts that hold each other, escept the odd design for the double knee caps, both seems to drop if u dun press it while bending the knee
forget about RG, lets pray for the ultimate PG sinanju laugh.gif

This post has been edited by TheEvilMan: Sep 22 2016, 02:08 PM
TheEvilMan
post Sep 22 2016, 04:57 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Sep 22 2016, 04:28 PM)
will they ever produce PG sinanju ?
#pray4pgsinanju laugh.gif
TheEvilMan
post Sep 23 2016, 09:06 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

QUOTE(Stifler the Stifmeister @ Sep 23 2016, 09:01 AM)
Yeah .... Next year new mg. Finally got some REAL UC 0080 love LOL

Alex nt-1 2.0??
TheEvilMan
post Sep 23 2016, 02:24 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

Nu is heading uncaring style, giving u a new Psycho frame and ask u to buy it

TheEvilMan
post Sep 23 2016, 05:26 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

Will there be "banshee" or "phenex" nu for the sake of not making anything new and pretend to sell existing kit as PBandai!

23 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:27 AM