Model Kits Gundam & Mecha modelling thread V38, Raise Your Flag

TheEvilMan
post Apr 8 2016, 12:36 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

QUOTE(xein @ Apr 8 2016, 12:06 PM)
They might be preparing for xmas.
Last quarter of 2016 there might be the height of some shows.
Also they are putting more effort in Macross delta.
I already POed a VF 31 J a few days ago.
but xmas is still far away, and seems there's no MG for May release
TheEvilMan
post Apr 8 2016, 06:14 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

Is ordering a single unit worth it?
I remember ordering a unicorn MG from hobbysearch and it cost me 17x while it sell at 16x here
And 105 for RG astray while the price here is 90
MG rx-78 origin cost me 18x and it's only 16x here
AM using ems shipment maybe that's the issue

This post has been edited by TheEvilMan: Apr 8 2016, 06:15 PM
TheEvilMan
post Apr 8 2016, 06:16 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

QUOTE(katak @ Apr 8 2016, 04:52 PM)
Coz some initially long sold out items now can reserve and pre-order, and i am not sure local model shop whether will take the model or not....so plan to buy direct from HLJ or Hobby Search
Old model especially unpopular one can try mandrake sometime they put a very low price tag on them
TheEvilMan
post Apr 8 2016, 06:25 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

QUOTE(xein @ Apr 8 2016, 06:22 PM)
If you use other than ems it may be higher.
U mean ems is already cheaper? Isn't Sal a cheaper choice but take week to arrive?
TheEvilMan
post Apr 8 2016, 06:59 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

QUOTE(xein @ Apr 8 2016, 06:38 PM)
SAL is cheaper if you buy small.
For example an MG V2 gundam from HLJ;
1 unit shipping SAL is cheaper by 400 yen
2 unit shipping SAL is cheaper by 100 yen
3 unit shipping EMS is cheaper by 200 yen

Really depends on the size and weight.
SAL is not only slow but also not trackable.
Your package may be sent somewhere else and you'll never know about it.
EMS not only fast but also trackable. My item once got stuck in kuantan for several days until i called the poslaju kuantan to check.
Yes a been using ems only, just I think buying single unit is always more expensive, only use it for items that u want to get it fast and limited/popular stock
TheEvilMan
post Apr 9 2016, 10:08 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

QUOTE(xein @ Apr 8 2016, 06:38 PM)
SAL is cheaper if you buy small.
For example an MG V2 gundam from HLJ;
1 unit shipping SAL is cheaper by 400 yen
2 unit shipping SAL is cheaper by 100 yen
3 unit shipping EMS is cheaper by 200 yen

Really depends on the size and weight.
SAL is not only slow but also not trackable.
Your package may be sent somewhere else and you'll never know about it.
EMS not only fast but also trackable. My item once got stuck in kuantan for several days until i called the poslaju kuantan to check.
I try calculating base on my previous purchase of rx-78 origin + 2 action base which shipping cost 2500yen
i notice efreet is selling at 2975 yen (retail price 3500 yen) cheaper 525 yen
assuming shipping stand around 2300-2500 yen
it will be 5275 yen which is around 19x myr, shouldn't that been much more exp than local price standing around 13x myr?

This post has been edited by TheEvilMan: Apr 9 2016, 11:49 AM
TheEvilMan
post Apr 9 2016, 11:50 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

QUOTE(onnylam @ Apr 9 2016, 10:17 AM)
In my opinion, if item(s) can be found locally, get them locally.
Shipment + tax will make them more expensive, unless they're having massive discount or the item(s) you can't find locally.

Eg: I recently purchased an Arcadia VF-0A from HLJ during their promotion. Everything added up to ard RM1060, which includes shipment (I chose FedEX) + kastam tax, which is cheaper than locally sold.
use to order everything online for figurines, which often ran out of stock and rarely re-release, limited stocks too. Gundam wise I seldom get it online since i think the stocks is pretty decent, hardly ran out unless it's too popular or we're slow by a mth or two to grab it.
TheEvilMan
post Apr 9 2016, 11:54 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

QUOTE(xein @ Apr 9 2016, 11:50 AM)
Everything depends whether you want cheaper or getting the item fast or a guarantee that you get the item.

Like onnylam wrote, i usually buy from japan if local have no stock and i really hate travelling over 100 km one way just to return emptyhanded. And KL is 250km from here.
The one thing i dislike of our online local sellers are they do not update their stock availability online.
There were also the cases where their suppliers couldn't get the stock and got pushed back the order till next batch which add a few months of waiting.
Another case was my item got holdup at Segamat due to the courier chosen by the seller did not service to my area. Had to travel 140km round trip. The courier already tag my item for return to sender when i got there.
The worst case is when i ordered paint. Not only that it was very late, one item is out of stock and they did not contact me. At that time i used paypal and cancelled it. Only then they sent the incomplete package with some money in it. I returned it back.
The only local store i go to is Detoyz and the only reason for that is it is on the way back to my work place from my hometown. Just a stop everytime, mostly for getting paint. Not cheap but at least i did not have to travel far.
Paying extra rm30-40, a bit over my budget sweat.gif
I been surveying ard BTS, Gamers arena is cheap but very very slow arrival of stocks (around 1+ mth after official release) but i realise IT Toys manage to get new released Gunpla in 2-3weeks after official release, only expensive by rm10-15 compare to gamers arena. But yea in your case, KL is too far and perhaps online is a better option.

I do not trust local online shop, i bought twice from Gundam.my, not only they refuse to use the courier i requested, but their padding is so poor, both my parcel are dented slightly sad.gif

Btw, if HLJ and Hobby search shipping is similar, how about AmiAmi, is it wise to purchase Gunpla thru them? I use to be Kaki AmiAmi when collecting figures, i wonder are they good for Gunpla too.

Both my RG Astray and MG RX-78 Origin were from there, both cost extra 20-30 in total. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by TheEvilMan: Apr 9 2016, 11:57 AM
TheEvilMan
post Apr 9 2016, 12:01 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

QUOTE(refnulf @ Apr 9 2016, 11:58 AM)
I use gundam.my for a few things, but chose the same day delivery in Klang Valley so it was sent by one of those carrier companies so all hand delivered in a few hours. So item was safe.

But for most of my Gundams, etc I have local guys that get their stuff from suppliers. The hard to find ones, got a few guys that have relationships with suppliers in Taiwan/HK/Japan etc so easier than dealing with the shops. Plus price is also always cheaper than online stores.

PO items is a problem, if you don't get in at the proper time then you can almost always get the item but it'll be a little more expensive.
So always a good idea to get involved with the PO whenever there's something you want coming out.
the delivery u mentioned, is it rocket something? The RM11 charges delivery by Gundam.my own staff or something?
maybe i should try that out one day, i like their library, tho the price is slightly higher but there's kits that i can't find in physical stores, only prob is delivery.

This post has been edited by TheEvilMan: Apr 9 2016, 12:01 PM
TheEvilMan
post Apr 9 2016, 12:18 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

QUOTE(refnulf @ Apr 9 2016, 12:17 PM)
Compared to the RM8 for carrier from Gundam.my I prefer the RM11 for same day delivery. Ya it's rocket something and very efficient. Package comes in great condition as well.
Also there's pick up from their Ampang office so I'm guessing if you want the condition as per the condition it is in the store, chose that option but most of the time I get most of my stuff from other places.
noted, gundam.my is my last resort if i can't find the particulat kits from physical stores (mainly BTS), otherwise i will go to those online shop like mandarake or hobbysearch
TheEvilMan
post Apr 9 2016, 12:47 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Apr 9 2016, 12:40 PM)
for my case it is 500km to go to KL, my places dont have any gunpla shop, the closest one is Crux Hobby shop which is based at Kota Bharu,Kelantan and takes about 2-3 hours single way trip(I no yet go to physical shop though)

as for "online local sellers do not update their stock availability online"
the trick is simple, just email/fb-message/whatsapp them 1st if want know stocks still available, do not trying to add 1st in your cart and confirm buy

as for courier problem is always somewhat late arrival/hold in post office so I dont really bother
got wrong item sent too, like I bought RG Zaku but received 2x HG Quanta GN Sword IV, this is more like courier mistake as the address is other buyer address

while online shop mistake I bought a flat based top coat, they sent me a gloss based top coat so I have to send it back
not only 1 time, but 2 times they repeat same mistake, so this time I ask them send the correct one and I decided to keep the wrong one, yay free 1 gloss top coat

local online shop you need to stick more than 1, just because Gundam.my sucks doesnt mean other are bad
I buying online from Gwing,Crux,JS Hobby,AFHobby and many more, all of them quite nice

recently I tried bought something from IT Toys 1st time by online, kinda okay but box dented,
thats not gonna make me stop buying from them in future, as the contents is more important than gunpla box whistling.gif
not a big deal if box dented as the padding inside is already secure, more like its fckin Pos Laju handling fault
Their service is great, just the delivery, exactly my point for not buying locally because of the delivery, the local delivery are really bad, i remember once my mandarake box also dented badly, but they put a lot of padding which save the box, gunpla box might not be valuable, but for figure, it is important if we're to resell them.
TheEvilMan
post Apr 9 2016, 02:02 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Apr 9 2016, 01:53 PM)
exactly what I try to said, gunpla is not figure so box is really not that important, its the contents one that we care about..
if inside got missing part or broken of course we try to make seller do something to solved this problem

if box dented, content is safe why bother make fuss with this?
i meant to say i rarely buy locally not because of their service, but delivery problem, and yes i'm keen on box condition

btw looks like a yes

This post has been edited by TheEvilMan: Apr 9 2016, 02:11 PM
TheEvilMan
post Apr 10 2016, 08:56 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

QUOTE(xein @ Apr 10 2016, 12:12 AM)
Already out? Gah! My funds already dry. I'll have to wait for july's pay.
I think it's a preview build
Only photo shown in gundamguy no details
TheEvilMan
post Apr 10 2016, 06:38 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

QUOTE(kaizor11 @ Apr 10 2016, 02:25 PM)
Finished my 1/100 gusion rebake rclxms.gif
Nice decals arrangement!
TheEvilMan
post Apr 10 2016, 07:49 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

QUOTE(kaizor11 @ Apr 10 2016, 07:17 PM)
gusion armor wasted cry.gif
wont buy new one just for the frame sweat.gif
If u have two Barbatos (normal and form 6) maybe take one of the frame for gusion? Wonder if they fit tho
TheEvilMan
post Apr 11 2016, 02:43 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

QUOTE(kaizor11 @ Apr 10 2016, 08:41 PM)
review said barbatos frame wont fit gusion armor.there are slightly different sweat.gif
bandai really outsmart us liao, damn pandai!
TheEvilMan
post Apr 11 2016, 08:59 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

why re-release consist of unpopular kits sweat.gif
TheEvilMan
post Apr 12 2016, 12:31 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Apr 12 2016, 09:25 AM)
Haha you can use HLJ postage's estimate to do rough postage estimate for other online shops from Japan too (but add maybe around 10% to 20% more if from amiami tongue.gif )
i try with MG RX-78 Gundam Origin in HLJ, it cost rm200 with EMS sweat.gif
TheEvilMan
post Apr 12 2016, 03:53 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Apr 12 2016, 03:20 PM)
For gunpla, it is advisable to bundle them and not single-ship
yea, i just try again since previously someone mention buying a single item would cost about the same
previously i did get some gunpla but usually it is rm20-30 more than local price
TheEvilMan
post Apr 12 2016, 06:06 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

Just wondering anyone have any unwanted uc backlog to trade with my Gundam x laugh.gif

23 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0675sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:53 AM