Samsung Galaxy Note 5 & S6 Edge Plus Thread V5, Elegant thus Superior Samsung Technology

Arool
post Feb 17 2016, 11:55 AM

253 posts

QUOTE(latte36 @ Feb 11 2016, 10:13 PM)
My waze constantly goea into this mode..

I have to reinstall it for a fix but eventuly will be like this again after few days or weeks.
I'm facing this problem before. Turned out the culprit was the App Optimization. Some app does not compatible with it. Remove waze from it, uninstall & reinstall. It works for me until now.
Arool
post Feb 17 2016, 12:04 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(batman1172 @ Feb 14 2016, 04:37 PM)
Is there easier way? I'm texting from both numbers. Alternating most of the time.
If for texting, you shouldn't have any problem as you can use either sim for replying on the fly by pressing any of the 2 button on the bottom right corner. So alternating between 2 sim is not an issue. Please refer the screenshot

Arool
post Feb 17 2016, 12:09 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(ToniV @ Feb 17 2016, 12:03 PM)
i put in  always power saving. no issue also. still can load well.  rclxub.gif
Power saving mode is not a problem. This happen to me when I put waze under "App Optimization" in Smart Manager app. When it starts optimizing Waze, it'll lose all the map preview. At least in my case but your milage will vary.
Arool
post Feb 17 2016, 02:13 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(latte36 @ Feb 17 2016, 12:53 PM)
thanks for the tip. removing now
1 more, if you delete unnecessary files & cache using Smart Manager, 100% chance your Waze will bahave like that.
Arool
post Mar 10 2016, 11:01 AM

253 posts

In my case, Digi btw, I change my sim card to nano sim at Digi Center. The representative there told me that they will charge RM10 for that. But after slow talk to her, she agree to give it FOC. Just try your luck.
Arool
post Mar 11 2016, 10:22 AM

253 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Mar 11 2016, 09:57 AM)
Zero or very minimal reception issues so far on my Note 5. Perhaps maxis 4G is just crazy strong where I move about in Penang island.  hmm.gif
I also find this issue to be very strange as I don't have any network reception or freezing issue on my Note 5 (Silver Titanium btw). I'm using Celcom for the first slot & Digi on the other one. I even try using manually cut sim card & the reception is excellent. My guess is maybe there's a batch of problematic set being sold.
Arool
post Mar 11 2016, 05:16 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Mar 11 2016, 04:49 PM)
AFAIK digi 4g x stable one doh.gif even their 3g is a meh (for my case in Swk)  sad.gif
You from Sarawak? Here at Kota Samarahan, Digi line is excellent.
Arool
post Mar 12 2016, 06:28 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(benji @ Mar 12 2016, 06:25 AM)
Hehehe..  6.0.1? Or false alarm
Checked but no luck for me. Are you using Malaysia set?
Arool
post Mar 25 2016, 11:19 PM

253 posts

Theme Store was updated after this update though

0.0378sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 10:31 AM