Samsung Galaxy Note 5 & S6 Edge Plus Thread V5, Elegant thus Superior Samsung Technology

x88yunkw
post Mar 20 2016, 11:05 PM

476 posts

bought this phones less than 2 mths, last 2 days downloaded few movies and MV, memory become less than 8gb. i do practice to transfer movies to laptop but really not syok to see memory become so less in less than 2 mths only. as you know when time passing, more and more docs and pics will stored inside the phone.
beside the internet freeze, this is another issue to me.
other than that, it still my best choice.
x88yunkw
post Mar 22 2016, 10:53 PM

476 posts

i wish Samsung will launch Galaxy Note 5 SE, i want a 4.5" - 4.7" Note SE.
x88yunkw
post Mar 22 2016, 11:49 PM

476 posts

QUOTE(Nephrite @ Mar 22 2016, 11:21 PM)
Samsung tries this last time "Note 3 Neo" the Neo series but failed because market sales for Neo series is quite dissatisfying.
Just like Apple 6s and Apple 6s Plus. both got their individual customers.
a smaller Note with flagship design and latest spec should be able to attract new customers, i myself will be 1 of them.

x88yunkw
post Mar 24 2016, 09:58 AM

476 posts

QUOTE(sean810818 @ Mar 24 2016, 09:51 AM)
i having the same problem with you

Sim 1 - Maxis
Sim 2 - Digi

sometime switch to flight mode also no use, need to restart phone. i also dont know is phone problem or
many note 5 users are facing this problem included myself sim1 digi sim2 umobile.
digi is confirm sucks recently. my friends using mi3 with digi and he facing the same network slow or down issue too.

x88yunkw
post Mar 24 2016, 06:04 PM

476 posts

i set all app to "always power saving" in app optimisation.

i off data off wifi clean all background app with smart manager before sleep.
Note 5 sleep on 12.30am and wake up 7am
Observed many days many times, drain between 3% to 5% only.

if you guys like to on the data/wifi during sleep and not clear all those running apps, then dont blame android help to digest your battery life.
x88yunkw
post Mar 25 2016, 08:19 PM

476 posts

Downloading the 337mb software update now. I don't care is MM or security. I most concern whether it can solve the data freeze problem.
And DiGi, u are sucks now, I knew. Even my 512kbps streamyx is faster and more reliable than u.

This post has been edited by x88yunkw: Mar 25 2016, 08:25 PM
x88yunkw
post Mar 26 2016, 02:02 PM

476 posts

QUOTE(Nephrite @ Mar 25 2016, 11:25 PM)
Ya i agree with you. Now my 4G got full 4 bar even inside building.

Last time got 4G but only 1 to 2 bar.

Now i stream Youtube Full HD 1080p also no buffering already. rclxm9.gif

This update solved the network issue.

Last time i would never get this high speed with speed test before using DiGi now the network is stable and fast.

after update, i still cant get full 4 bar for my digi. still 123 only.
speedtest get 5mbps only. anyway is smooth enough to run normal apps. no lagging!
wonder what else android 6 can bring in beside the Doze.
but now is good enough coz no data freeze.

QUOTE(fuzzy007 @ Mar 26 2016, 11:15 AM)
not MM,just a security patch update
btw the network freeze issues were also fixed according to some user
use the internet from morning till now, got 2 times internet delay few seconds, i think the internet freeze has solved. feel great right now.
x88yunkw
post Mar 27 2016, 06:54 PM

476 posts

quick question, is the usb cable provided for Adaptive fast charger is same or different with other usb cable? can we use other usb cable with fast charger? any side effect? TQ

This post has been edited by x88yunkw: Mar 27 2016, 06:56 PM
x88yunkw
post Mar 28 2016, 07:31 PM

476 posts

i used samsung s3 before, smooth like ice cream, no serious lagging at all.
i use iphone 5s, no lagging too.
before the latest update, my note 5 is having data freeze and screen freeze too. Now a lot better, sometimes still can see the signal totally zero bars, i think that is digi problem. for screen freeze, never happen for the past 3 days after 337mb update.

now sim 1 digi sim 2 celcom
will swap the slots after this msg and obvserve if anything happen.

x88yunkw
post Mar 28 2016, 09:31 PM

476 posts

QUOTE(samsungXP @ Mar 28 2016, 08:54 PM)
Note 5 32gb single sim used 4 month swap with new mate 8 32gb ok or not without top up
2nd hand N5 is ard 1.8k to 2k, mate 8 32gb is below 3k but is new phone. For market price value, this is fair enough.
Use S pen exchange with 4000mAh, confirm not me.

x88yunkw
post Mar 28 2016, 10:29 PM

476 posts

My own experience is, watch or download online videos, use wifi and let it keep scanning, use wifi more than data, then the battery life will drain faster.
Like other forumers said, if u use and let the screen on, the sot will longer. I agree with this.
And my average sot is about 5 hours+ with battery at 5%.
If u off the data and wifi when u not use it, 6 hours sot is possible.
My usual practice, clear background with smart manager very often. Put almost all apps in "always power savings" mode in Apps Optimisation. Disable apps that seldom use. I don't use package disable pro coz I don't have it.

This post has been edited by x88yunkw: Mar 28 2016, 10:33 PM

x88yunkw
post Mar 29 2016, 06:55 PM

476 posts

means i am not alone for weak digi indoor signal.
at least the recent software update has solved the data freeze issue.
feel more calm now.

This post has been edited by x88yunkw: Mar 29 2016, 06:58 PM
x88yunkw
post Mar 30 2016, 07:22 PM

476 posts

Huawei EMUI is famous with it smoothness and lag free. Even a low end Huawei honor 3c is smoother than any other mid range smartphone after 1 year usage.
I do miss my mate 7, but S pen is the no.1 feature I want.
x88yunkw
post Mar 30 2016, 11:49 PM

476 posts

QUOTE(samsungXP @ Mar 30 2016, 11:25 PM)
But ppl get mate 8 also juz bcoz of battery life
i dont know others, but for me EMUI is much better than Touchwiz.
x88yunkw
post Mar 31 2016, 03:55 PM

476 posts

went to digi change a nano sim as i think perhaps the weak network signal is due to cut sim. Nano sim changed, but signal remains 2 bars or less at home or indoor.
so i concluded that
1. new security firmware update has solved the Note 5 data freeze issue.
2. cut sim or new nano sim doesn't affect the quality of signal reception.
3. digi lousy network is still persist.
Speedtest digi with 4G on, 90% test result is below 6 mbps. my celcom easily get 10-20mbps.
Digi even charged me RM10.60 for sim replacement, said is new SOP just updated last month. RM10.60 just gone like that, OMG!

This post has been edited by x88yunkw: Mar 31 2016, 04:04 PM
x88yunkw
post Apr 6 2016, 11:20 AM

476 posts

saw this car charger in xiaomi website, its stated 5v/3.6A
may i know it can fast charge our note 5 like samsung adaptive fast charger that run 9V/1.67A?

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0463sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:49 PM