4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note 5 & S6 Edge Plus Thread V5, Elegant thus Superior Samsung Technology

shinchan5347
post Feb 18 2016, 10:52 AM

1,675 posts

QUOTE(samsungXP @ Feb 18 2016, 10:07 AM)
Yes slimmer than ringke
So Tempting
shinchan5347
post Feb 19 2016, 02:06 AM

1,675 posts

Anybody use sandisk dual usb drives?why it's so difficult for that drive to detect in my phone?
shinchan5347
post Feb 19 2016, 09:58 AM

1,675 posts

The drive ìs so hard to detect in my phone..have to plug in several time ..I don't think my USB port is problem because other devices are just fine
shinchan5347
post Feb 19 2016, 10:25 AM

1,675 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Feb 19 2016, 10:04 AM)
Than most probably is your USB drive problem. It should be an easy plug-in and auto detect stuff all the time
Is it normal that the drive is can't fully be inserted in the microusb port?
shinchan5347
post Feb 19 2016, 12:16 PM

1,675 posts

QUOTE(telekom- @ Feb 19 2016, 10:38 AM)
can ur note 5 charge properly and connect to macbook/pc?

how abt konek the sandisk to other computer?
It seems not a problem to charge my phone and connect to PC. The problem is only by inserting the SanDisk microusb
shinchan5347
post Feb 19 2016, 12:23 PM

1,675 posts

QUOTE(adamhzm90 @ Feb 19 2016, 10:16 AM)
U guys using any assistive touch app to avoid using home button?
Yes I'm using assistant menu because for me it's easier to lock my phone and adjusting volume without touching the physical button
shinchan5347
post Feb 19 2016, 04:30 PM

1,675 posts

Any recommendations for decent usb otg cable since my sandisk dual drive is not properly function on its microusb side?or do I need to claim warranty from sandisk?anyone have experience claiming warranty from them?
shinchan5347
post Feb 19 2016, 07:50 PM

1,675 posts

I have checked my sandisk dual USB drive on other phones and it just works but not on my phone..any idea why?
shinchan5347
post Feb 19 2016, 10:05 PM

1,675 posts

QUOTE(mfa682 @ Feb 19 2016, 09:39 PM)
Maybe you need to mount it manually in settings? Though I'm pretty sure that's not the case since all my phones detect my usb otg automatically.
How to mount manually?
shinchan5347
post Feb 19 2016, 10:09 PM

1,675 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Feb 19 2016, 08:25 PM)
sandisk is famous for its incompatibility.
Before this my note 5 is just works until suddenly it won't
shinchan5347
post Feb 21 2016, 08:04 PM

1,675 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Feb 21 2016, 06:29 PM)
I believe none of the M'sia variants in here already updated to Marshmallow.

Anyway, according to various videos and comments since the beta version been released last few months, they all said the ram management has been improved. Some even said it was fixed. icon_idea.gif
Good to hear that if its true
shinchan5347
post Feb 26 2016, 12:14 AM

1,675 posts

As long as this phone is reliable and relevant in the market I will still use it wink.gif
shinchan5347
post Feb 29 2016, 12:39 AM

1,675 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Feb 28 2016, 05:48 PM)
Has the marshmallow note5 and S6E+ improved the battery life? By how much?
I want to know it too..if they improve it then it's a good news tongue.gif
shinchan5347
post Mar 11 2016, 12:02 PM

1,675 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Mar 11 2016, 10:33 AM)
I could get 8 hours ++ for 2 days usage after using Package Disabler Pro. So yes. The difference is there.  nod.gif
Care to share what packages are you disabled?
shinchan5347
post Mar 12 2016, 12:20 AM

1,675 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Mar 11 2016, 01:32 PM)
http://forum.xda-developers.com/note5/gene...note-5-t3184563

Go ahead to the debloat thread in XDA. Using the basic list xml. Other than the help from Package Disabler Pro, there's other factors as well that help me save some more juice. Such as disable facebook, autosync off, lower down the brightness, using black wallpaper, etc.
Yup I have came across that thread several times but haven't tried the basic list xml yet because scared that it will change the user experience on my phone due to debloating
shinchan5347
post Mar 12 2016, 12:32 AM

1,675 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Mar 12 2016, 12:27 AM)
“Fear is the path to the dark side. Fear leads to anger. Anger leads to hate. Hate leads to suffering.”
– Yoda

whistling.gif

Paid for Package Disabler Pro.. Much easier to use than the PC-based Debloater tool, loving it. biggrin.gif
Yeah I'm using package disabler pro and greenify but only disable things that I only familiar with and not using that basic xml tongue.gif
shinchan5347
post Mar 12 2016, 10:52 AM

1,675 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Mar 12 2016, 01:38 AM)
Ya. When i used it for the first time, there's some trial and errors. But eventually, I knew what are those packages all about once i get used to it. You do not have to use that basic xml. You could just open that xml on your com, check & understand all those packages he listed one by one, and see which one you should disable based on your own preference. That's how I did and so far so good. Everything is smooh and it doesn't affect the phone operation at all.

For me, this tool is essential not only because it let you disable bloatwares, it's also because I love those great themes that provided in xda forum. Have to find a way to disable the theme store because samsung does not allow us to install 3rd party themes that are not came from its own theme store. cool2.gif

Btw, do not update to version 4.5 because the latest version does not allow you to disable the theme store anymore. Damn you Samsung! shakehead.gif
Thanks will try it later today wink.gif

shinchan5347
post Mar 15 2016, 12:01 AM

1,675 posts

QUOTE(x88yunkw @ Mar 14 2016, 07:52 PM)
Actually I wanna say... after the small firmware update, my battery life slightly better, operations smoother, and lesser Internet freeze.
Seriously?do you have any package disabler or apps optimization?
shinchan5347
post Mar 15 2016, 12:20 PM

1,675 posts

Which is more battery and memory hogging either Samsung or swift keyboard?
shinchan5347
post Mar 21 2016, 12:31 AM

1,675 posts

QUOTE(x88yunkw @ Mar 20 2016, 11:05 PM)
bought this phones less than 2 mths, last 2 days downloaded few movies and MV, memory become less than 8gb. i do practice to transfer movies to laptop but really not syok to see memory become so less in less than 2 mths only. as you know when time passing, more and more docs and pics will stored inside the phone.
beside the internet freeze, this is another issue to me.
other than that, it still my best choice.
Yup seeing the storage available is so turns me down sad.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0522sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:18 PM