4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note 5 & S6 Edge Plus Thread V5, Elegant thus Superior Samsung Technology

WhitE LighteR
post Mar 2 2016, 05:49 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

I'm a happy user here as well. 5 hours SOT average and 16-17 hours standby enough for my daily use.
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 3 2016, 12:01 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

Maybe the connection issue is depending on the telco used? I am using Maxis with the N5 and so far no issue.
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 4 2016, 06:10 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(x88yunkw @ Mar 4 2016, 05:45 PM)
not really a good idea, but i noticed with wifi and data off during screen off, my n5 can last a lot longer.
ofcoz whatsapp msg only prompt after i on the screen and turn on wifi or data. tedious. i know.
My Sony z3 last time has this feature. This is how it manage to go till 2 days with a charge. But it's kindda annoying coz people message u on WhatsApp u won't see until u turn on the screen
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 10 2016, 09:26 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(greenbaepackers @ Mar 9 2016, 10:49 PM)
For all the lurkers reading this forum, my Note 5 is absolutely perfect. No dropped calls/delayed whatsapp messeages. Got 100+ Mbps on Digi in Shah Alam. Just getting the word out. Hope this alleviates some of your worries
I not able to get 4g+ symbol in PJ on Digi

Any advice?
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 10 2016, 11:48 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

I look at the Digi LTE FAQ. It seems to mention that in order for LTE to work I need a USIM. On the sim card suppose to have the letter U under the Digi logo. I dont have it. Hmm.. I think the shop screwed up. I still got 4G logo but my speed seems to be capped at 10Mbps
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 11 2016, 03:56 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

ever since i switch to digi i've been having this freeze issue. when i switch from screen off or from wifi i will notice there is no connection even tho it says 4g. it just sort of hang there like the tower didnt register ur device yet. i never face this with maxis line last time.

This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Mar 11 2016, 03:57 PM
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 13 2016, 02:46 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(RaymondMZ @ Mar 13 2016, 02:01 AM)
Hi guys im Reporting as a Note 5 user here.
Have you guys face this issue before? I only realize the issue when i play a game called piano tiles recently.

When i touch in between 40-60 tiles (usually) One of the touch does not register and causes me misses it. No issues with S Pen though as it is different digitizer

I tried Restart/ Reinstall the game and it dosent help. Any Guidance and Suggestion based on my issue??
open some kind of drawing app and try to draw over that spot. if u keep on missing it means that part of the digitizer is spoil d.

the reason u see it works with the pen is because the pen doesnt use touch to work. it sense the touch via the pen which then talks to the n5 to say a point has been touch. the phone then sense the pen location using magnetic fields and determine which point was touched.

This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Mar 13 2016, 02:48 AM
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 14 2016, 09:13 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

After talking to 6-7 person here it seems only 1 of them have 4G+ symbol shown on their local duos note 5 when used with Digi. Case close then. Seems I'm not the only one, so I won't bother to investigate more with Digi tech support.
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 15 2016, 01:41 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(latte36 @ Mar 15 2016, 01:32 PM)
Ya i cant rmb what. I revert back so must be weird or faulty lol.
did u try to do a factory reset with a cache wipe?
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 17 2016, 11:43 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(latte36 @ Mar 17 2016, 09:23 AM)
If i bring to samsung, they will say digi problem. If i bring to digi, they say need to investigate, let them know where and when it occur, need to document it, yada yada yada, in the end, nothing done.

Has been happening to few of my device, since note 4. Digi hasnt solved anything. mad.gif
experience this a few times also. i dont remember having this much drop calls on maxis. so i guess u get wat u pay for in the end. btw, i change my data to H+ now to avoid all this weird data freeze issue from digi 4G
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 17 2016, 11:54 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(latte36 @ Mar 17 2016, 11:47 AM)
Oh ya. This helps. I rmb. On my s6e, i switch to wcdma only because 4g is weak and constantly drain battery. S6e and digi 4g is a bad combo.

But after on 4g so long, h+ is slow.. laugh.gif

Let me try that too. May help.
actually the 4G signal is strong. not like it doesnt hav signal. Just tht its slow to establish connection everytime when it tries to connect? I duno la wat is their tower problem. Its like they close the connection when we not using it.
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 17 2016, 04:27 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(latte36 @ Mar 17 2016, 04:21 PM)
Tried celcom, average only the coverage. No 4g in my housing area, but my digi got laugh.gif laugh.gif
Not like the 4G can use also... Haha
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 17 2016, 04:53 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(latte36 @ Mar 17 2016, 04:49 PM)
Bo syiok leh.

Have been experiencing 4g. So fast (or so i think)

Its like u got a super hot girl friend but u decided to date the average chick instead.
Because the super hot girl lag n freeze. Haha
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 17 2016, 10:52 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(samsungXP @ Mar 17 2016, 10:31 PM)
Singtel.in msia i juz use wifi.this consider slow ord.highest i get is 130mbps
Single sim version? I don't see the sim slot number
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 18 2016, 06:05 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(eeraine @ Mar 18 2016, 05:57 PM)
hi guys, i have problem with mobile data connection for my note 5. I'm using digi network. The signal will show 4g but no way i can connect to the internet. i've changed to a new sim..even changed a new phone unit, but the problem still persists. Anyone experiencing this frustration issue? I really dont know if this is a mobile network problem @ the phone unit problem. Anyone can help me..
I was from Maxis and then ported to Digi.

Its a Digi problem. No problem with Maxis. Maybe Note5 just not so compatible with the 4G technology that Digi uses.
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 24 2016, 12:53 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Mar 24 2016, 07:29 AM)
hehehehe! rclxms.gif 5H39M+ drop 2% only... quite a good deep sleep.. tongue.gif
U block all other services? No WhatsApp also?
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 24 2016, 05:32 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Mar 24 2016, 05:25 PM)
Whatapps, Got.... i only disable things like ANT, briefing, galaxy apps  and few others... laugh.gif
u off data when u go to sleep?
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 24 2016, 06:10 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Mar 24 2016, 05:38 PM)
laugh.gif Obviously you can see the "4G" sign from my screen shoot...
haha. u might on it later ma. anyhow this is not normal i feel. coz usually the phone will wake up from time to time to sync stuff over. Your one like totally mati. Only facebook is running.
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 25 2016, 08:24 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Mar 25 2016, 07:07 AM)
really can't comment much ... laugh.gif maybe all my friends not active after midnight... brows.gif

You are right phone will wake up from time to time but will consume very little battery unless you have a lots messages or apps running... rclxm9.gif
Your one don't even have call standby n device idle. Magic eh
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 26 2016, 09:48 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(xzilem @ Mar 26 2016, 09:44 PM)
Demn, i'm using triple sim,

Sim1 - Digi Postpaid my main line
Sim2 -  Hotlink prepaid for unlimited late night Internet
Sim3 in mobifi - Digi broadband with 20gb for sharing usage.

Dual sims is good for me because i can use both postpaid and prepaid for my data usage.
That is a lot of data. U outside alot?

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0458sec    1.12    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:46 AM