Samsung Galaxy Note 5 & S6 Edge Plus Thread V5, Elegant thus Superior Samsung Technology
latte36
Feb 1 2016, 08:52 AM
QUOTE(fidodido21 @ Feb 1 2016, 08:27 AM) I thought this was only available in marshmallow. So i was told, but its avail in playstore and it claims to work QUOTE(tiensong @ Feb 1 2016, 08:35 AM) Yes, I have installed and tried....I am not saying it is not good as you can see a lot of positive feedbacks...but there is no changes on my phone so I uninstalled and better wait for MM although it claimed that it better than doze MM I just dl it. Shall see whether it performs or not
Stitchie
Feb 1 2016, 09:20 AM
QUOTE(latte36 @ Feb 1 2016, 07:40 AM) Anyone here using this battery saver called doze? Any comments? I tried the apps, looks beautiful but didn't help in battery life, if anything it drains a little more than without it
latte36
Feb 1 2016, 10:23 AM
QUOTE(Stitchie @ Feb 1 2016, 09:20 AM) I tried the apps, looks beautiful but didn't help in battery life, if anything it drains a little more than without it  thats not right..
Stitchie
Feb 1 2016, 11:06 AM
QUOTE(samsungXP @ Feb 1 2016, 12:58 AM) U sure they juz selling apps for living?no need to work? In case you didn't know, developing mobile apps is a full time job. It takes a lot of effort to learn programming and come up with ideas and developing it into the apps we're using in our phones. That is their work.
Stitchie
Feb 1 2016, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(latte36 @ Feb 1 2016, 10:23 AM) Coz doze is supposed to help in standby time, but in my case it didn't.. You try and see how it performs, might be different
izkon
Feb 1 2016, 11:32 AM

Doze for this just blocked data connectiom when screen is off..can save your data not running in background The samsung app optimization prevents apps not used from keeping in memory
ToniV
Feb 1 2016, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(thirumaran @ Feb 1 2016, 08:50 AM) I'm looking for Otterbox Commuter Black for Note 5 (I can only find Pink on Lazada). Basically, I like the dust caps on the case, currently using the Nillkin TPU Nature series (also has dust caps) ringke fusion got dust caps... it's about time to change to ringke... been using neo hybrid for quite sometime...
WhitE LighteR
Feb 1 2016, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(samsungXP @ Jan 31 2016, 06:35 PM) U sure all your apps u pay for it? Lol I pay for all my phone app that requires purchase. Support the dev.
WhitE LighteR
Feb 1 2016, 12:20 PM
QUOTE(ToniV @ Feb 1 2016, 12:06 PM) ringke fusion got dust caps... it's about time to change to ringke... been using neo hybrid for quite sometime...  The cap is a pain in the ass
thirumaran
Feb 1 2016, 12:21 PM
QUOTE(ToniV @ Feb 1 2016, 12:06 PM) ringke fusion got dust caps... it's about time to change to ringke... been using neo hybrid for quite sometime...  I had the ringke for my sony z3. Don't like it
ryukick
Feb 1 2016, 01:35 PM
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Feb 1 2016, 12:20 PM) The cap is a pain in the ass  Use a scissors and cut the caps...
ToniV
Feb 1 2016, 01:56 PM
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Feb 1 2016, 12:20 PM) The cap is a pain in the ass  yeah... especially when inserting sandisk otg... LOL sometimes feel like wanna cut it off...
WhitE LighteR
Feb 1 2016, 02:00 PM
QUOTE(ToniV @ Feb 1 2016, 01:56 PM) yeah... especially when inserting sandisk otg... LOL sometimes feel like wanna cut it off... POTONG!!!
ToniV
Feb 1 2016, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Feb 1 2016, 02:00 PM) hahaha !!! pakai spigen jer... settle... going to potong soon... damn u sound like the internet ad...
ShadowR1
Feb 1 2016, 03:37 PM
Guys, how do u shut off the clicking sound when taking picture ... note 5
Infinity88
Feb 1 2016, 03:51 PM

QUOTE(ShadowR1 @ Feb 1 2016, 03:37 PM) Guys, how do u shut off the clicking sound when taking picture ... note 5 The only method is to silent your phone
WhitE LighteR
Feb 1 2016, 03:55 PM
QUOTE(ShadowR1 @ Feb 1 2016, 03:37 PM) Guys, how do u shut off the clicking sound when taking picture ... note 5 change to vibrate or silent mode can also shut the sound off. i dont see a way to do it from setting for all mode.
Xirality
Feb 1 2016, 04:59 PM
QUOTE(ShadowR1 @ Feb 1 2016, 03:37 PM) Guys, how do u shut off the clicking sound when taking picture ... note 5 Check setting? If not then silent mode confirm will work.
-kytz-
Feb 1 2016, 06:05 PM
To the S6 Edge+ owners, how do you pick up the phone from a flat surface? It's damn slippery at the edges.. what more if you're using it naked.
mfa682
Feb 1 2016, 08:08 PM
http://www.soyacincau.com/2016/02/01/samsu...asia-this-year/NOOOOOOOO.... I'm already rooted... Bye bye Samsung Pay. This post has been edited by mfa682: Feb 1 2016, 08:08 PM