STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V150

yehlai
post Aug 9 2020, 08:06 PM

tree lover
4,539 posts

Dont chase high if you think alrdy over valued
making continue stable profit is better than one time 10 fold

Even newbie cash 10x profit will still loss back to the market after a few trade.. dont fell FOMO

This post has been edited by yehlai: Aug 9 2020, 08:07 PM
yehlai
post Aug 9 2020, 08:33 PM

tree lover
4,539 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Aug 9 2020, 08:11 PM)
Bull run is sustained by these people.
Every punters think ze is better luck, more skillful and smarter than zis peers.
What is ze and zis?
yehlai
post Aug 10 2020, 03:40 PM

tree lover
4,539 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 10 2020, 08:10 AM)
Stock market is a game of art, not science. Most of you probably heard this before. It's again proven in our stock market since big fall in mid of March. Three times limit up within a week, we believe most of us, even professionals, never witness this before and never ever think of this craziness could happen. What a year, 2020!

Yes, mentality is definitely a crucial factor in investing or trading. But, when the market is getting too excited, LIKE NOW, we think it's the time to start to think rationally. Not to based on subjective views, but the facts.

Extremely high volume, counters limit up everyday, seems like everyone is making money. Try to ask yourself, in a game, there must be winners and losers. If now everyone is winning, then who is losing money? Could that person be you?

Of course we're not saying that the party is over, but there're facts that can't be ignored. (For eg: share prices are too high from it's fair value & counters that are not benefited are being goreng blindly & market overheated & some bosses are disposing holdings at this high price range)

Imagine you're in a concert, if fire happens, you might think you can run very fast to escape , but you forgot the exit might get stucked because everyone is also rushing out.

Enjoy the bull run, make money while you can. What's the most important thing, is to CONTROL YOUR RISK, it's the only way to protect your capital.
Keyword, sell timing and risk control
but many think is, how to make more profit

This post has been edited by yehlai: Aug 10 2020, 03:41 PM
yehlai
post Aug 10 2020, 04:56 PM

tree lover
4,539 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Aug 10 2020, 02:23 PM)
Burnoil.

If nice momentum good, will jump in too
weak fundamental, purely fry stock
yehlai
post Aug 10 2020, 05:08 PM

tree lover
4,539 posts

QUOTE(attentional @ Aug 10 2020, 02:21 PM)
OK. My goreng journey ends today. I've recovered all my losses from previous two years. Total profit around 223% from my initial investment. Now, i'm looking for slow and steady investment. I think I'll start with Maybank. smile.gif

All the best to you guys. smile.gif
6 to 7 digit?
yehlai
post Aug 10 2020, 05:25 PM

tree lover
4,539 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Aug 10 2020, 04:33 PM)
last time first time touching a warrant, gave me a real scare until almost shit in my pants
luckily can escape with minimal losses at the last minute

told me self never ever touch a warrant again, for me the gambit is just too high
You call or put? biggrin.gif
yehlai
post Aug 11 2020, 05:37 PM

tree lover
4,539 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Aug 11 2020, 05:31 PM)
that is true... only becos 90% are paying high transaction costs... 1%, 0.5%, 0.3% ++.

those <0.1% much better chance to gain in the long run.

some like IB for us stocks... only $1 per transaction.
HLIB not bad, 0.1% flat
any place lower?

This post has been edited by yehlai: Aug 11 2020, 05:37 PM
yehlai
post Aug 11 2020, 05:46 PM

tree lover
4,539 posts

QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Aug 11 2020, 05:40 PM)
paperloss not equals to materialized loss.

can hold longer and see how it goes.

just be patience lor, what to do.
Yes, can hold if fundamental good
however property is cyclical
REIT now is also going slow
yehlai
post Aug 12 2020, 12:46 AM

tree lover
4,539 posts

Anyone buying Vitrox?
or continue buy in Dpharma?

This post has been edited by yehlai: Aug 12 2020, 01:24 AM
yehlai
post Aug 12 2020, 12:55 AM

tree lover
4,539 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Aug 11 2020, 11:22 PM)
I know that anything I say here will probably fall on deaf ears. But no harm in trying.

Please only goreng stocks with money that you can afford to lose 100%. From the postings here over the past few days, a lot of the forumers here will be slaughtered for following the herd and chasing hot stocks with no fundamental.

If you are playing with just ‘fun’ money of a few thousand RM or even RM10K depending on the size of your overall portfolio, then please go ahead and enjoy the roller coaster ride.

But if you are trading with your life savings, borrowed money, margin account or using money that you cannot afford to lose, then please STOP playing now. Sooner or later, we will lose the Russian roulette. Six gun chambers, one bullet. How many times can we pull the trigger and walk away unscathed?
Buy based on fundamental
or buy undervalued for dividend payout.. if that company business is not much affected in Q2 & Q3 or still showing growth.. now is still good time to buy in

Like buy Digi at low now.. just to get dividend pay out
if hand itchy can cash our a bit to fry some hot counter

This post has been edited by yehlai: Aug 12 2020, 02:41 AM
yehlai
post Aug 12 2020, 02:42 AM

tree lover
4,539 posts

QUOTE(Ziet Inv @ Aug 12 2020, 02:00 AM)
Spot on, today Supermax already trapped quite some people I believe (those that thought the flying profit yesterday gonna carry into today) probably got stuck in 24 right now
Time for put warrant
yehlai
post Aug 12 2020, 03:01 AM

tree lover
4,539 posts

Supporter

yehlai
post Aug 12 2020, 09:31 AM

tree lover
4,539 posts

Vaccine won't be available this year, too early for pharmas
yehlai
post Aug 12 2020, 11:11 AM

tree lover
4,539 posts

QUOTE(Deathscythe@@ @ Aug 12 2020, 10:13 AM)
The problem is the everyone started to dump the shares today after Putinman announcement. Even vaccine is not effective etc, more vaccines will be announced. ==
Putin said his daughter have took the vaccine

yehlai
post Aug 12 2020, 11:22 AM

tree lover
4,539 posts

QUOTE(ChAOoz @ Aug 12 2020, 10:39 AM)
I have beem holding tg for around 10 years give or take. Well i read enough of their annual report to tell you the current margin is not sustainable.

During normal time its bloody like hell and tg reign supreme due to its sheer volume power and efficiency. After covid is over, this capacity is gonna choke everyone.
Post Covid will become top 2 instead of 4
yehlai
post Aug 12 2020, 11:33 AM

tree lover
4,539 posts

QUOTE(bronkos @ Aug 12 2020, 11:07 AM)
give it -$50, still earn 100, I did this just for fun.
Imagine you put 100k
yehlai
post Aug 12 2020, 12:37 PM

tree lover
4,539 posts

QUOTE(HereToLearn @ Aug 12 2020, 12:02 PM)
LOL no worries, TBH. I just take the EPS and project it forward for 4 quarters (which i think is possible, as new production factories will take some time to set up)
And I just want to show to the public dont buy just because they are gloves, because not all gloves are equal

Just like ROLEX vs PATEK vs CASIO.

After all the gloves max out their potential (supermax potential is not yet maxed out), join me in the boring long term counters biggrin.gif. Will share here after the glove hypes.
You're comparing PE based on their ROE to see if the PE justify?
If PE high but ROE lower then don't buy
yehlai
post Aug 12 2020, 12:46 PM

tree lover
4,539 posts

QUOTE(HereToLearn @ Aug 12 2020, 12:43 PM)
I mainly want to compare which gloves are the best, and which is no longer a good idea to hold (to share it with the public) by comparing
the actual PAT vs the required PAT to meet the market consensus PE of 25x

ROE is just extra to tell that dont measure everything based on PE. Because higher ROE counter should justify higher PE. Which in this case for supermx, PE can be higher and still somewhat 'OK' to buy. But to be on the safe side stay with PE 25x/
Some say PE 50 is acceptable now because interest rate is low now
yehlai
post Aug 12 2020, 03:24 PM

tree lover
4,539 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSOFInfinity @ Aug 12 2020, 02:49 PM)
Maybank..... suddenly up....
Parking after cash out from glove
yehlai
post Aug 12 2020, 03:27 PM

tree lover
4,539 posts

QUOTE(Speedstar1 @ Aug 12 2020, 03:06 PM)
There are 144 govt & 240 private hospitals in Malaysia. Assuming all of them take part in vaccination and allocate 5 docs/ MOs every day, 8 hours of work a day, 4 patients every hour, they're able to vaccinate around 61,440 people a day. In order to vaccinate 33 mil Malaysians, it will take 537 days. This is on optimistic assumption that there is enough supplies at reasonable prices and hospitals are able to allocate resources in terms of manpower, space, storage etc. This is for our country which has a relatively good healthcare system, but what about countries like India with population over a billion and inadequate healthcare system coupled with poverty etc? Still think vaccines will make the virus dissappear overnight? 

Would love to have vaccines that can bring our lives back to pre covid normalcy. But that reality is some time away. And judging by multiple waves happening in well controlled places like NZ, it's clear that this virus is not going away anytime soon
You don't need 100% to receive the vaccine, 50-70% good enough

17 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0625sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:57 AM