STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V150

kidmad
post Jun 12 2020, 10:00 AM

4,481 posts

babi and yet maybank trade is still down. duh... some of my stocks for sale got rejected this morning. can't do anything about it now. argh.
kidmad
post Jun 12 2020, 11:27 AM

4,481 posts

QUOTE(ChAOoz @ Jun 12 2020, 10:05 AM)
Its only the app. You can still use the desktop version
sluggish doing so already actually. now... somehow rakuten platform is much easier and less waiting time. Maybank really need to optimize their website and app.
kidmad
post Jun 26 2020, 05:42 PM

4,481 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jun 26 2020, 04:47 PM)
Quote: "Dividend investing has its fair share of risk!!!!"

One of the BIGGEST danger is looking at the quick snapshot of a company's financial. For BAT case, the quick snap will show that its dividend yield is more than 10%!!!

[attachmentid=10524257]

The 118 sen is correct BUT it's based on the trailing twelve months... and with BAT rate of dividends falling rapidly, the 118 sen looks optimistic...

So obviously, one would ask "Mana boleh bro? More than 10% la, cannot lose money one bro... "

but with BAT earnings declining rapidly, its dividend declined rapidly too.... and with it, it's share price rolled down the hill.......

[attachmentid=10524252]

so unless BAT earning and dividend improve for the better... perhaps it's better not to be blinded and seduced by the current Dividend Yield...
thumbs. initially was about to dump my bonus money into this counter but after i start calculating.. eh cho to ma teh.. that dividend yield is before covid what happen with current dividend leh.. latest dividend is only 0.17 per unit.. it's close to half of it's previous payouts.
kidmad
post Aug 10 2020, 12:14 PM

4,481 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Aug 10 2020, 11:25 AM)
Bornoil now stays at 0.095. Looks good.
BORNOIL at what price you looking to sell brah?
kidmad
post Aug 10 2020, 12:21 PM

4,481 posts

QUOTE(busdriverrocks @ Aug 10 2020, 12:16 PM)
bornoil.. waiting list is long.. after 30 minute also cant get.. even put 'market rate'
yeah.. parked this morning this time around memang gambling.. 105,000 unit. hahaha let's see.
kidmad
post Aug 10 2020, 12:22 PM

4,481 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Aug 10 2020, 12:21 PM)
bursa also got monday blues... tongue.gif
holy crap... gave me a really good scare

seems all recovering now, c'mon nice mui mui... bought ya at the wrong time last week, can recoup back the losses I'm happy enuf liao tongue.gif
i lose also sikits there.. but this morning sold all and masuk all in bornoil.
kidmad
post Aug 10 2020, 12:45 PM

4,481 posts

QUOTE(dupreehere @ Aug 10 2020, 12:27 PM)
Come on muiprop!!!!
niama.. sold at 0.38 hahaha i bought at 0.48 celaka.. 1k pooffff.. lesap..

Now im really gambling.
kidmad
post Aug 10 2020, 12:55 PM

4,481 posts

QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Aug 10 2020, 12:48 PM)
i got mine at 0.470... now at 0.40...

still bleeding, but only virtually at this stage. lets see how it goes in the coming days
i can't hold chor.. cause see potential in this BORNOIL hence sold Mui + NICE and topup abit all in for BORNOIL.. anyway i say all in it's only 10% of my portfolio la which i use to gamble. hahahaha
kidmad
post Aug 10 2020, 01:39 PM

4,481 posts

QUOTE(ckuanglim @ Aug 10 2020, 01:06 PM)
I hope Bornoil will be goreng more.
hehe for now it looks like it has full potential... cause only first 2 phase of assessment they only completed 1 site out of 8 and there's gold mine on the first site itself. Hope all 8 has it. hahaha
kidmad
post Aug 10 2020, 01:41 PM

4,481 posts

QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Aug 10 2020, 01:26 PM)
can see people dumping and chasing:

lets hold further first.
enough for today.. i'm too busy to continuously monitor bursa. Nexgram and BORNOIL sang sang seng seng please.. will hold them for a month and see.
kidmad
post Aug 10 2020, 02:18 PM

4,481 posts

QUOTE(yahiko @ Aug 10 2020, 02:16 PM)
Interesting please share lol
Btw.. I left rm200 for goreng. Keep or continue goreng ?
RM200 keep buy food la.. maybe with all the goreng we can only afford maggie after this. haha
kidmad
post Aug 10 2020, 02:25 PM

4,481 posts

QUOTE(twilight_fever @ Aug 10 2020, 02:23 PM)
i also targeting maybank.. but maybe after bank bank moratorium...
i think should get now.. it's pretty low atm.. wa ada 10k unit for maybank and 10k for cimb. hehehe.. hold for dividend.. biggrin.gif
kidmad
post Aug 11 2020, 09:26 AM

4,481 posts

QUOTE(dupreehere @ Aug 11 2020, 09:14 AM)
Gold counter gg
u don't cb. hahahaha GOOGGO BORNOIL.
kidmad
post Aug 11 2020, 09:31 AM

4,481 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Aug 11 2020, 09:28 AM)
shud cut loss at muiprop? damn dropped so much.. lucky bought dpharma yesterday.. wan topup tis morning but all queue inside supermax..
chop it.. cut lost yesterday... in total lose around RM2.8k T.T cb NICE and MUIPROP.. hahahaha but that's what you get from gambling. may win or lose.
kidmad
post Aug 11 2020, 11:01 AM

4,481 posts

QUOTE(LA773 @ Aug 11 2020, 10:59 AM)
Just join the party for fun, mana tau 😅.
Hold? This company profitable?
bro this one hold saja.. full of potential.. i bought at 0.9 also and i bought RM9k on it.. hahaha

kidmad
post Aug 11 2020, 11:08 AM

4,481 posts

QUOTE(LA773 @ Aug 11 2020, 11:06 AM)
Haha, exact same price & same unit here
high 5.... muiprop and this NICE is the one where i got burned real bad... grrr... 2.55k gone in just a day.. lesap.. hahahaha.
kidmad
post Aug 11 2020, 11:18 AM

4,481 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Aug 11 2020, 11:15 AM)
Ya man.. Still holding muiprop. U sold liao but holding bornoil?
yah muiprop and nice sold ady... only holding burnoil since they manage to find gold mine.. hopefully got gold mine 1 to 8 la. hahahaha
kidmad
post Aug 11 2020, 11:23 AM

4,481 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Aug 11 2020, 11:20 AM)
me also buy 0.9 ...80 lots
hold hold..sure go 1.0 soon
need to wait longer... haha.. this week i think all about glove liao... i just hope more news that the 8 site they are accessing all of them can be turned to gold mine. kekekeke.
kidmad
post Aug 11 2020, 01:19 PM

4,481 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Aug 11 2020, 12:54 PM)
I still hold bornoil. Even if its dropping now, i will still hold for long term. Yesterday when market bad, it able to withstand. Today drop as i expect many ppl do profit taking to jump ship to glove counters.

Personally i feel this counter is a steal, just need time. NTA is much more higher than share price, and with a possible gold mine, it could go up in future.
Yeah exactly same sentiments we have. Hahaa
kidmad
post Aug 11 2020, 05:29 PM

4,481 posts

QUOTE(ratloverice @ Aug 11 2020, 05:21 PM)
Should have listened to you haha but luckily I only bought 4 lot this morning. Topped up another 2-2-2-2 when it was between 21.7 and 22.3.
Yeah I was expecting too much lol. But still... luckily 2k only in AT.
Will probably sell it a few days more. Not planning to hold long geh.
it's all red today.. you listen what advice also no use. your scenario is for the day when bursa is on losing terms.. what if those counters went up? regret here in the forum because it all went up? hahaha.

the dollar and cents are just paper in this case.. sometimes you win sometimes you lose until you find the winning formula... don't give up. kekeke

0.0676sec    0.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:21 AM