STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V150
jasontoh
Jun 5 2020, 11:09 AM
QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Jun 5 2020, 11:00 AM) Yes, I know. But I think unlikely that Maybank has any potential upside of let's say another +20%. I stand corrected on this. I am trying to diversify into the ETFs available in the FSM ONE Singapore. Less risk with more potential upside? The problem is our RM is so weak. Just to invest SGD10K will require about RM30,616. In Malaysia, I feel like a king when I invest in the stock market and in unit trusts. In Singapore, I feel very poor when I invest there because of our weak ringgit.  Yea, I feel ur sentiment
jasontoh
Jun 10 2020, 04:49 PM
QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jun 10 2020, 03:42 PM) In time of turbulence or dangerous is opportunities for day traders. adrenaline rush on winning is akin to taking cocaine and highly addictive. This one I agree
jasontoh
Oct 14 2020, 03:50 PM
QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Oct 14 2020, 03:14 PM) I am happy to see some of the forumers here making money from the current glove stocks rally. I missed the current rally. No big deal. But just a word of caution...what goes up must come down. There will be a correction for the glove stocks. It can happen tomorrow, next week or next month. Nobody knows. Just please don't be FOMO and chase high now. History will repeat itself again for the glove stocks. Remember some 2nd liner glove stocks crash 10% to 20% in a day a few months ago? Some of the forumers here were caught in the firestorm. Some of the prices for the 2nd liner glove stocks are currently not justifiable. Pure goreng only. There is no margin of safety. If you missed the current rally, just wait for the next dip. Bursa, the glove stocks and Covid-19 will still be there next week or next month. Stay safe!  What is FOMO?
jasontoh
Oct 14 2020, 03:53 PM
Thanks. I was wondering few times before previously
jasontoh
Oct 20 2020, 04:11 PM
QUOTE(ry8128 @ Oct 20 2020, 03:52 PM) +1. There is no need to show or prove anything. I will not ever show my portfolio in public like this, regardless I am earning or losing. If ppl dun believe me, then by all means dun. I dun need them to believe me  After all I believe most of us here are matured adults who knows that fabricating tales will bring us nowhere and zero benefit. Exactly my thoughts.
jasontoh
Jan 31 2023, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(statikinetic @ Jan 31 2023, 10:22 AM) Can't resist the prices on offer for some of the assets I hold. Back to hunting for companies I think are undervalued for what they are. Gonna make an acquisition or two today. What do you have in mind?
jasontoh
Jun 8 2023, 05:11 PM
QUOTE(foofoosasa @ Jun 8 2023, 03:05 AM) Opr go up, asset go down.🤔 But some bank perform badly when compared to each other in term of share price like public bank vs Maybank. Just look at how outdated public bank from their physical branch and website 🙄 OPR up, by right profit should be up right? Anyone notice before Covid, promo FD all above 4, some ~4.5%, but with out OPR going up, I'm not seeing any special promo as attractive as preCovid. I do notice in general, stocks with higher foreign holdings seem to drop substantially.
jasontoh
Apr 2 2024, 08:51 AM
QUOTE(pisces88 @ Mar 31 2024, 09:41 PM) just look at the negative sign (-). its in ringgit. Time to average down
jasontoh
Aug 19 2024, 02:54 PM
Why today banking stocks rocket?