STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V150
Aug 4 2020, 04:59 AM
10 posts Joined: Aug 2020 |
Accordggging to Bloomberg, the QR release date for Harta is on the 6th Aug, this should be accurate right?
https://www.bloomberg.com/quote/HART:MK And 28 Aug for Supermax |
Aug 13 2020, 01:39 AM
QUOTE(ZeroSOFInfinity @ Aug 12 2020, 10:05 PM) https://klse.i3investor.com/entity/7113/9526/1977695723.jspLooking back at his purchases which he did on 21st April and 26-31 July while comparing it with 3 months topglove trend, I noticed that gloves will rally after his purchase.. Not sure if this is an indication or just pure coincidence |
Aug 17 2020, 02:11 PM
QUOTE(kembayang @ Aug 17 2020, 12:24 PM) Are we able to see the buy/sell volumes statistics by foreign, local iB, or local retailers on specific stock in real time or perhaps an hour delay? Very interested in this too, can any sifu recommend any sites that has this info? 1 day delay is also ok for me, thanks |
Aug 18 2020, 10:10 PM
QUOTE(Barricade @ Aug 18 2020, 08:58 PM) Also some people will think TG at RM10 is cheap hence buy more. Mentality issue. Plenty of these people exist. So it is expected to go up after bonus issue. Initially I also thought that the share split wouldn’t have much effect, but after listening to my parents saying that “cheap” stocks are better because they carry less risk, I now think that the split might actually attract more retailers Also instead of spending 3k for one lot, you only pay 1k for one lot. More “affordable” |
Aug 25 2020, 08:41 PM
Aug 26 2020, 12:42 AM
Sep 2 2020, 07:59 PM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Sep 2 2020, 03:02 PM) u r confused becos u assume price change and bonus shares available are on the same day. As a newbie, thank you so much for this. I was wondering how this bonus thing worked and didn’t know where to search NO. 2 sep.. end of today, u hold 100 shares. 3 sep.. tmr, ex-date, u still hold only 100 shares but price will be divided by 3.. u can sell it if u wish. 4 sep.. entitlement day - u get 200 more shares but not available to sell yet. 7 sep.. listing date - the 200 more shares - do what u want with it. https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_inform...?ann_id=3078486 |
Sep 18 2020, 10:17 AM
QUOTE(ComingBackSoon @ Sep 17 2020, 11:07 PM) ![]() Come come I share something. This is Heng Yuan share price chart, QR results, and date the QRs were announced. Below are my 2cent commentary If TG has already hit its peak, it took only 3 months to hit the peak The bull really started off in May, before the QR was even out, and if early August was the peak, it took TG only 3 months to hit the peak only after 1 bombastic QR . Heng Yuan took much longer to form its peak - almost 1 year Heng Yuan on the other hand, the bull started only after 2 quarters of bombastic results (4Q16 and 1Q17), and it didn't reach its peak until 5 Jan 2018 - 1 month after its peak 3Q17 earnings of RM361mil was reported (also about 3 months after KYY posted his first buy call on his website on 8 November 2017). Subsequently, share price nosedived before having a dead cat bounce around 28 Feb 2018, 1 day after the 4Q17 QR was announced - by this time profit has halved to RM183 mil. After that, the bubble broke and it was a sharp fall all the way down before a slow death to pre-bubble level. If TG hasn't already hit its peak, TG's peak can possibly be much higher? Even Heng Yuan took a minor corrections right after it released its bombastic 4Q16 and 1Q17 results. This may be what is happening to TG now. So which is it? Peak already or not?? Up to you to decide. For me I believe TG's peak is over. Some people might ask why did the peak form so quickly for TG compared to the Heng Yuan bubble? My guess is because unlike Heng Yuan, the TG buying frenzy extended to pasar uncle aunty and even secondary school students (yes my nephew ask me to buy on his behalf). Many people lost their source of income and needed to find alternative source. They see this alternative source in buying TG shares because they heard their friends making big bucks. So they used their excess money (that they now have, thanks to bank moratorium) to bet on the stock markets. I think it is possible that the bubble cycle has been accelerated in TG's case due to the combination of Covid-19, MCO lockdown, and bank moratorium. The stars are really aligned for a perfect bubble. Now that the moratorium is ending, things are not looking too good. Just my 2 cents as a newbie ya |
Oct 12 2020, 07:24 PM
QUOTE(ry8128 @ Oct 11 2020, 07:32 PM) Oh ya, mentioning about spmax qr, i heard it will be avaialble end of this month. Do u have any news on this? Just wondering is it true or not. https://www.bloomberg.com/quote/SUCB:MK26th Nov according to Bloomberg, but I’m not sure how accurate is this |
Dec 8 2020, 09:30 AM
Anyone know what is happening to HENGYUAN? The price is yoyo-ing like crazy
| Change to: | 0.0897sec