STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V150

Morales
post Mar 16 2019, 10:00 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(xngjn @ Feb 25 2019, 09:50 PM)
Which forum is specific for malaysian market and is active 1?
I want go study study.
Thank you boss.
not sure still got ppl go investlah.com forum to discuss..last i go was a year ago

counldnt stand the 'discussion' over there.

much prefer lowyat.

you may try individual stocks comment section under i3 forum. just type stock name followed by i3 on your browser
Morales
post Aug 30 2020, 01:04 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(dickybird @ Aug 30 2020, 10:51 AM)
Will OCK benefit from NFCP, 3G network shutdown and 5G network upgrades?
Its been rumoured to be one of the beneficial of 5G since last year (or earlier this year) already.

But what I don't like about OCK is that it is very slow in its price movement - can't blame due to lack of volume.

You gotta stock up your patience if you do invest in this counter.
Morales
post Aug 30 2020, 01:08 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(westernkl @ Aug 28 2020, 08:51 PM)
Hi guys, I got bought a counter thru Rakuten. Its dividend is released yesterday, but i didn't see it in my bank account.

Any Rakuten user can give advice?
Their dividend payment will be always late compared to other direct brokers - because they are nominees.

Wait for 5 days and you'll get it in your RT account.
Morales
post Nov 26 2020, 10:29 AM

92 posts

seems like a love lost for tech shares huh?

recovery theme, O&G and pennies seems to be the theme...for now.

Looking at VIvocom, i am appaled at how the price could skyrocket from a mere RM0.30 in Aug to RM2 in Nov.

I see a similar trend on Gets (formerly known as KBES - Bus service provider) too. All it takes is just an annoucement of buisiness diversification into the gloves
could push share price to darn high.

This post has been edited by Morales: Nov 26 2020, 10:34 AM
Morales
post Nov 26 2020, 04:22 PM

92 posts

the telegram group I joined...all celebrated when AT crossed RM0.20
Morales
post Dec 1 2020, 03:53 PM

92 posts

Anyone monitoring VS?
Morales
post Dec 2 2020, 10:19 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(ChAOoz @ Dec 1 2020, 03:55 PM)
I'm looking at it.

Heard some issues with Dyson, but not sure how true. You got any info on this ?
Just saw that it has been consolidating for quite some time now, and hey..nice breakout today!
Morales
post Dec 4 2020, 02:44 PM

92 posts

Ahhh HengYuan.

Reminds me of their former glory...everyday up at least RM1 before peaking at RM20 (or RM19, cant remember) and the rest is history.
Morales
post Dec 4 2020, 03:14 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(New Klang @ Dec 4 2020, 02:51 PM)
Will you top up today?
Didnt jump on it.
Morales
post Dec 7 2020, 02:21 PM

92 posts

Ringgit to strengthen to 3.80-3.90 against US dollar in 2021 — Rakuten Trade

KUALA LUMPUR (Dec 7): Rakuten Trade Research foresees the ringgit (MYR) to strengthen to the range of 3.80 to 3.90 against the US dollar (USD) in 2021 as it expects Chinese yuan (renminbi or RMB) sentiment to improve against the greenback's.

Source - The Edge
Morales
post Dec 8 2020, 04:05 PM

92 posts

I am looking at Scomnet. Any views?

Rakuten TP at 2.68, been a selldown since its peak at 2.30.

This post has been edited by Morales: Dec 8 2020, 04:07 PM
Morales
post Jan 22 2021, 10:51 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jan 22 2021, 10:40 AM)
i cant see short sell at rakuten tho.. sad.gif
sucks yea.

thats why have more than one trading account.

I have RHB for look-see-look-see and RT for execution of trades tongue.gif
Morales
post Jan 22 2021, 10:54 AM

92 posts

solarvest proposed bonus issue.

how high it has been since its IPO.

anyone managed to grab some solar shares? solarvest, cypark, samaiden
Morales
post Jan 26 2021, 10:12 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(orangutan @ Jan 26 2021, 04:48 PM)
May I know how does having 2 trading accounts (TA) work?

Correct me if I'm wrong but as per Bursa, there can only be 1 individual CDS account. So whatever platform you use for trading, I'm guessing that it will be reflected on both platform? Is it updated in real time?

Then there's the question of your remisier from one of the platform, I mean wouldn't that put a slight dent in your relationship?
May I know how does having 2 trading accounts (TA) work?

There's no relation between having 2 tradinga accounts and using TA here.
Its just that I am using the charting fucntion in RHB (cuz its much user friendly than RT) and executing orders on RT (well, cuz its cheaper than RHB).
That's all.

Correct me if I'm wrong but as per Bursa, there can only be 1 individual CDS account.

Wrong. You can have multiple CDS numbers (accounts) across all brokers in Malaysia. Heck, you could even open all the local broker trading accounts.

So whatever platform you use for trading, I'm guessing that it will be reflected on both platform?

No. If I execute in RT, then I am paying my fees on RT. RHB doesnt know.

Then there's the question of your remisier from one of the platform, I mean wouldn't that put a slight dent in your relationship?

My remisier doesnt even reply my messages lol

This post has been edited by Morales: Jan 26 2021, 10:12 PM
Morales
post Feb 5 2021, 04:00 PM

92 posts

Anyone on board KPOWER?

1.3425sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:58 AM