STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V150

ILoveLalat.net
post Jan 28 2016, 03:52 PM

Seasonal Trader
2,906 posts

QUOTE(Madbull @ Jan 28 2016, 03:29 PM)
Ringgit strengthen means not good news for glovemaker lo..
Hopefully there will be some reprieve rally tomorrow or so.
ILoveLalat.net
post Jan 29 2016, 10:59 AM

Seasonal Trader
2,906 posts

QUOTE(yahiko @ Jan 29 2016, 10:40 AM)
anyone have news on gamuda.. the Warrant kena suspend for a few days dy and i dont see any news related to it and when it will open back..

go info to share?
You are referring to the Gamuda-C18 warrant right? Warrant suspended due to maturity of call warrant.
ILoveLalat.net
post Jan 29 2016, 11:50 AM

Seasonal Trader
2,906 posts

QUOTE(yahiko @ Jan 29 2016, 11:34 AM)
Thanks everyone, but the counter still stuck on my portfolio and i ask my agent, she say they cannot remove. need to check with issuer blah blah..
If I am not mistaken, you can claim back if your warrant is in the money. That is it needs to close 4.60 and above.
ILoveLalat.net
post Feb 1 2016, 10:36 AM

Seasonal Trader
2,906 posts

QUOTE(chrisw @ Feb 1 2016, 09:47 AM)
Any sifu care to explain above, not quite understand cos it was my first time doing this? Does it mean

> I need to pay RM0.25 per share, if I were to subscribe the rights issue?
Yes, that will be 0.25 plus on top of the price you purchased on the open market, so this means that if you bought the rights say 3 sen, you pay 0.28 to get the free warrant.

> Every shares I subscribed, I will get a warrant for it?
Yes, 1 to 1.
ILoveLalat.net
post Feb 1 2016, 07:37 PM

Seasonal Trader
2,906 posts

QUOTE(chrisw @ Feb 1 2016, 11:54 AM)
ILoveLalat.net

thanks for the heads up,

the rights issue being offered was 3 right shares for every 5 existing shares, which means my cost would be RM0.75 [RM0.25x3] + RM2.00 [RM0.40x5] (assuming my buy in price for the share is RM0.40 per share)
= RM2.75 / 8 = RM0.3438 (new cost per share) & on top of that i got 3 free warrants which i can convert into main share or sell it

are my assumptions correct as above?
Not really that complicated.

Let's say you have 5,000 shares in Sunzen. Assuming you hold it until the 29th of January, which from there is an ex-date, you will be entitled to 3,000 free rights shares. That means if you want the free warrants, just pay 0.25 extra for every rights hold. Nothing more than that.

If you do not want the rights, you may sell off on the open market but usually depending on the situation, most of the time, the rights shares will fall on first day. Best to keep track of it just to be sure. You will have until before the 15th of February to decide on selling.

This post has been edited by ILoveLalat.net: Feb 1 2016, 07:38 PM
ILoveLalat.net
post May 9 2016, 09:04 AM

Seasonal Trader
2,906 posts

QUOTE(watabakiu @ May 9 2016, 08:14 AM)
Do tell, what is the difference between -W and -C type warrants?
W-type warrants - Issued by the company. Can be exercised for mother share at any time although majority of the company warrants are traded above premium.

C-type warrants - Issued by investment bankers. Can only be exercised after the maturity/expiry of warrant.

Hope that helps!
ILoveLalat.net
post May 9 2016, 06:23 PM

Seasonal Trader
2,906 posts

QUOTE(watabakiu @ May 9 2016, 05:30 PM)
tks! Noted on the difference. But i thought the exercising of the conversion to mother share has to do with whether it is American/European style? I mean, regardless of the type?
Correct. Our structured warrants here are European Style warrants meaning it can only be exercised right after maturity date. Company warrants follow American Style warrants. Sometimes IBs do release American style warrants but they are really rare.

One worth noting is that say HSI warrants here are European style but on the HKEX it can be both American, under options or European under structured warrants. Same goes to S&P 500 options and warrants.
ILoveLalat.net
post May 20 2016, 04:10 PM

Seasonal Trader
2,906 posts

Damn gooding this Aturmaju, really missed the boat...
ILoveLalat.net
post May 27 2016, 10:21 PM

Seasonal Trader
2,906 posts

QUOTE(watabakiu @ May 27 2016, 07:14 PM)
Random thoughts...... can bursa slap its own with UMA, if the share BURSA behaves wierdly?
Well then Bursa after slapping themselves with a UMA, they can reply, "Um, well, actually what UMA activity is going on anyway?" biggrin.gif icon_idea.gif
ILoveLalat.net
post May 31 2016, 09:04 PM

Seasonal Trader
2,906 posts

Should be short term shock with the changes taking immediate effect tomorrow. Quite a number of cross trades taking place for today so that's also a sign.
ILoveLalat.net
post Jun 23 2016, 08:09 AM

Seasonal Trader
2,906 posts

QUOTE(McD_burger @ Jun 23 2016, 07:51 AM)
51% stay 49% leave
Ok got hope now
That is not even counting the fence sitters. But hey, anything could happen. Personally for me, UK will stay with the EU albeit with a slight marginal difference.
ILoveLalat.net
post Jun 23 2016, 08:21 AM

Seasonal Trader
2,906 posts

QUOTE(McD_burger @ Jun 23 2016, 08:15 AM)
Since most of u guy got confident uk will stay
I can stop worry
Initially, my predictions are that they will leave.

However, at present, chances whereby fence sitters may vote "Remain" as a sympathy vote for Jo Cox's murder. They might see and read her articles about Bremain and buy into it translating for more votes for Remain. Just my 2 cents. It will be close that's all I can say. nod.gif
ILoveLalat.net
post Jul 19 2016, 07:24 PM

Seasonal Trader
2,906 posts

Bursa Malaysia and SC may streamline functions on REITs and ETFs

Source: http://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...reits-and-etfs/

ILoveLalat.net
post Jan 25 2017, 08:27 PM

Seasonal Trader
2,906 posts

QUOTE(oOoproz @ Jan 25 2017, 12:49 AM)
Any new for Felda? Limbeh very scare to enter  hmm.gif
If I were to aim Felda, it will have to be due to election play. Other than that, not good news as there are other better GLCs that can used to leverage to the upsides. Still, no pain, no gain. icon_rolleyes.gif

0.1092sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:21 AM