STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V150

CODDarkKnightDk
post Nov 16 2022, 03:45 PM

65 posts

Hi sifus, anyone can help me on why there is a huge drop for LITRAK share prices? I read the news they are doing some ex-dividend procedure but not really sure about that whole understanding. Thanks!
CODDarkKnightDk
post Nov 17 2022, 10:12 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(Cubalagi @ Nov 17 2022, 09:58 AM)
Ex price after big special dividend, part of the Company's privatisation/delisting exercise.
Ah okay, I just received a huge sum of dividends from them. Thou I am not sure its a good or bad thing since they are going to delist themselves out of Bursa. Is there any reason left to hold on to my remaining stocks quantity?
CODDarkKnightDk
post Nov 17 2022, 11:47 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(Cubalagi @ Nov 17 2022, 10:21 AM)
Sorry..i havent looked at the numbers to determine that.
No worries Sifu, thanks for the explanation cause this is the first time i ever faced this situation before. Nearly got a heart attack when seeing the biggest dip (asides from Crypto) in my life sad.gif
CODDarkKnightDk
post Nov 17 2022, 11:48 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Nov 17 2022, 10:38 AM)
As in the news, they are not going to retain the listing status, so left is the capital repayment to finalise the delisting process.

If there is no further change in the plan of delisting, your option
a) If wish to get the capital repayment, then wait for it.
b) If not, just dispose the share in the market.
Noted with thanks sifu! Question: Capital Repayment value dependent on the initial stock value purchase (meaning the first time price i bought) or its currently based on the latest price value (which is after the dip)?

PS: Okay I just read based on this article, Capital Repayment is 0.56 MYR per share...Well guess I just wait through it then for the chump change cry.gif

(Link: https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/litr...ex-date-nov-10)

This post has been edited by CODDarkKnightDk: Nov 17 2022, 12:13 PM

0.0964sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:01 PM