STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V150

Beachkid
post May 14 2016, 10:24 AM

258 posts

Question for you guys. MSCI decreased CIMB and Maybank but added Public Bank.

Historically, which banks have the most NPL? Is public bank the most stringent therefore they added more?
Beachkid
post May 17 2016, 12:35 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ May 16 2016, 03:18 PM)
oh ya sometime he call remsier sell same amount of share A thn he call remeiser buy same amount of share A end up match sendiri share..
his remeiser kena by bursa pulak..
hahaha. His justification was hilarious. It's amazing how a person can play the victim card so quickly when they get questioned. Reminds me of the catwoman scene in dark knight rises, when police came she immediately knelt down and cried then escaped unsuspectingly through the back door.

i) First point he made. Too busy, too rich, too many brokers, too many trades, too high volume, too little time for average cost.

Bro, you are a billionaire investor tycoon. Hire a prime brokerage to take care of all that for you. It's pennies to you. I'm not talking out of thin air, I work at a private bank for HNW individuals who take up substantial stakes in companies on a daily basis. Yes these clients do have 5 to 8 dealers on average but they all report to one prime broker/custodian who manages their books.

Heck, when I once did 1 million volume on average a day, I reported all to one of our client's secretary. He just told me limit price for the day in the morning then I never called him again until end day report no. trades done and average cost. After that all paperwork was secretary and his prime broker.

No billionaire tycoon or subs. holder will sit on desk and call 8 diff lines sweating then calculate average on excel sheet then plus/divide then submit to bursa. Jesus christ gimme a break, it's making me laugh thinking about it. This excuse might only fool those retail investors who think big money investors invest the same way they do. No way. Brokers give super high preferential treatment to Koon. I wouldn't be surprised if they pick up his call first throughout the day and do all his average cost for him. It's the standard in this industry.

ii) He then said late reporting because sometimes got lots of forms to fill. This applies to the above. But c'mon, so you telling me all those CEOs, exec directors, non-exec directors, family offices, hedge funds, pension funds, fund managers, warren buffet, carl icahn, bill ackman....they all report late? No they don't. And their volume is similar or higher than Koon.

Let's see if buffet reports apple holdings late. People will be all over it. It's such a weak excuse.

iii) He then said donate to schools. This has nothing to do with the subject. Yeah, donate education from your day killing in the stock market. The Nazis contributed to humanity too with the volkswagen and medical science.

He is a smart investor. However, please give a more rational explanation as to the late reporting. Anything such as I had an accident/medical emergency would be better than "too rich,too many trades, too many remisiers". C'mon, coming from a billionaire investor tycoon with so much resources at his disposable. It's hilarious.
Beachkid
post May 18 2016, 10:59 PM

258 posts

Going into guan chong. Earnings this Friday. Woop!

1.7428sec    1.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 09:21 AM