STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V150

Krv23490
post Feb 8 2021, 01:30 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(lauwenhan @ Feb 8 2021, 01:13 PM)
Patience should not be used wrongly too. Example: Glove stocks right now. The opportunity for long term is over. But it will be back one day. TopGlove and Supermax will not go back to pre-March levels but they will trade flat for now
correct... alot of glove bulls had plenty of opportunities to park money elsewhere and reap the benefits in a bull market..
Krv23490
post Feb 8 2021, 01:53 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(MedElite23 @ Feb 8 2021, 01:45 PM)
There always will be bulls and bears around, we are bears ourselves when it comes to certain industry, but to me it’s important to convey our point of view in discretion, otherwise this place would turn into another infested medium.

I’m not even sure if this thread is under moderation (is there? can someone tag the moderator incharge) because it seems like someone can conveniently “one-up” on everyone’s opinion, brings no value to the table, and face no consequences from it.

I don’t mean to be rude, but such an act reminds me the analogy of a stray dog pissing on people’s front porch. If it doesn’t get cleaned up, it will eventually become the next i3investor. In fact, it’s starting to smell like one already.
haha, its quite funny because those with bearish views on gloves IMO have left this forum a long time ago.. most of the old timers have left, the downhill started when glove was 90% of the content.. i personally also lost interest in this thread, i did bring up other topics as someone else mentioned, but it reverted back to gloves quickly enough. so now we are just left with some sporadic posts , some interesting (vanguard's posts for example ) and mostly not so interesting...

oh well, back to my telegram groups !
Krv23490
post Feb 8 2021, 02:05 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(MedElite23 @ Feb 8 2021, 01:57 PM)
What does it have to do with gloves? Why does everything always have to do with gloves?

Take for example. I was merely sharing general investment advice that I found meaningful and worth sharing. These posts too, get a one-up reaction.

Is this not some form of harassment?

Can we have the moderator do something about it? cherroy if you happen to be incharge of this thread.
what ? why so terasa.. its the truth no ?

how am i or anyone harrasing you when i am just explaining my thoughts on this thread being stale and most old timers have left.. and it coincides with the down trend of gloves from its peak..

QUOTE(lauwenhan @ Feb 8 2021, 01:57 PM)
Nah man, you have me I pump tech and steel stocks every time haha.

But don’t you miss @ZerosofInfinity wonder how he’s doing? He’s the biggest glove pumper on this forum. 4pm show every day

But in all honesty, you guys think most people bullish on gloves meh? I think I haven’t seen a long post by glove bulls in some time. People used to write an essay on TopGlove’s earnings. Now they are less excited about it now. I would say glove bulls are leaving too
I asked him how he was doing and he is doing allright tbh! yes, eventhough he was big glove pumper but he did provide some entertainment in this group.. and he not shy if his choices are wrong ! so i respect..

yeah i know you are here and quite active! but remember how frequently we have to refresh the page to read comments last time..
Krv23490
post Feb 8 2021, 02:29 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(MedElite23 @ Feb 8 2021, 02:13 PM)
First of all, I’m not a dude.

Second of all, if you terasa over my statements well let me tell you the person is I’m referring to is icemanx. Everyone knows his behavior in the thread no? One sentence statement, repetition of phrases. This morning when I made two posts, he replied to every single one with some bull crap. It’s not the first time. Well if everyone is free to come up with bs like these and face no consequence, speaks pretty much about the regulation here.
dude..no one cares you are a male/female..

QUOTE(MedElite23 @ Feb 8 2021, 02:14 PM)
Krv23490 in case you terasa being the person I’m referring to, the reply is for you too.
well, you did reply to me.. i am barely as active as you DUDE...yes , i dont agree with icemanx but just ignore la.. forum only what.. so emotional for what..

have fun investing! inb4 all in gloves

rclxm9.gif rclxs0.gif

Krv23490
post Feb 8 2021, 03:52 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(lauwenhan @ Feb 8 2021, 03:51 PM)
Your Stashaway fund manager probably put your money in GameStop then CCIV. You can do the same yourself though but it’s sometimes annoying because you have to stay up late to enter a position. But right now, I just use algo to enter a trade rather than doing it manually. Algo is just another fancier term. Use IBKR’s mid price/trail order for entry and I never put stop losses. Set notification on Yahoo Finance to notify me if there’s huge price swings (>-10%)
... seriously bro ? that is not how stashaway works la
Krv23490
post Feb 8 2021, 04:02 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(lauwenhan @ Feb 8 2021, 03:58 PM)
They are not as transparent as Ark invest though. Ark Invest discloses every single trade they made within the same trading day. StashAway boasts itself as being transparent when they do not even disclose their current position except the percentage of their market exposure.
you can see your allocation of etf's as per risk level... they are not an ETF but they are a robo advisor which already has specific etfs for each risk appetite.. so they are not managing any ETF's.. Ark etfs has to be transparent cause they are actively managed fund.. most conventional etfs are not.. just based on weightage..

Krv23490
post Feb 9 2021, 04:01 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(wayton @ Feb 9 2021, 03:50 PM)
US and UK new covid cases are dropping a lot since a week or two ago.
With more countries are being allocated vaccines through Covax channeled at the end of Feb.

So, it could be some future recovery play push the stock higher.
At the same time, gloves stocks are dropping lately.

So current trend is recovery play.
agreed.. who still more than 50% allocation in gloves ?

China's blue-chip index closed on Tuesday at the highest level in 13 years, with rare earth stocks shining, as investors were reassured by a quicker economic recovery following a containment of a resurgence of locally transmitted Covid-19 infections.

The blue-chip CSI300 index ended up 2.19% at 5686.25, the highest closing level since Jan 15, 2008, with its consumer staples sector adding 2.91% and the healthcare sub-index climbing 2.11%.

inb4, TG is growth stock also la!
Krv23490
post Feb 14 2021, 08:48 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Feb 14 2021, 08:00 PM)
Rarely without posting for 24 hours; means a mute market tomorrow.
Lol...
Krv23490
post Feb 15 2021, 07:39 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(MedElite23 @ Feb 15 2021, 07:37 PM)
Trapped or not trapped has got nothing to do with a disgusting wildebeest with 3 days of razor stubble in a sleeveless moomoo puke.gif
oo, gloves ke ? but yeah, just ignore la so wont get offended

Krv23490
post Feb 16 2021, 09:32 AM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(lauwenhan @ Feb 15 2021, 08:58 PM)
Haha whats up dude. Are ya still holding CCIV? The hype is getting out of hand honestly. I am just waiting to take profit in CCIV and send back money to Bursa my Bursa performance finally better than US portfolio last week
hey man, yeah i am holding half of my position for CCIV, took out my capital at 27 (100% profit) and letting the rest ride for awhile..

huat huat for you
Krv23490
post Feb 16 2021, 04:36 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(greyPJ @ Feb 16 2021, 04:13 PM)
https://www.nst.com.my/news/nation/2021/02/...uXu__Q.whatsapp

if true hahahahaha alot of people will get trap.
how much did market dip during recent mco?

i think market already immune... gloves on the other hand... how many days red ah ? rebound otw most probably
Krv23490
post Feb 16 2021, 04:39 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(pinksapphire @ Feb 16 2021, 04:38 PM)
Today the heart must be strong to see the dip in gloves, lol
especially when the rest of the world is going up.. MSCI Global index is up 11 days in a row...
Krv23490
post Feb 18 2021, 11:18 AM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(lauwenhan @ Feb 18 2021, 11:02 AM)
I have a question for yall. How's the performance of your portfolio? Since we all know that it is difficult to have consistent gains on Bursa. What is the biggest gain you've made and are you still holding it? Because from my observation, no one hold stocks long-term unless it is a blue chip
so hard to keep track compared to ibkr.. i gave up.. sad.gif
Krv23490
post Feb 19 2021, 03:59 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(MedElite23 @ Feb 19 2021, 03:58 PM)
I think you meant the S&P500, in that case yes the trend has been up if we look all the way back from decades.

But if you think all index will go up in the long run, you might wanna take a look at Japanese Nikkei 225 index. If you had put in any amount into the index in Jan 1991, you have only broken even in November 2020 laugh.gif

If LONG TERM profitability doesn’t translate to stock capital appreciation, then what are we investing for? Trend? News? 😂

Might need to reevaluate what does investment even encompass. biggrin.gif
what if you DCA since then ?
Krv23490
post Feb 19 2021, 04:00 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(lowya @ Feb 19 2021, 03:55 PM)
heathcare index made new low. just fyi.
but but.. smart money already enter... whistling.gif
Krv23490
post Feb 19 2021, 04:12 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(skty @ Feb 18 2021, 10:53 AM)
Hello guys.

this the last chance to take position in glove before next push.

for semicon, you have to see Nasdaq up or down. Don't need hope much on the QR will affect the price. haha

all the best smile.gif
QUOTE(skty @ Feb 18 2021, 04:03 PM)
i see. my guess you choose to hold spmx than TG is because it's EPS?

anyway, be patience as smart money has started going back into gloves.
QUOTE(skty @ Feb 19 2021, 03:59 PM)
Enter Greenyb, Karyon, Ifcamsc for TRADING.

Topped up SOLUTN for the 3rd time this morning on weakness.

Heart pain when decided not to go into CNI yesterday  wink.gif
haha I just cut loss my Comfort and Carepls at <3% loss.

The whole candlestick on 17 Feb been eaten up on the next day. I give it a try for another day which is today but doesn't seem to improve. Cut loss early morning today.

I also have cut loss on my TG TRADING holding at <3% loss early morning today due to the same reason.

Oversold and divergence but the candlestick show me that the smart money push up to sell out.

Good luck.  thumbsup.gif
lol.. i thought you preached patience cause smart money go back in liao..

QUOTE(lowya @ Feb 19 2021, 04:06 PM)
if they are smart money, they are smart enough to cover their track.
i just reference the above only , i thought i dumb money cause i sold supermax at a loss at 6.23 and TG at 6.58 (small profit) .. and went in dnex at .44 and media at .38..

Krv23490
post Feb 19 2021, 04:18 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(MedElite23 @ Feb 19 2021, 04:09 PM)
Nice. I’m considering to deploy some capital into ETFs too. StashAway is convenient and definitely worth a look, for now I am primarily looking into ARK ETF haha..any opinion on CathieWood with her future-looking investment outlook? biggrin.gif
i like her views and their transparency

https://youtu.be/kfhgbZBWgBE

Bloomberg interview with her 2 months ago

and attached is Ark's Big Ideas 2021

This post has been edited by Krv23490: Feb 19 2021, 04:19 PM

Attached File(s)
Attached File  ARK___Invest_BigIdeas_2021.pdf ( 7.27mb ) Number of downloads: 19
Krv23490
post Feb 19 2021, 04:32 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(ChAOoz @ Feb 19 2021, 04:25 PM)
Mama Cathie/ Papa Musk hahahah.

There is a cheaper way to invest in ARKK, just follow her with your own brokerage. Save on the fees  tongue.gif
but its hard to keep track as they are an active management fund..

i give you a one up..

aim for the counters that she would get for her funds... i managed to get LGVW( now ticker name is BFLY) before she picked it up, up more than 100%
Krv23490
post Feb 19 2021, 04:54 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(MedElite23 @ Feb 19 2021, 04:45 PM)
Same, I spent hours watching her interviews and going through the her lengthy ARK invest long term prospect pdf, mind you that’s the summary only, almost killed me. biggrin.gif whether her conviction in “investing in the future” will turn out to be a historical success, beating the good’ol Warren, only time will tell. I try to look at it from a neutral position. I hope when I’ve enough conviction to put my money with her, it would be without a punting element. Because tbh, I’m still skeptical towards the Tesla & BTC hype, even though I WANT to believe in them. tongue.gif
yeap, so as she mentioned numerous times, be on the right side of change so she believe in distruptors and focuses on that. so no harm putting a small allocation into her beliefs since so far it paid off handsomely, tsla and btc..i didnt ride the btc wave completely unfortunately..

QUOTE(MedElite23 @ Feb 19 2021, 04:46 PM)
It’s easy to copy her portfolio, except we won’t know when,how she rebalances the portfolio, takes a trade, at what price, though. XD
exactly.. so you pay the expense ratio for that advantage.. imo.. i think its worth it.. no harm doing both, thats the beauty of risk management/preference

personally, i am not holding any of her etfs, but i am holding many of the counters she has, tdoc , se , tsla, baba, bfly, cmlf, pltr etc

Krv23490
post Feb 24 2021, 09:43 AM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(nauticat99 @ Feb 24 2021, 03:09 AM)
I have been busy buying TG and Smax past few days. Very very happy with my recent purchases. While ppl are chasing after tech stocks or penny goreng stocks, I prefer to invest in glove counters. Why? Many reasons, too lazy to elaborate plus may not be appreciated by most. So will just say " hold instead of cut loss, add if you still have capital".
QUOTE(Taikor.Taikun @ Feb 24 2021, 08:42 AM)
Im w u, still holding. In fact, i have decided to hold long-term
Got nicer opportunities with the dip in tech stocks (nyse)..

anyways, adding more gloves today ?

39 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 >Top

0.0893sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:42 AM