37 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 >Bottom

STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V150

Bendan[520]
post Feb 26 2021, 11:26 AM

Nerd
1,021 posts

QUOTE(kembayang @ Feb 26 2021, 11:23 AM)
Haha, some boat in red ocean.
BTW US market has started earthquake a while, wiped off almost 30% from peak last week.
That hurts the most. Augh.
Look at the current bond yield trend, not benefit the stocks & equities.  sad.gif
NASDAQ plunge haven subside, my us portfolio down 30%

I cutloss some counters already..
Bendan[520]
post Feb 26 2021, 11:35 AM

Nerd
1,021 posts

QUOTE(kembayang @ Feb 26 2021, 11:33 AM)
What do you foreseen in terms of TA?

Still thinking should cutloss or just hold it.
I'm quite heavy on small caps though.
in terms of TA, most of the counters are at an oversold region, can start picking up good counters.

I sold not-so-performing ones to get into undervalued ones performing ones.

Edit: but if u believe your counter have got future prospect.. dont need cut, cut only for short term trading la.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Bendan[520]: Feb 26 2021, 11:35 AM
Bendan[520]
post Feb 26 2021, 12:36 PM

Nerd
1,021 posts

I really wanted to know why PRESTAR is selling off.

Bendan[520]
post Feb 26 2021, 12:37 PM

Nerd
1,021 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Feb 26 2021, 12:04 PM)
I cut loss on JFTech already.

Please proceed with caution. This stock is very volatile. The valuation is not attractive. You are averaging down at your own risk.

At the end of the day, it is your money and your call.

Everyone has different views. I could be wrong.
I also cut loss JFTECH already.. cut at 1.69 from avg of 1.84
Bendan[520]
post Mar 2 2021, 05:37 PM

Nerd
1,021 posts

KPOWER SCIB really cut throat..

How long to wait for an average down moment? Everyday sucking my blood
Bendan[520]
post Mar 2 2021, 06:04 PM

Nerd
1,021 posts

QUOTE(JohnKekHow @ Mar 2 2021, 05:56 PM)
Me entering kpower today at entry price 2.02...see how it goes...if 10%-12% loss...i cabut  laugh.gif
I masuk at penthouse level during 2nd rebound lel.. in for a short play but end up staying..
Bendan[520]
post Mar 2 2021, 06:24 PM

Nerd
1,021 posts

QUOTE(Kar Weng @ Mar 2 2021, 06:20 PM)
Be safe, come to papa Karim’s main giant - Serbadk 😂

Jokes aside, kpower and scib did have spectacular QRs, not sure why the recent profit taking. I’m holding neither but have interest to acquire eventually when the price is too attractive to resist
I had to cutloss JFTECH/PRESTAR/SKPRES

and half of SCIB during the big drop..

but idk why I didnt cutloss KPOWER/SCIB when it is -15%.. should've have done it...

Luckily I have other stocks that are green to tank my losses..

But still.. SLVEST felt like a conjob.. puke.gif
Bendan[520]
post Mar 2 2021, 06:24 PM

Nerd
1,021 posts

QUOTE(JohnKekHow @ Mar 2 2021, 06:08 PM)
Seem since last untill yesterday i see large volume coming in the solar related counter...such as Cypark. It seems this course is related to large-scale solar (LSS4) project award...who will get the project...sounds like tikam betting  laugh.gif
now solar trend right? No wonder SLVEST up 3 days.. but then again, Im at penthouse level.. lel got free warrants tho.. console.gif
Bendan[520]
post Mar 2 2021, 06:43 PM

Nerd
1,021 posts

QUOTE(greyPJ @ Mar 2 2021, 06:39 PM)
share this 3 sure go up stock:

1. the one you sold
2. the one other people bought
3. the one in your watchlist you didnt buy.
100% accurate..
Bendan[520]
post Mar 3 2021, 10:22 AM

Nerd
1,021 posts

Seriously my KPOWER and SCIB will be biggest losers of year 2021
Bendan[520]
post Mar 3 2021, 10:31 AM

Nerd
1,021 posts

QUOTE(JohnKekHow @ Mar 3 2021, 10:23 AM)
hahaha...cut loss...run  icon_idea.gif
Haven yet tho.. in deep reds

Bendan[520]
post Mar 3 2021, 10:58 AM

Nerd
1,021 posts

QUOTE(JohnKekHow @ Mar 3 2021, 10:53 AM)
dont...selling pressure is strong.
Cut half d.. loss 5k
Bendan[520]
post Mar 3 2021, 11:18 AM

Nerd
1,021 posts

QUOTE(infested_ysy @ Mar 3 2021, 11:03 AM)
I truly think Kpower and scib are winners.

They have good fundamentals and bagged lots of contracts with more to come. I'll keep holding and top up more as it goes down.

Greatec went down 50% around March 2020 too, trading at 71 cents. Look at Greatec now, RM6.

Remember Munger's quote:
I choose to protect half of my capital to regain my losses in other stocks in the short run, the other half still inside rotting.. yes I believe in their good FA but the TA now really really weak
Bendan[520]
post Mar 31 2021, 04:50 PM

Nerd
1,021 posts

Market has been red since end of Jan..
Bendan[520]
post Apr 7 2021, 03:09 PM

Nerd
1,021 posts

How is everyone doing?

I bag holding both

SLVEST
KPOWER

Both conman counters in short term
Bendan[520]
post Apr 7 2021, 03:24 PM

Nerd
1,021 posts

QUOTE(howyoulikethat @ Apr 7 2021, 03:20 PM)
I'm still surviving in stockmarket.  sweat.gif KGB up, PBB okay, but T & H are sinking.

Why you wanna buy SLVEST?
I bought into the Green Renewable energy thing.. kena fk d, 2 days shed 30%
Bendan[520]
post Apr 15 2021, 11:00 AM

Nerd
1,021 posts

QUOTE(howyoulikethat @ Apr 15 2021, 10:35 AM)

On PE, the growth story must convince me to justify the high PE. I'm not comfortable with high PE, but I'm learning to adjust the mindset that PE valuation is everything. This has caused me lose opportunity to buy Frontken, Vitrox, QL & the likes previously. Looking at PE made me buy gloves last year, thinking they were atttractively priced according to research reports, since they were at few years' low. So, I dont' think purely looking at PE is value investing, but it's a good comparison with other stocks.

On value investing, there are so many types of value investing. Basically, I like to buy during price dips. I thought I practised value investing when I bought TG last year at reasonable PE, higher than FD dividend yield, reasonable room to grow further as many sources say that gloves shortage is global. Mr Market proved that I wasn't value investing by buying gloves at peak earnings & near all time high prices. Strictly speaking, when I bought Genting last year, it wasn't value investing either, bcoz future earnings wasn't clear & stock valuation wasn't "cheap". Hence, I dont' think I use value investing as I don't calculate intrinsic value. I invest on what I feel comfortable with.

I beg to differ on your point that the reason to buy is reason to sell. Based on that reasoning, I should sell glove companies bcause I no longer believe that they'll generate sustained heightened earnings for 1 or 2 years. But my limited experience tells me, if a company is strong, like Maybank, holding long term will eventually allow the stock to recover its price & avoid real losses. I believe my gloves will be the same. I'm ready to hold long. Maybe it differs from person to person, (I hate cutting losses) Furthermore, my observation is that, for any stock, price rocketing in too short a time compared to previous years is a ticking time bomb. Gloves in 2020-2021, KESM in 2017, GME, Datacrap recently. Ofc, traders would love to fast in fast out, but that isn't for me.

My reason to buy & hold KGB are as follows. The horrible 2020 due to lockdown means 2021 should be better earnings improvement, with gradual openings. Semicon chip shortage implies KGB might benefit. I feel these reasons are what the market saw when it chased KGB from 1.60 to 2.30. I think the market is looking at companies that can improve its profits substantially in the next year, judging by share prices of others like, Aeon, Genting, Airasia, etc. Also, as mentioned earlier, if share price goes berserk suddenly, I will sell. My buying price of around2.13 going to RM4 is around 100%. That would be irrational price swing as the market expectation is too high in too short time.

PS - Not a buy or sell call on any stock. But discussions are welcomed.
D&O PE skyhigh..

yet everyone still can goreng it
Bendan[520]
post May 17 2021, 02:06 PM

Nerd
1,021 posts

How do you guys trade man?

Every sector once I buy in sure down like 25% in few days time, good companies continue to sell off, lousy companies all goreng high..

Now i bag holding like 50k++
Bendan[520]
post May 17 2021, 03:30 PM

Nerd
1,021 posts

Holding on bagholding so many stocks!

when will bursa recovers from this?
Bendan[520]
post May 17 2021, 03:48 PM

Nerd
1,021 posts

QUOTE(foofoosasa @ May 17 2021, 03:34 PM)
Which? Techs?
Transportation
Tech
Steel

lol

37 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 >Top

3.0136sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:24 AM