39 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V150

Krv23490
post Dec 2 2020, 03:30 PM

2,175 posts

The vaccine will be available in Britain from next week, according to a government statement. The U.K. regulator, the Medicines and Healthcare Products Regulatory Agency, said on Wednesday that the vaccine “met its strict standards of safety, quality and effectiveness.”

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/202...ahead-of-u-s-eu
Krv23490
post Dec 4 2020, 03:31 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(Angelpoli @ Dec 4 2020, 03:09 PM)
Hi all, i wanna ask for rakuten trade contra account, if i trade today, the T+1 will start on tomorrow which is saturday or monday which is the working day?
Monday
Krv23490
post Dec 7 2020, 02:33 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(lauwenhan @ Dec 7 2020, 02:32 PM)
Both. Stay vested but don’t overcommit. Hedge your investments. Don’t get cocky. That way you don’t have fomo and you limit your risks. That’s literally how banks and institutions play the market for decades. They make educated gambles every day with higher capital
spoken like a true veteran
Krv23490
post Dec 7 2020, 03:05 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(lauwenhan @ Dec 7 2020, 02:38 PM)
The legend is back. US stock market too exciting for you? Haven’t seen you in ages
never left, but less active here only, yea us market pretty interesting, watch HCAC tonight

edit : hope all is well with you

This post has been edited by Krv23490: Dec 7 2020, 03:05 PM
Krv23490
post Dec 7 2020, 04:53 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(angkhian @ Dec 7 2020, 04:50 PM)
Yeah I know. What happened, I thought RM2 something, then suddenly on pc, become RM1.80
people take profit lorrr
Krv23490
post Dec 8 2020, 12:56 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Dec 8 2020, 12:46 PM)
Eh your report change liao? Not 90%?
eh dont like that.. give chance he make mistake and inconsistencies, he said his sifu is Robert J Shiller, but his sifu himsel say markets worldwide are relatively attractive..

Making Sense of Sky-High Stock Prices

https://www.project-syndicate.org/commentar...r-et-al-2020-11

Krv23490
post Dec 8 2020, 09:29 PM

2,175 posts

G Capital Bhd said it has received approval in principle from Cambodia’s central bank to set up a full-fledged commercial bank in the country with other partners.

The group said it has entered into a heads of agreement with two parties — Public Bank Bhd’s Indo-China operations regional head Datuk Phan Ying Tong and Cambodian firm E S Packaging Co Ltd — to jointly undertake the venture.

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/g-ca...w-bank-cambodia
Krv23490
post Dec 9 2020, 08:52 AM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(Jitty @ Dec 9 2020, 08:47 AM)
somehow I can do well in US stock market /  ETF /  Unit Trust and even Crypto.

Just failed drastically in MALAYSIA market. sad.gif
Stick to what you do well ! My assets you listed above also outperform local market..
Krv23490
post Dec 9 2020, 12:21 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(lauwenhan @ Dec 9 2020, 12:17 PM)
PLTR 34c EOY
screw gloves.. this is the way
Krv23490
post Dec 10 2020, 12:06 AM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(yehlai @ Dec 10 2020, 12:02 AM)
should try NYSE/NASDAQ it's more fun there
Fed there print lots of money.. why don't grab some
+1000 , as Mr Shiller (icemanfx's teacher)said as well, low interest rates makes us equities relatively attractive... Plus, got nice EV frenzy going on haha
Krv23490
post Dec 10 2020, 09:24 AM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Dec 10 2020, 12:48 AM)

wow, even Ray Dalio

“Assets will not decline when measured in the depreciating value of money,” the billionaire investor told users of the discussion network who asked for his perspective on where financial markets are headed. “I believe that with the enormous amount of debt and money that has been created and will be created in the future, the most important thing to pay attention to is the value of debt and money relative to the value of assets and other currencies.”

Dalio added that he saw no reason that stocks couldn’t trade at 50 times earnings and recommended “smart diversification” among asset classes, currencies and countries.
Krv23490
post Dec 10 2020, 10:13 AM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(lauwenhan @ Dec 10 2020, 09:46 AM)
If there’s market crash, US will be hit the hardest. Be careful.
yeap of course but much much better opportunities there. dont forget.. our beloved gloves also 'crashed' alot from its peak.. and without our healthcare , our KLCI will still be down 11% YTD

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/klci...-bursa-chairman

QUOTE(Sir Talks Alot @ Dec 10 2020, 09:48 AM)
True particularly tech stocks.

Tesla plans to issue additional 5b worth of shares into the market. Crazy..
Its a smart move to do, shareholders wont be too unhappy with it as well, since YTD 622%, in a month alone was 43%..

even SE ( owners of Shopee) additional offering now , i am not complaining with both.. YTD 400% , within a month 20%
Krv23490
post Dec 10 2020, 10:28 AM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Dec 10 2020, 10:23 AM)
- the Technology Index, which soared 72%, as well as Industrial Products and Services Index (up 4.7%), were the only two out of 13 Bursa Malaysia sectoral indices which posted positive growth from January to November 2020.
- the first 11 months of 2020, the average daily value on Bursa Malaysia surged about 114% to RM4.1 billion from about RM1.9 billion in 2019.
- younger investors aged 26-45 who accounted for about two-thirds of the market participants
- 78% of the retail trading were conducted online, making up 46% of the overall trades

#ddtg rules!
DDTG rules, and yet the bears and your idol like Mr Shiller are turning neutral to bulls..

one must adapt to prolonged ultra low rates hence they are respectable.. perma bears and perma bulls are as a good as a broken clock.. heck, even australia is paid to borrow now..

stay diversified and put your risk in check and let time in the market do its job instead of timing the market

Krv23490
post Dec 10 2020, 10:32 AM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Dec 10 2020, 10:30 AM)
any interest, can read these 3 new TG updates from IB's.

with new QR data, all 3 chose not to revise up or down.

seeing how bad the dumping was yesterday, i guess they prefer to "do nothing"! biggrin.gif
https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/ptg/7113.jsp
jaga muka also ma, they also pening why go down so much eventhough their previous PT so high..

Krv23490
post Dec 10 2020, 10:37 AM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Dec 10 2020, 10:34 AM)
Broken clock at least strike twice a day and better than inaccurate clock.
errr... so you no more student of professor R J Shiller ka ? whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
Krv23490
post Dec 10 2020, 10:49 AM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Dec 10 2020, 10:43 AM)
Of course i am student of Prof RJ Schiller and he saved me from classical economy misery.
haha , you can spare us from your misery tongue.gif

xoxo ! remember market is on random walk in the short term, but HISTORICALLY, been going up in the long term
Krv23490
post Dec 11 2020, 05:27 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(theberry @ Dec 11 2020, 05:22 PM)
I called Stanley Thai he said will credit in January next 2021 tq
ask him do SBB like TG too , kthxbai
Krv23490
post Dec 12 2020, 04:02 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Dec 12 2020, 03:52 PM)
Typical of shoot the messenger.
agree, alot here happy when local IBs give upgrade TP... but when another 1 give downgrade... straight away reject
Krv23490
post Dec 15 2020, 11:56 AM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(Taikor.Taikun @ Dec 15 2020, 11:49 AM)
A lot of foreign companies r either relocating out of Msia or not coming in to Msia. Functional groups like shared services centre also moved out n many choose sing or vietnam. It’s a trend.

Funny thing is, we got to close down the groups here n go help set up n teach the new groups elsewher
QUOTE(immobile @ Dec 15 2020, 11:52 AM)
hahah i guess we are enjoying Wawasan 2020 vision.....failed so badly  doh.gif  doh.gif
JAKARTA (Reuters) - Tesla, the U.S. automaker, will send delegations to Indonesia next month to discuss potential investment in a supply chain for its electric vehicles, the government said on Saturday in a statement.

that is why most of my investments are over the seas too

https://www.reuters.com/article/us-indonesi...y-idUSKBN28M08H

Krv23490
post Dec 15 2020, 01:45 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Dec 15 2020, 01:35 PM)
BREAKING NEWS: Australia just cancelled an order of 51 million doses of a particular COVID-19 vaccine in trials from a company named CSL, because those that were taking it were testing positive for HIV afterward.

https://www.aljazeera.com/economy/2020/12/1...-trial-stumbles

https://fortune.com/2020/12/10/covid-19-vac...-pbLnFaBPUDHrZY

https://www.reuters.com/article/us-health-c...a-idUSKBN28K39A
4 day old news

QUOTE(james.6831 @ Dec 15 2020, 01:39 PM)
wah wah wah wtf...end up with HIV???? fark me time to go anti vax for a while...
Did u even read the article? It gives a false positive , not the actual virus.. only phase 1, that is what trials are for..

39 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.1124sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:47 AM