QUOTE(gapipig @ Dec 17 2020, 10:24 AM)
IDK, I didn’t follow that counter.. I’m still not in development/property sector.. STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V150
STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V150
Dec 17 2020, 11:05 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
1,021 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Dec 17 2020, 11:13 AM
QUOTE(MedElite23 @ Dec 17 2020, 11:06 AM) One of which I’ll called BS, another is a skepticism used to put their judgement on ppl’s analysis and call it hope haha.. which is which ahh.. One is informed predictionsAnother is Crystal ball roulette. If you put it like this, everyone will win stock market 100% When share price drops, buy the companies with good FA, close eyes for a few months/years? Then get 100% profit. Is that the sure win/safest route? |
Dec 17 2020, 11:18 AM
Dec 17 2020, 11:20 AM
Dec 17 2020, 11:26 AM
Anyone holding
SCIB UWC Omo.. these counters.. missed this.. |
Dec 17 2020, 11:28 AM
QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Dec 17 2020, 11:26 AM) Good morning folks. Busy day for me today. Just one post for now. Hello good morning uncle. Some forumers here are complaining. Everyday talk about glove stocks, glove stocks only. Boring! We demand something new! Miss Universe aka Top Glove and Supemax are no longer sexy. We want variety! OK. Kopitam talk. JCY, can buy or not? Good value? Trading at RM0.550. Damn cheap. In the past 3 day, it has fallen about -11.54%. Latitud, can buy or not? Now on downtrend. Trading at RM4.100. Wah, expensive man. In the past 3 days, it has fallen about -6.69%. So, which one should we buy? A hard drive manufacturer or a furniture manufacturer? P/S: As usual, not a buy or sale recommendation from me. But isn’t DUFU a better counter compared to JCY? Both bearish now I think |
Dec 17 2020, 01:43 PM
Not pointing fingers
Averaging down is one strategy, but to keep averaging down in hopes that price will go up due to outstanding FA is low-key gambling. Like everyone said, market is unpredictable in the short term.. like many have said increase PAT, superb FA ya da ya da, I rest my case if those that aggressively buy/averaging down now are prepared to hold this stock for at least 2 years. But in reality, everyone here is in for short term fast money gains.. then again, isn’t the better strategy of buying in when the counter stabilises? Then again TA is a big bullshit in this forum, totally inverse compared to the guys investing in NYSE when TA is everything. Weird |
Dec 17 2020, 01:44 PM
Repost
This post has been edited by Bendan[520]: Dec 17 2020, 01:44 PM |
Dec 17 2020, 01:48 PM
QUOTE(New Klang @ Dec 17 2020, 01:47 PM) Investors value TG for the profits and high AP of USD 100 due to Covid19 demand. Wont you be worried if Tan Sri kept doing SBB on TG so aggressively.. after all its our money they're using to do so.. Share buy back didnt cause the stock price to rise multiple folds. If one cannot understand how the price is valued, do nothing Given the current downtrend. immobile liked this post
Dec 17 2020, 03:29 PM
QUOTE(ChAOoz @ Dec 17 2020, 02:20 PM) No la not everyone in for short term. Im still sitting on my position enjoying the rocking wave. Sit till the fundamental actually change and i see what to do. Nice bro..Sometime for fun i trade hot counters, glove is one recently or logistics. Put a trailing stop loss of 10% and let it run. Btw i added MI hehe. MI is good eh.. I waiting to enter also.. I'm waiting for buyers to return.. |
Dec 17 2020, 06:12 PM
QUOTE(gapipig @ Dec 17 2020, 05:43 PM) it is better to wait for buyers to return and smart money to come back to push the price..This company got potential but their previous QR didnt deliver up to expectations hence kena punished. gapipig liked this post
Dec 17 2020, 06:17 PM
Dec 17 2020, 06:30 PM
Dec 17 2020, 07:20 PM
QUOTE(MedElite23 @ Dec 17 2020, 06:23 PM) On the side note..with so much of hate on glove stocks now..I wonder one day if the glove sectors suddenly receives a catalyst and proceeds with another bull rally like what happened in September..will the now glove haters that claim glove stocks being overrated join the bandwagon? A real test against FOMO haha Why not? if glove turns bullish and good sentiment-driven, I will be the first one reporting in and buying in.. Gloves isnt hated.. why hate a counter that can potentially earn you money? I roll where money is.. |
Dec 17 2020, 07:31 PM
QUOTE(ry8128 @ Dec 17 2020, 07:25 PM) Lol, why the sudden uturn? Would like to understand the reason behind, for my own reference. Many didnt read my posts months back, I have always been buying gloves till vaccine announced last 2 months where the trend shifts, yes this time is indeed different, look at chart patterns, it has been an ongoing downtrend for 2 months straight. I still remember few weeks ago u are mentioning gloves are gone, this time is different, vaccine is coming and etc. So jusst wondering why this sudden change of mind. PS: not attacking or anything, just wan to honestly understand why I'm a trader not an investor... and by trading, I only trade good FA companies with TA to help me with informed predictions. The fact that TG and SUPERMX are superb in FA (I have always stated that) but then again, the current trend for gloves are over. Unless smart money come back in push and got bullish signal, then I'll be the first to buy. PS: I have not change my mind for gloves, I have only been here telling that gloves is on a downtrend now.. am I wrong? It has been going down since end of OCT and there are technical rebounds to give retailers fake hopes. But if I say that people will say I'm claiming credit because gloves are dropping. Lulz.. PSS: Learn to walk away and accept defeat when the bears are strong, I walked away with 20k realized lost, if I'm here averaging down each time, I think I'll end up losing everything by now. Walk away and come back another day to fight is better than dying on the battlefield due to ego. This post has been edited by Bendan[520]: Dec 17 2020, 07:39 PM HereToLearn and brokenbomb liked this post
Dec 17 2020, 07:35 PM
QUOTE(skty @ Dec 17 2020, 06:55 PM) not much retailers left in glove sectors. I agree with you, but the fruit is unripe yet, not tasty to eat.you can see everyday retailer is buying huge in Bursa with FF and LI is net selling, but glove not surging. This give you indication the smart money is accumulating gloves, not retailers. simple assumption. I am always wrong so don't believe me. newspaper or whatever media will start to release article like "gloves still uptrend" or "gloves price is undervalued" or whatever "good news" which giving signal that they are planning a push soon to clear the shares they accumulated during this consolidation stage. just my guess. I am always wrong so don't believe me. I think we will see a diminishing effect of shorting towards glove sectors when we get nearer to end of Dec. most of the fund managers have achieved their KPI for this year. Whatever they do now, most probably is to plan for next year KPI. I think its better to buy it when it is almost ripe and eat it when it ripes! I hope gloves go uptrend.. then everyone can win and profit from it. |
Dec 17 2020, 07:41 PM
QUOTE(ry8128 @ Dec 17 2020, 07:39 PM) Oh, ok. Dun worry la, dun sounds so defensive, lol. I am just asking only. No one is right or wrong, as we all have our own opinion. As long as we make money, then its good enough already. I'm trying to explain the justification behind it, everyone thinks I'm being salty and hating on gloves.. Like now, ur view and my view on the glove trend also is different. U view it as downtrend, i view it as sideway. But this doesnt mean i am wrong, or u are wrong. Just different opinion only. PS: based on TA, when a stock goes sideway, we should see what is coming next already If SUPERMX hover between 6.90- 7.10 for a week or 2, then consider akan datang |
Dec 17 2020, 07:42 PM
QUOTE(brokenbomb @ Dec 17 2020, 07:36 PM) Trend follower My lesson to myself is dont fight the trend. Acknowledge it and accept it.. follow it.. If there’s a trend in glove (like what happen in june) Why not. If there’s a trend in consumer. Why not. We just ride along and see where it takes us. Downtrend? I stay put be good boy. Uptrend? Lets join in the fun ride.. anywhere give me money I flock there silverwave, HereToLearn, and 1 other liked this post
Dec 17 2020, 07:46 PM
QUOTE(ry8128 @ Dec 17 2020, 07:44 PM) Just sharing some info on vaccines, to give everyone awareness on what vaccines are and the expectations of everyone to be vaccinated by 2021 is quite premature. Source is from WHO. I really wish we can end this pandemic sooner, so can long AA and pre-covid counters, and travel to my beloved Japan.. It states that 'potentially leaving nations home to billions of people with no access to vaccines until as late as 2024'. You see, 4 years down the road, WHO also dun think that everyone will get vaccinated. It shows just how big the effort are needed to ensure everyone get a vaccine and covid to disappear. So plan ur investment properly, and also your cash reserved. Tough times are yet to come, so make sure we have enough cash to prepare for emergency. Dun over invest, and lastly, take care https://www.nasdaq.com/articles/exclusive-w...vid-shots-until |
Dec 17 2020, 07:50 PM
QUOTE(brokenbomb @ Dec 17 2020, 07:49 PM) Got volume? + Proper rebound? + Hitting all time high? UWC KPOWER Structure break? + high volume? Liihen Greatec I dont know why I sell UWC at 7.3 and KPOWER at 4.5 I dont see entry now.. later chase high kena burn, and I regret till cannot sleep... |
| Change to: | 1.3938sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:09 PM |