STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V150

Duckies
post Jan 8 2021, 04:25 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(lauwenhan @ Jan 8 2021, 04:24 PM)
Shorters panicking after local funds fucked them hard by buying more shares and pumping the price up. Shorters then cover their position by buying more shares to GET OUT which creates a greater pump
But the question is...will this be 1 or 2 days thing or will it continue? hmm.gif
Rinth
post Jan 8 2021, 04:26 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(lauwenhan @ Jan 8 2021, 04:24 PM)
Shorters panicking after local funds fucked them hard by buying more shares and pumping the price up. Shorters then cover their position by buying more shares to GET OUT which creates a greater pump
so basically need to see the net SS today then we'll know whats the status...
HereToLearn
post Jan 8 2021, 04:26 PM

2,282 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jan 8 2021, 04:25 PM)
But the question is...will this be 1 or 2 days thing or will it continue?  hmm.gif
IF the rumours around short sellers covering shorts is true, its short term show.

But the real fundamental trigger is MCO
AVFAN
post Jan 8 2021, 04:27 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(Syie9^_^ @ Jan 8 2021, 04:22 PM)
those RSS short glove now how? confused.gif

got sell bank or not?
hardly any bank shorts as of yesterday.

today, banks didn't fall much, no?

maybe haven't start...?
QUOTE(Rinth @ Jan 8 2021, 04:22 PM)
Now problem come...

Is this 1 day show or reversal???
i dun think so.

the one to watch is TG - this one will drive the pack.

given still so much RSS shorts outstanding, CBP lifting almost there and spmx about to report explosive earnings, should run up for a while.

i hope! biggrin.gif
Syie9^_^

Catwoman
1,072 posts

TG 6.50!
ben3003

10,859 posts

QUOTE(HereToLearn @ Jan 8 2021, 04:26 PM)
IF the rumours around short sellers covering shorts is true, its short term show.

But the real fundamental trigger is MCO
will there be MCO? i dont really think is MCO.. at most CMCO whole nation? or MCO selangor and KL and Johor
sadukarzz
post Jan 8 2021, 04:28 PM

782 posts

now everyone enjoying the glove euphoria! don't spoil it! supermx gogogo!
kembayang

1,441 posts

QUOTE(skty @ Jan 8 2021, 04:15 PM)
this mark the end of glove cycle that I want to use as sharing here.

this glove is the same as how I made profit in PentaMaster. Keep buying the shares in two of the 6 months long "downtrend".

bought at average price 1.4x. Sold at average price 4.5x.

if you know how to value a company, "downtrend" is the time where you are very sure that you can make profit.

my final 2 cents.

good luck and cheers!  icon_rolleyes.gif
Master sifu must be have a lot of reserved bullets to average down.
Senpai.
qsrt1616

1,370 posts

Net SS is gonna plummet. I am calling it. This is how evil banks are. They use the inexperienced short sellers for their OWN personal gains.

This post has been edited by lauwenhan: Jan 8 2021, 04:29 PM
Duckies
post Jan 8 2021, 04:29 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jan 8 2021, 04:27 PM)
will there be MCO? i dont really think is MCO.. at most CMCO whole nation? or MCO selangor and KL and Johor
There is a high possibility that there will be MCO on selected stats only. It's not gonna be whole nation. Malaysia will go bankrupt if they do MCO for whole country again.
AVFAN
post Jan 8 2021, 04:29 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(lauwenhan @ Jan 8 2021, 04:28 PM)
Net SS is gonna plummet. I am calling it. This is how evil banks are. They use the inexperienced short sellers for their OWN personal gains.
do u have the numbers as of now?
Boon3
post Jan 8 2021, 04:30 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Jan 8 2021, 04:22 PM)
Creative accounting perhaps?  laugh.gif

I really dunno .......plus I haven't read their QR reports for a some time already ... maybe since 2018?

Rinth
post Jan 8 2021, 04:30 PM

1,263 posts

132mil shares done today for TG...... probably 7788 those RSS ppl buying back already...
qsrt1616
post Jan 8 2021, 04:31 PM

1,370 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 8 2021, 04:29 PM)
do u have the numbers as of now?
No, because AFAIK short selling in Malaysia is crap af. You have to call your broker to open short position. You will see it in your trading platform at the end of the trading day
zstan
post Jan 8 2021, 04:32 PM

15,856 posts

is short selling available for retailers now? i thought IDSS still banned.
HereToLearn
post Jan 8 2021, 04:32 PM

2,282 posts

Malaysia techs are so expensive already, the only cheaper options are industrial products, banks and gloves.

With MCO re-implementation, economy recovery will be delayed. Banks' fundamentals are indirectly affected (banks are always linked to economy). Although banks are still cheaper than gloves (Forward PE and PB wise), but sentiment shift now favors gloves. Fund flowing back from banks to gloves.

Recovery stocks will drop due to fundamentals deterioration (from MCO) and sentiment shift. Unless tonight potong stim. no MCO. But unlikely la, no hospital beds already.

Also when Tesla bursts, wont be a surprise if
1. The whole index crashes again
2. Index not affected, but some really really expensive malaysia techs funds shifting back to banks, gloves, and industrial products.

This post has been edited by HereToLearn: Jan 8 2021, 04:36 PM
prophetjul
post Jan 8 2021, 04:33 PM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jan 8 2021, 04:30 PM)

I really dunno .......plus I haven't read their QR reports for a some time already ... maybe since 2018?
AFAIK in the project life of an FPSO, cashflow in the early years are all ringed fence to cater for early repayment.
The cash will really come in at the 2nd half of the project tenure.
I guess profits could still be booked in the early years? i aint no accountant. laugh.gif

On another note, how is our super fund manager TTB doing? i wonder? laugh.gif haha! ICAP at arround Rm2!!!!!! laugh.gif

This post has been edited by prophetjul: Jan 8 2021, 04:34 PM
howyoulikethat
post Jan 8 2021, 04:33 PM

626 posts

QUOTE(Rinth @ Jan 8 2021, 04:22 PM)
Now problem come...

Is this 1 day show or reversal???
I was wondering the same. But, seeing gloves rise & recoveries dropping, seems like Mr Market suddenly realises that Covid 19 has not disappeared & glove ASPs hasn't dropped drastically yet. I'm elated that gloves have started the rebound, but it also means recovery stocks run have stopped temporarily. sweat.gif
zstan
post Jan 8 2021, 04:36 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(HereToLearn @ Jan 8 2021, 04:32 PM)
Malaysia techs are so expensive already, the only cheaper options are industrial products, banks and gloves.

With MCO re-implementation, economy recovery will be delayed. Banks' fundamentals are indirectly affected (banks are always linked to economy). Although banks are still cheaper than gloves (Forward PE and PB wise), but sentiment shift now favors gloves. Fund flowing back from banks to gloves.

Recovery stocks will drop due to fundamentals deterioration (from MCO) and sentiment shift. Unless tonight potong stim. no MCO. But unlikely la, no hospital beds already.
Also when Tesla bursts, wont be a surprise if some really really expensive malaysia techs funds shifting back to banks, gloves, and industrial products.
if really no choice then MOH will suggest those with mild symptoms to just quarantine at home, like UK & USA liao and sendiri jaga sendiri. only foreign workers send to isolation centres. that's the most economical option at the moment.
zell80 P
post Jan 8 2021, 04:36 PM

Probation

QUOTE(10k reasons @ Jan 8 2021, 04:06 PM)
Ah Boon hia, come provide us with the latest TG chart what drives today steroid performance?
Downchart is not supported sad.gif (just kidding)
He jz doing his job... so dun give him tough time...

3075 Pages « < 2179 2180 2181 2182 2183 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:58 PM