STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V150
djhenry91
Jun 1 2022, 10:07 AM
QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jun 1 2022, 08:42 AM) Renew license doesn't mean anything. It just means that Serba can continue to be a vendor and tender for projects. Winning projects/tenders is more important. So in all honesty, what's the big deal with that announcement? meanwhile, on another same day announcement (which is not too surprising)... it has defaulted on its bond payments (which was due on 24th May)  haha..tht wan..dah agak..last year mcam default bond payment right
djhenry91
Jun 8 2022, 06:04 PM
QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Jun 8 2022, 04:04 PM) is Rakuten Trade now best for Malaysia stocks? I notice their fees lower than M+ this site also listed Rakuten trade: https://www.asktraders.com/learn-to-trade/s...ounts-malaysia/rakuten trade ar..no TOP wor..
djhenry91
Jun 9 2022, 10:44 AM
QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Jun 9 2022, 09:55 AM) already know what I gonna buy so will be ok.. Mplus got help me calculate wrong before once when I sold some stocks (receive less than I should after selling, fees etc). Had to ask in whatsapp. My remissier then told me really got calculation error and helped me refund back the remaining... how can they get this wrong???  told me got issue with their IT so accidentally calculate it wrongly. if rakuten, got this calculation error. u have to call their customer service or email them wait them reply since no remisier service. if they overlook ur case mai pening? this is what i know la..havent include other issue. This post has been edited by djhenry91: Jun 9 2022, 10:45 AM
djhenry91
Sep 2 2022, 09:35 AM
QUOTE(statikinetic @ Sep 1 2022, 10:50 PM) Saw this today, sounded interesting. Standard Chartered Malaysia has launched SmartStocks, a one-stop online share trading platform, bringing clients the convenience of trading on 12 exchanges across seven global markets from Malaysia via one account. In a statement, the bank said through SmartStocks, clients will be able to access Bursa Malaysia, Singapore Exchange, the Hong Kong Stock Exchange, the New York Stock Exchange, NASDAQ, US OTC, BATS Global Markets, the Australian Stock Exchange, the Tokyo Stock Exchange and the SIX Swiss Exchange – all at a single brokerage rate, which can be as low as zero percent for the its Priority Private clients. https://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...stocks#cxrecs_sahh priority private clients ar..OTC also can buy and sell tht is interesting
djhenry91
Sep 4 2022, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(Medufsaid @ Sep 2 2022, 11:43 AM) Rakuten Trade minimum fee is $1.88, so this stanchart could be worth it if your stocks are below $1,880 (of cos IBKR still the best) rakuten brokerage very attractive but on FX side...
djhenry91
Sep 5 2022, 09:44 PM
QUOTE(Medufsaid @ Sep 4 2022, 12:36 PM) they recently announced USD account. so you only convert once to USD and can trade however you want. (don't forget the rakuten 0.1% commission of each trade vs IBKR tiered pricing of min U$0.35 or U$0.0035 per share) actually is the same thing to local broker who can trade us market.. brokerage how low..they earn from fx spread