STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V150

qsrt1616
post Sep 17 2020, 04:48 PM

1,370 posts

QUOTE(Krv23490 @ Sep 17 2020, 04:45 PM)
lol WTF... BuRSa iS for Un3duCatEd TraDeRS
I don't get why you hate me so much and pick every words I said but okay. You want to post P/L here you go
qsrt1616
post Sep 17 2020, 04:50 PM

1,370 posts

QUOTE(HereToLearn @ Sep 17 2020, 04:48 PM)
Ideally,

IF you have the holding power (lost of opportunity cost here though), start accumulating with the operators (spot the beaten stocks with strong rebound potential with a visible trading range - operators controlling price hence the visible trading range, sometimes it might broke to range when they are doing supply testing).

IF you dont have the holding power (not lost of opportunity cost here), just prepare your fund and wait to enter when there is a strong evidence of chance of character in the counter (when the operators are done accumulating). Again use stop loss, just in case we misjudge it. So we can reinvest the amount into money market (about FD rate with no fixed tenure), while waiting for the operators to complete their jobs
Unfortunate. Good advice anyways. Nothing I can do except being a bagholder
qsrt1616
post Sep 17 2020, 05:08 PM

1,370 posts

I made the mistake of betting against operators and IBs. Rip dude.
qsrt1616
post Sep 17 2020, 05:10 PM

1,370 posts

Ok. Time to go meet my therapist. See you tomorrow
qsrt1616
post Sep 17 2020, 05:15 PM

1,370 posts

Genting only goes up.
qsrt1616
post Sep 17 2020, 05:18 PM

1,370 posts

QUOTE(crystalclearlah @ Sep 17 2020, 05:16 PM)
I'm looking at HLT now
You really want to buy HLT?
qsrt1616
post Sep 17 2020, 11:04 PM

1,370 posts

Guys what is happening. Why cc me. Wei I post real P/L not fake one.
qsrt1616
post Sep 17 2020, 11:07 PM

1,370 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Sep 17 2020, 11:06 PM)
somebody used your screenshots...
Not sure how I should react to that. I’m just really disappointed. No anger/no nothing.
qsrt1616
post Sep 17 2020, 11:16 PM

1,370 posts

Do y'all actually think the glove rally is over? No appetite to eat, no mood to study/play video games. Thinking about how to cut loss tomorrow. Man, never cut loss that much before at one time.
qsrt1616
post Sep 17 2020, 11:18 PM

1,370 posts

QUOTE(ChAOoz @ Sep 17 2020, 11:16 PM)
I shall term this the KYY effect graph. You go see all his previous stock pick. All same pattern. Not just this heng yuan.

Many experience member here already mentioned many times. I guess history always repeat. This round is the biggest tho with all the retail participation.

As Benjamin Graham said:
Those who do not remember the past are condemned to repeat it
Did KYY call buy TopGlove? I thought he only did so at near peak price. Btw I bought all big 4 gloves in April because I read a newspaper article I thought it was stupid investment. I thought it is the media/newspaper that called everyone to buy
qsrt1616
post Sep 17 2020, 11:20 PM

1,370 posts

Ehh I took the opportunity to promote our stock exchange forum aah. Free publicity for this forum good thing what
qsrt1616
post Sep 17 2020, 11:44 PM

1,370 posts

If I don't come back tomorrow, I am probably not alive.
qsrt1616
post Sep 17 2020, 11:45 PM

1,370 posts

Tomorrow need to go see therapist
qsrt1616
post Sep 18 2020, 04:23 PM

1,370 posts

Lucky I didn't kill myself today. Managed to exit HLT at breakeven. Goreng a bit JTIASA very very marginal profit. Now can enjoy a carefree weekend
qsrt1616
post Sep 18 2020, 04:33 PM

1,370 posts

QUOTE(mitodna @ Sep 18 2020, 04:29 PM)
Don't la, my careplus ever lost 20%++, harta, didn't avg down, buy at 17.5x ...

Isn't you made most of your money, now just red colour only ma, just let it be la

Don't open the app and see, find a new hobby

Offtopic:
Don't know how retailer can continue like this:
Market Participants
Date Foreign Local Inst. Local Retail
17 Sep 2020 (85,000,000) (60,000,000) 145,000,000
15 Sep 2020 (223,000,000) 69,000,000 154,000,000
14 Sep 2020 (188,000,000) (92,000,000) 280,000,000
11 Sep 2020 1,000,000 41,000,000 (42,000,000)
10 Sep 2020 95,000,000 (237,000,000) 142,000,000
I had a meaningful day today. Studied quite a lot today. Then opened the app, happy to have my HLT breakeven. Carepls still in red of course. I am an emotional trader indeed and slowly shifting more money to other stable counters. I was emotional because on Wednesday I bet a significant money on all gloves. During that time, I was super stressed out by exams and all that shit so I figured gambling in stock market would be a great stress reliever. It turned out to be the opposite. Went to see my therapist today morning felt better
qsrt1616
post Sep 18 2020, 04:36 PM

1,370 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSOFInfinity @ Sep 18 2020, 04:32 PM)
If HLT didnt breakeven, will you proceed as planned?
I really don't know but I wish just focus on the present and control my trading pattern. Need to stop betting in huge units at once.
qsrt1616
post Sep 18 2020, 04:37 PM

1,370 posts

QUOTE(Krv23490 @ Sep 18 2020, 04:36 PM)
lol, love this
I know I sound like I am trying hard to become a meme but really this is me IRL. Lol even my real name is here
qsrt1616
post Sep 18 2020, 04:39 PM

1,370 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Sep 18 2020, 04:38 PM)
Same here, i goreng both jtiasa and sop. Only jtiasa able to fly, sop didnt.

May i know how u decide to goreng? Rumours? Chart? News? Momentum? Since u are a emotional person, i suggest u dun goreng based on momentum and rumours.
I buy on chart and use simple things like candlesticks and VWAP. Of course with emotion.
qsrt1616
post Sep 18 2020, 04:40 PM

1,370 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Sep 18 2020, 04:38 PM)
Same here, i goreng both jtiasa and sop. Only jtiasa able to fly, sop didnt.

May i know how u decide to goreng? Rumours? Chart? News? Momentum? Since u are a emotional person, i suggest u dun goreng based on momentum and rumours.
When you buy in small lots, you won't worry about it going down that much. So I keep holding until like minutes ago
qsrt1616
post Sep 18 2020, 04:58 PM

1,370 posts

why maybank suddenly dropped

66 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0926sec    1.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:01 PM