15 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 >Bottom

STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V150

nauticat99
post Mar 28 2024, 12:43 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(jojojoget @ Mar 28 2024, 11:47 AM)
The reason it is called witholding tax is because it will be "witheld" before it reaches our hands. I checked my REIT statement just now, it's a tax voucher as well, the tax is already deducted and it is stated as such. You can give your accountant the tax voucher for record purposes but you do not have to pay additional tax on it.
Okie. Tks for the info. Will look into it. So far I only think of igbreits
nauticat99
post May 22 2024, 09:50 AM

587 posts

Recent few months, FFunds keep buying whereas local inst n retailers keep selling. Why we sell cheap to them and later chase high to buy from them?????.

This post has been edited by nauticat99: May 22 2024, 09:51 AM
nauticat99
post Dec 20 2024, 12:48 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(cklimm @ Dec 16 2024, 05:16 PM)
sorry to ask such a basic question: what will happen if I sell shares on bonus ex date? Will I miss out the bonus shares?
If you sell on ex-date, you are still entitled to the bonus issue but be prepared to sell based on the adjusted price/ ex-price. Eg as in Gamuda case; ex on 19/12, price dropped 50% caused it’s 1-1 bonus but your number of shares doubled up.
nauticat99
post Jan 20 2025, 02:43 PM

587 posts

Any fengshui prediction for snake year? Which industry to focus on?. So far predictions on AI, DC and property/construction
nauticat99
post Jan 24 2025, 08:27 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Jan 23 2025, 04:12 PM)
Wah, some of you buy stocks based on feng shui predictions?
I don’t buy based on fengshui predictions because I never check whether the forecasted ones came true by the year end. Anyone follows and able to confirm how accurate the forecast turns up past few years?.
nauticat99
post Jan 24 2025, 08:29 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Jan 23 2025, 05:25 PM)
Nice!! Let’s see by year end how accurate they turn out to be
nauticat99
post Feb 26 2025, 01:11 AM

587 posts

Bursa very bad. I think a lot people shifted their funds to China / Hk market.
nauticat99
post Feb 28 2025, 02:21 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(foofoosasa @ Feb 27 2025, 03:27 PM)
Not really,  many still prefer to invest coins , gold and us shares.  Those who shift actually not majority.
If from foreign investor perspective, bursa don't have any attraction point.
Gold gone up pretty high, still can invest?. As for US shares, valuations already high and with Trump’s tariff and offensive managements style, I don’t think it’s gonna be a good year for US in general.
nauticat99
post Mar 9 2025, 10:23 AM

587 posts

Have been holding long term (>5 years) on some shares in bursa but the returns are negative. So nowadays switch to trading short terms (days). To me better to take the profit now than let it disappear by holding long term
nauticat99
post Mar 11 2025, 07:20 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(koja6049 @ Mar 11 2025, 04:16 PM)
holding long term doesn't mean holding forever. You need to observe the ebbs and tides of the market. Warren Buffet is not a trader either, but you see his recent few years selling off and stockpiling cash waiting for this day  smile.gif
WB knows something we don’t that’s why he has been holding on to his cash.
nauticat99
post Mar 19 2025, 12:56 PM

587 posts

IJM also got business in Indonesia, so maybe a combination of many factors.
nauticat99
post Mar 22 2025, 04:57 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(howyoulikethat @ Mar 20 2025, 10:59 PM)
bursa  got what stock can buy?
When market no direction stay low. Don’t know how long this situation will last.
nauticat99
post Mar 25 2025, 12:04 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(howyoulikethat @ Mar 23 2025, 09:33 PM)
on one hand, there could be a recession in US. But on another hand, if the fear of Trump's policies subsides, then markets will rally. But glad that I'm like most investors here, holding some cash & watching at sidelines
Problem is Trump is so unpredictable. Really wondering what kind of financial advisors he has. Using tariff as a weapon is not gonna MAGA
nauticat99
post Mar 30 2025, 07:53 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(hondaracer @ Mar 30 2025, 04:22 PM)
April 2 is a big day in us, what will happen in bursa on april 3?
Well hopefully Trump is all air only. So far his plans on tariff all wishy washy until no one can take him seriously anymore. Can see response from EU, Canada, Mexico, India and China like treat him non existent, life will still go on
nauticat99
post Mar 30 2025, 10:43 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(ipohps3 @ Mar 30 2025, 07:56 PM)
this time Trump say no going back. so tariffs is confirmed
Still doubtful. See the damages done to his good friend Musk as well as all those tariffs postponements. From one month to the next month, before long 2025 is over and it’s still postponed
nauticat99
post Apr 4 2025, 08:49 AM

587 posts

Today’s gonna be a fun day for Bursa. So exciting!!!

This post has been edited by nauticat99: Apr 4 2025, 09:09 AM
nauticat99
post Apr 4 2025, 12:58 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(TruboXL @ Apr 4 2025, 11:40 AM)
bursa macam become boring and ghost town compared to yesterday
So surprised market so boring. Thot will be an exciting day. I go back sleep
nauticat99
post Apr 4 2025, 03:20 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Apr 4 2025, 03:08 PM)
Mean bursa is almost isolated from the rest of stock market or under ff radar.
Don’t think so. AI just called for an emergency cabinet meeting tonight
nauticat99
post Apr 7 2025, 08:58 AM

587 posts

Good luck everyone!! Markets only for the brave
nauticat99
post Apr 9 2025, 04:24 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(Taikor.Taikun @ Apr 8 2025, 09:13 PM)
Maybe not yet. Chip tariffs r starting very soon. Pharmaceuticals n critical minerals too. If our semicons r hit, it impacts greatly on our GDP

I think Trump’s may hold back on tariffs for semiconductor, pharmaceutical and critical minerals for now. The damage done to stock market and US economy is too huge, I doubt he would dare to create more upheaval. He put a hold on these industries for a reason in the first place and my guess is the reason is still there. Hence no way tariffs is going to be imposed on these industries. My two cents analysis.

15 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 >Top

0.0942sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 05:58 PM