QUOTE(icemanfx @ Apr 12 2021, 11:02 AM)
LolCancelled dy, thanks to UK covid variant.
STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V150
Apr 12 2021, 11:48 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
2,093 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
Apr 14 2021, 09:57 AM
alcom! yes!
Apr 15 2021, 04:42 PM
lol. gloves are back baby!
cases are going up again and vaccines are getting pulled because of ADRs and the fact that variants are spreading faster and not being arrested by the vaccines. |
Apr 15 2021, 04:52 PM
vaccines like AZ and J&J keep throwing clots and newer, more infectious variants all playing up the COVID news.
Apr 15 2021, 09:18 PM
Apr 15 2021, 09:19 PM
QUOTE(skty @ Apr 15 2021, 06:43 PM) doom day today! lollucky I anticipated it when I saw glove surge last week and start clearing my holdings. too bad can't clear all in time. I see glove sentiment is back. People are talking about gloves again. the story repeat again. Never change. No matter what. holdings of what? like they say, hindsight is perfect |
Apr 19 2021, 04:30 PM
Apr 20 2021, 12:11 PM
Woohoo!
Keyasic contra trade today! |
Apr 20 2021, 01:48 PM
QUOTE(skty @ Apr 20 2021, 12:21 PM) look likes another Vincent Tan stock is going to burst soon. Buy to keep? let's hope this week it can come down to my desired price for my entry. Berjaya is not really berjaya. About the only thing good is their Toto cash cow. He is the founder and he wants to cash out, and you want to buy in? This post has been edited by dickybird: Apr 20 2021, 01:48 PM |
Apr 20 2021, 02:40 PM
QUOTE(skty @ Apr 20 2021, 02:22 PM) ahhh.... friend tell me PRLEXUS giving bonus + warrant this morning. People trade.on rumors and sell on news.lunch time announce already... don't know still got any meat left or not. edit: PRLEXUS not moving. So the previous surge is due to this. I repeat again and again. whatever I buy, I dont buy to keep. only exception now is TG which I bought also for hedging purpose and crazy dividend. I STOP buying when glove start to surge last two weeks. I won't INVEST at this ending period of bull run. and I am not talking about Berjaya stock. One Sultan bought that stock years ago at even higher price than current price. I am looking and hunting for stock that majority retailer won't notice unless those for intraday. They only will notice it and buy when we start selling. I am doing opposite of majority retailers are doing. If you have helang money then buy high sell low also no problem la. |
Apr 22 2021, 10:10 AM
jojojoget liked this post
Apr 22 2021, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(Rinth @ Apr 22 2021, 11:51 AM) Well Well...quite sometimes since my last post in LYN..... Glove finally rebound...I'm still holding my SPX the and went thru from RM 9.30 to RM 3.80 and now RM 5.70.....RM 14k paper loss at RM 3.80 (if not mistaken) untill now RM 5k paper loss at RM 5.70......My heart already used to glove fluctuation that it wont give me any excitement anymore lol...... This time will look at the chart and run if the uptrend is gone.... Hope those Penthouse glove holder still holding it and enjoy ride like me haha. my loss is about the same as yours. best to just view things with detached interest. otherwise our emotions will seesaw with the share price and gains/losses. |
Apr 22 2021, 03:29 PM
Apr 26 2021, 12:13 PM
QUOTE(Rinth @ Apr 26 2021, 11:43 AM) My breakeven for SPX is RM 7...if it can go to RM 8 before any sideway/downtrend start to form, I'll be very very happy....Imagine I'm having RM 12-13k paper loss last month when it was at RM 3.80 Share market is like going fishing, you throw in bait and sometimes a shark takes a big chunk of your bait and sometimes you land a giant grouper. |
Apr 26 2021, 12:13 PM
Apr 26 2021, 12:15 PM
QUOTE(wayton @ Apr 26 2021, 12:06 PM) Guess glove short is caught by surprise of resurgence of Covid that boost glove share price sentiment. There is still a structural shortage in glove supply and the resurgence in cases especially in developing countries have pushed up ASP again, i guess. Even USA is seeing increase in cases numbers again.Most people was expecting recovery play stocks to be strong after vaccine roll out. Many things happen unpredictable nowadays. |
Apr 26 2021, 04:47 PM
QUOTE(statikinetic @ Apr 26 2021, 04:03 PM) I think overall, unlike Gamestop, this has been a flawless victory for institutions in gloves. You Sir, have diamond hands.The flogged retailers and pick it up at half price, and the price today represents a healthy profit in a month. I would also cuation retailers from jumping all in again thinking it may break a new high. Personally, I'm just going to ride the trend and adjust the stop loss point as we go. All the money I make here should be offset by my cardiologist bills the past few months. statikinetic liked this post
Apr 26 2021, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(Duckies @ Apr 26 2021, 04:49 PM) Really respect those that really diamond hands and hold glove for so long. The roller coaster ride up and down from 9.x to 6.x to 3.x and then finally now go back to 6.x. Kudos to you guys! I lacked deep conviction to buy more when the price was at its lowest. I just hold only. Didn't even sell and average down.Ah well, it is a lesson and experience to know what to do in future. |
Apr 26 2021, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(Duckies @ Apr 26 2021, 04:54 PM) Seems easy to just hold but in reality it's very hard to do when you see the price keep dropping slowly over a long period of time. Kudos to you also bro. The lesson here is that do your homework and research well. Ignore all noises. The final result will prevail despite the rocky and rough journey. QUOTE(AVFAN @ Apr 26 2021, 04:57 PM) dun forget the dividends collected, esp for TG... quite a bit! Hahaactually, it is hard to hold that kind of conviction... 1 out of 2 in any cyberforum was spitting on it, even now. i had some conviction, but still i sold some in the thick of things but did buy back though. if this helps, read this guy - i find his data/research driven analysis very good, unlike the 2 fellas of JPM. https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/bursainvestments/blidx.jsp Agree, hard to keep saying bbb uuu when all around are naysaying or predicting doom. Even though my view said this situation is still going to be here for at least 12 more months. As for the dividends, it feels lukewarm when contraed against the paper losses. Now, i don't ever lose sleep over stocks but sometimes i did beat myself up over being too exuberant instead of being shrewd and banked the gains instead of holding out for more. |
Apr 26 2021, 05:56 PM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Apr 26 2021, 05:17 PM) it is always critical to watch closely the QR revenue, ASP, net margin, PAT behavior. Long and low interest rates will continue to make the Div Yield attractive lo, especially if your risk appetite is battered and low.naysayers have been calling "fall off a cliff" for at least 2 qtrs now but the opposite has continued. they will be right at some point... maybe not fall off a cliff but will cool. question is when... 2021, 2022 or 2024, 2025? then again, if global structural consumption has changed and sustained demand continues to drive decent profits, why is holding a stock of PER <10 so bad? esp when the dividend yield is at no less than 3 or 5%?! |
| Change to: | 0.1094sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 10:32 PM |