16 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 >Bottom

STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V150

Rinth
post Feb 16 2021, 09:37 AM

1,261 posts

Morning guys, manages to sell esceramic at 0.755, at least not at lost, still can buy few pack chicken rice. Sold scib warrant at 0.85, but still lose a lot compared to the price at RM 3.00..

SPX at deep red.... I holding some funds to wait for bounce back and go all in on it.... anyone waiting for it too?
Rinth
post Feb 17 2021, 09:25 AM

1,261 posts

QUOTE(misaka @ Feb 17 2021, 09:12 AM)
Esceram 80 sen lai lao
sohzai me 0.755 sell off ytd bangwall.gif bangwall.gif bangwall.gif
Rinth
post Feb 17 2021, 09:31 AM

1,261 posts

its seems today is another "all drop glove up scenario"?
Rinth
post Feb 17 2021, 10:20 AM

1,261 posts

wah today VIS up, earn some bucks from it....Lionind fly too fast just now .79 missed liao.....

Aemulus anyone?

SCIB seems flying liao....hehe bought some ytd...
Rinth
post Feb 17 2021, 10:59 AM

1,261 posts

lame scib drop back =.=
Rinth
post Feb 17 2021, 11:03 AM

1,261 posts

QUOTE(skty @ Feb 17 2021, 11:01 AM)
I have sold Aemulus on 15 Feb when it hit my RM1 TP for 38.8% for a holding period of 13 days.
congratzs thumbsup.gif thumbsup.gif big big angpau
Rinth
post Feb 17 2021, 03:44 PM

1,261 posts

QUOTE(Bendan520 @ Feb 17 2021, 03:41 PM)
KPOWER & SCIB looks dangerous now. I have stake in it. Lol
same....thought just now morning got show.....mana tau u turn....
Rinth
post Feb 17 2021, 03:49 PM

1,261 posts

QUOTE(Bendan520 @ Feb 17 2021, 03:47 PM)
Haha I have some at penthouse level lol.

All my stocks

PIE, SCIB, SLVEST, KPOWER

All add up roughly -7k unrealised loss now..
my kpower at 2.54 scib i just entered ytd....

my SPX -4k.....still holding......dunno what to do liao haha....
Rinth
post Feb 17 2021, 04:02 PM

1,261 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Feb 17 2021, 03:57 PM)
What are your plans for it? Hold to the point it reverts to green one day?
worst case scenario long term holding......

better scenario wait for rebound and sell & buy back repeatly (but i'm noob on this)

Anyway the funds is SPX stands around 35% of my portfolio, i'm using the other 65% of my portfolio to try earn back....

Recently start earn more than loss edi....still learning....

Rinth
post Feb 17 2021, 04:03 PM

1,261 posts

QUOTE(Bendan520 @ Feb 17 2021, 03:57 PM)
SPX can take it as long term already..

Right now those semiconductor and tech all in ICU.

Especially

SCIB and KPOWER
Last month earn 20k++ this month paper loss need tank 7-9k..
yea SPX long term liao unless miracle happens like bursabets even lol.....but dun think will happen again....

SCIB & Kpower probably had to wait for QR out........
Rinth
post Feb 17 2021, 05:49 PM

1,261 posts

I reenter Kenanga, and QES that i dun even know whats the business is doing....Totally trade based on Chart.... Bless me pls.....

Meanwhile still crying on esceramic fly today.........
Rinth
post Feb 17 2021, 08:13 PM

1,261 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Feb 17 2021, 07:51 PM)
Ok what...

I used to do trade like this back then. 20% profit then I'll sell and won't look back.

Somehow become too fixated on 20% profit and giving up gains on a couple of shares until I doubt my method. Then switch to long term holding.

Got stuck in Insas and normally I would exit when negative become positive. End up become fixated in the belief and holding it for 6 years.

Didn't cash in on Homeritz when profit was about 40%. Instead let it drop until 10%, top up even more and now left 5%.
Wah 20% only satisfy ah?currently I just try to earn some 5% or around 300-500 bucks I’ll let go liao... this is for my so call swing trade totally based on chart lah....

Rinth
post Feb 17 2021, 09:35 PM

1,261 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Feb 17 2021, 04:45 PM)
Entered just now:

1. Inari
2. JHM
3.  Dufu
4. JfTech (topped up)

The ultimate trader/gambler!
I also looking at JHM... the chart looks like tomorrow is going to fly upward liao after consolidate few days...
Rinth
post Feb 18 2021, 08:30 AM

1,261 posts

QUOTE(pinksapphire @ Feb 17 2021, 11:21 PM)
300-500 for me is considered very good already, guess my guts is very small seeing how much I'm in reds with gloves, lol...so nasi lemak gains also I run liao, haha
Yes for me is very good too... I’m not aiming each stock I gain few thousand and hold for too long unless is blue chips...but even blue chips also fails me.....spx is blue chips already ah? Haha

This post has been edited by Rinth: Feb 18 2021, 08:30 AM
Rinth
post Feb 18 2021, 12:46 PM

1,261 posts

man most of the tech already hit the support line.... its either tomorrow fly or sink to holland......

Plans anyone?haha

This post has been edited by Rinth: Feb 18 2021, 12:47 PM
Rinth
post Feb 18 2021, 02:02 PM

1,261 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Feb 18 2021, 01:53 PM)
IMHO, 3 things to consider with losses incurred from stock investment.

1.  Our age when we suffer the losses. If we suffer the losses when we are in our 20’s and 30’s, the losses will usually be smaller and we can rebound from it.

But when we suffer  huge losses in our 40’s and 50’s, it will be difficult to rebound. Our financial commitments will be higher with housing loans, kid’s education, supporting our elderly parents, etc. We also have less years ahead to earn back the money.

2.  The amount that we lose in proportion to our  net worth. When we lose RM20K, is that -20% of our net worth being wiped out? If so, this may put a dent in our financial planning ahead.

3.  What did we lose? Did we lose money that we can afford to lose or is the money from our margin account, personal loan or money meant to pay next month’s housing loan? If so, then big trouble lies ahead.
Thats why i dun dare to use margin/contra account anymore.....

during 2017, when i'm still greenhorn, relative ask me to open an account because he was the remisier there.....and i follow him play warrant.... burned 8k....and i close the accounts.

last Nov 2020 decide to learn again and dun touch contra/margin...... currently at paper loss SPX 4.5k......but SPX was my 1st few stock that bought since the beginning.... Thats why penthouse... ranting.gif ranting.gif
Rinth
post Feb 18 2021, 03:08 PM

1,261 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Feb 18 2021, 03:04 PM)
If you don’t mind sharing, what is your average price for Supermax and your unrealized loss?  Let’ see if it is possible to take it out from ICU. 😅
Sure unker, 8.02 24 lots..

just now got momentum i thought got show so i add 7 lots at 6.11...Average now 7.5...

Mana tau now u turn...... as of now 4.8k unrealized loss liao mad.gif mad.gif
Rinth
post Feb 18 2021, 03:25 PM

1,261 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Feb 18 2021, 03:23 PM)
You have a big gap to cross. If you buying Supermax for investment, I would advise you to hold and average down.

But if you are trading, it would be time to cut loss.

No right and wrong answer.

P/S: Strictly based on fundamental, Supermax is now undervalued.
No sifu here.

For me, Khind is just a rebound play. The valuation is quite rich already. This morning it was down -7% but I couldn't catch that price. It could be worth a punt based on TA.
i dun mind holding SPX for long term....if penny stock i early early edi cut loss... SPX just 30% of my holdings.....

Rinth
post Feb 18 2021, 03:33 PM

1,261 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Feb 18 2021, 03:31 PM)
As you know, glove stock is a cyclical stock. We need to get out in advance before the cycle comes to an end....
yes, the last push up is around 7.30, where i should just CL at that points.......But i'm still too sturborn and hold untill now....Since then its red everyday.....

So yah still waiting for the next rebound and see how it goes...
Rinth
post Feb 18 2021, 03:40 PM

1,261 posts

Inari D&O JHM.......

Which 1?????? i want put my last bullet on!!!

16 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 >Top

0.7856sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:05 PM