Comrades,
Suddenly there is a spike in volume and price of the glove stocks, especially the 2nd liners.
Time to form a SEAL team for a quick raid?
STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V150
Mar 17 2021, 03:37 PM
3,541 posts Joined: Mar 2015 |
Comrades,
Suddenly there is a spike in volume and price of the glove stocks, especially the 2nd liners. Time to form a SEAL team for a quick raid? |
Mar 17 2021, 04:58 PM
Mar 17 2021, 06:59 PM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 17 2021, 04:58 PM) so, did u whack any of them?! I whacked everything in sight. See how it goes tomorrow morning. i took a bit more harta - this one is always out of sync a bit. what is interesting is TG - out of nowhere 3.3 mil shares now taken up at 5.38. and think shortie is trying to block it. we'll have fun tmr. |
Mar 17 2021, 09:23 PM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 17 2021, 08:35 PM) haha... that's one braveheart. Thank you.but i think yr tikam has good chance tmr, all the best! today, gloves shorts continued for TG and a bit on SPMX. TG >2mil shares shorted at avg 5.26, closing 5.38. at almost 3%, shortie not giving up yet! Life is short. Just calculate the risk reward ratio and do it! If we don’t take any risk in life... Many years from now, lying on our death bed, would we exchange all the days from today until that day, just for one day, just for one chance to fight for our financial FREEDOM!!! 😃 This post has been edited by Vanguard 2015: Mar 17 2021, 09:24 PM SgtScoop liked this post
Mar 17 2021, 09:56 PM
QUOTE(skty @ Mar 17 2021, 09:33 PM) many people here look up to you. lucky not "all in", if not you are setting a very bad example for ppl here who has no experience in risk control. anyway, good luck. I hope it can break the resistance and stay above it. If not, we all know what's the price range it will go to next. May the odds be ever be in our favor! QUOTE(buddy @ Mar 17 2021, 09:37 PM) Best of luck to u..and to me Good luck to you.I have tg superman kossan comfort..all still bleeding now Once breakeven or near breakeven..i will CL Retreat and advance the troops in an orderly fashion. Cut loss and take profit in stages or in batches to average out the losses/profits. |
Mar 17 2021, 11:05 PM
QUOTE(skty @ Mar 17 2021, 10:14 PM) have a plan on what to do when rebound reverse. A common behavioral problem for everyone including myself. have a plan on what to do when trend reversal. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(theberry @ Mar 17 2021, 10:21 PM) No watch list yet. The market has turned to penny stocks which is sad. Retailers will get killed chasing stocks like Scomi. |
Mar 18 2021, 06:58 PM
QUOTE(misaka @ Mar 18 2021, 06:40 PM) Difficult times ahead. Brace for more battles. misaka liked this post
Mar 18 2021, 07:16 PM
Took profit for Maybulk at +3.4%.
Cut loss for Comfort at -4.1%. Another one day show only for the glove stocks. |
Mar 18 2021, 08:16 PM
QUOTE(theberry @ Mar 18 2021, 07:59 PM) I did. I bought Esceram yesterday and sold it this morning for three bottles of Black Label. I didn't post it here. Too short. The trading time. QUOTE(Kar Weng @ Mar 18 2021, 08:02 PM) I am not confident...maybe a little reckless. They say "Trade to trade well - not to make money". Does this saying even make any sense to the forumers here? Sounds like a contradiction in terms. This post has been edited by Vanguard 2015: Mar 18 2021, 08:28 PM |
Mar 18 2021, 08:54 PM
Mar 19 2021, 08:38 AM
Mar 19 2021, 09:44 AM
Mar 19 2021, 10:13 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(wayton @ Mar 19 2021, 09:33 AM) Glove become quiet already and not much momentum I agree. As I have said before, the glove party is over. Rise a little more always then selling force come and reverse. It is trading at small range or boxing pattern only. We should change the expectation that last year bull is the past, only small rebound from time to time. |
Mar 19 2021, 12:40 PM
QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Mar 19 2021, 12:18 PM) Can sifu's help advice what should i do to reduce my loss in my stake in Mflour?Should i double down,wait or just take the loss? I am sorry to hear about this. I regretting taking my money out from FD thinking i can make more money myself than the interest they are giving when i am reading people stories how people are buying new cars from investing money in share of companies like red airplane and casino mountain hotel that haven't been able to do any business for the past year just make no sense to me. 1. Are you a trader or a long term investor? 2. What was your entry price and what is your current percentage loss in MFlour? 3. If you are a trader, what is your cut loss policy? -10%? -20%? 4. If you are an investor, what attracted you to buy MFlour in the first place? Do you believe in the long term prospect of the company? 5. Do you need the money urgently? Can you afford to hold for another 1 year (assuming the fundamental of the company is still intact and you are an investor). 6. Is the weakness in price only limited to MFlour or across the whole industry affecting all the relevant stocks? 7. If you can turn back the clock, would you hold MFlour for 1 day or 1 month? These are the questions that you need to ask yourself first. Then you will find the answer. Good luck and all the best! pinksapphire, iamnumberone, and 1 other liked this post
Mar 19 2021, 02:17 PM
QUOTE(skty @ Mar 19 2021, 12:55 PM) Good luck. But eh, how come you never share the names of the stocks wan? Don't be stingy-lah. Come share with us. I promise not to kacau the price of your stocks. This post has been edited by Vanguard 2015: Mar 19 2021, 02:17 PM Ahkwang and JohnKekHow liked this post
Mar 19 2021, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(skty @ Mar 19 2021, 02:25 PM) all those are penny stocks. better don't share. Yes, I understand what you mean. later one blindly follow get burn hand then very bad. I also have a list of penny stocks which I don't dare to share here. One of the penny stocks went up +90% today but I didn't buy it. Maybe it is time for me to forget about TA and FA and just whack the penny stocks. Joking only! |
Mar 19 2021, 02:50 PM
Mar 19 2021, 03:02 PM
QUOTE(gapipig @ Mar 19 2021, 02:53 PM) Actually, since I'm a newbie in all of this, I'm wondering what are the risks of penny stocks compared to those that costs a few bucks per share? Penny stock - you put RM10K, in 1 to 2 days, it can go up 50% or 100% or it can also go down -50% or more. It is the same as buying big and small on the gambling table in Genting. Forget about the TA and FA. Just pure tikam and follow the syndicate. If you are OK with the risk of losing 50% of your capital within a few hours or few days with the hope of winning big, then penny stock is the game to play. Of course, if one uses a margin account or leverage to buy penny stocks, the potential gain or loss will be magnified many many times. Hence, 14th floor or bankruptcy will be waiting for the retailers when they get burnt. |
Mar 19 2021, 09:12 PM
QUOTE(skty @ Mar 19 2021, 07:31 PM) errr... better not... I can’t even master the investing and trading game yet.penny stock is difference gameplay. One need the skill to be able to trace any records of operator buying. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I can forget about learning how to play the penny stock game. 😀 |
Mar 31 2021, 11:36 AM
QUOTE(theberry @ Mar 31 2021, 09:46 AM) QUOTE(pinksapphire @ Mar 31 2021, 11:21 AM) Feels the same, don't know what to buy lately...best thing then is not to buy anything. Who summoned me, the genie in the bottle? Anyone topping up on TG? How do we do the 'quote' thing to call out to people ah? I forgot again, old liao. I also wanna call out to Uncle. |
| Change to: | 1.6892sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:37 PM |