3075 Pages « < 74 75 76 77 78 > » Bottom

STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V150

SUSlowya
post Aug 22 2017, 11:06 PM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(henna@991 @ Aug 22 2017, 10:53 PM)
Which stock worth investing now??
In short,

The ones with good fundamentals, good earning growth, preferably undervalued or oversold, got liquidity and trending, and with the support of buying volume.

This post has been edited by lowya: Aug 22 2017, 11:10 PM
dosnx
post Aug 25 2017, 04:04 PM

insaflah
697 posts

Hi sifu here, can you advise on AEM. is it a good counter for long term?
looking to invest and keep for a year.

thank you.
alpharico
post Aug 29 2017, 07:15 AM

Any comments for Counter Ambank (1015)?.. Why keeps dropping non stop?.. Is it worth keeping/adding in portfolio for now?...thanks for your time, seniors..~

djhenry91
post Aug 29 2017, 07:28 AM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(alpharico @ Aug 29 2017, 07:15 AM)
Any comments for Counter Ambank (1015)?.. Why keeps dropping non stop?.. Is it worth keeping/adding in portfolio for now?...thanks for your time, seniors..~
If not wrong tht merger plan scrap liao.. ANZ bank dispose the shares..
SUSGenY
post Aug 31 2017, 12:23 AM

241 posts

Is it just me or has the stock market become more volatile lately?

Previously when a good company announce one-off poor results the stock price does not move much - I thought that's the beauty of Bursa stocks compared to markets in HK or US.

Both my Powerroot and YSPSAH dropped a lot on Wed after poor results - basically I lost all profit gained from those two stocks in 2017.

My overall portfolio not seriously affected since it has 33 counters. But I still find it ... disquieting.

This post has been edited by GenY: Aug 31 2017, 12:24 AM
djhenry91
post Aug 31 2017, 12:29 AM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

monday public holiday leh..so market buka or not
foofoosasa
post Aug 31 2017, 12:44 AM

3,482 posts

QUOTE(GenY @ Aug 31 2017, 12:23 AM)

Previously when a good company announce one-off poor results the stock price does not move much - I thought that's the beauty of Bursa stocks compared to markets in HK or US.

Both my Powerroot and YSPSAH dropped a lot on Wed after poor results - basically I lost all  profit gained from those two stocks in 2017.

My overall portfolio not seriously affected since it has 33 counters. But I still find it ... disquieting.
33 counters lmao. You must be holding millions ringgit then cool2.gif
lamode
post Aug 31 2017, 12:43 PM

anything could happen!
3,902 posts

any broker in malaysia allows short selling KLSE stock?
as in open sell position, wait for the price decline and close it by using a buy order for gain? icon_question.gif
djhenry91
post Aug 31 2017, 01:35 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

there is no..by rules...
only pdt only can short..but certain counter only
Vanguard 2015
post Aug 31 2017, 05:26 PM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(GenY @ Aug 31 2017, 12:23 AM)

Both my Powerroot and YSPSAH dropped a lot on Wed after poor results - basically I lost all  profit gained from those two stocks in 2017.

You are not alone. My portfolio dropped 5% within 1 week. Now recovered slightly. I lost all my profits in Johotin and more than 1/2 of my profits in Cocoaland. NHFatt is bleeding. Air Asia...hmm, we shall see.

Soldier on!

oOoproz
post Aug 31 2017, 06:14 PM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Aug 31 2017, 06:26 PM)
You are not alone. My portfolio dropped 5% within 1 week. Now recovered slightly. I lost all my profits in Johotin and more than 1/2 of my profits in Cocoaland. NHFatt is bleeding. Air Asia...hmm, we shall see.

Soldier on!
NHFATT sad.gif
SUSGenY
post Aug 31 2017, 11:14 PM

241 posts

Aiyah, both 5-figure and 7-figure portfolio and even 9-figure portfolio can have 33 counters lah.

I'm a believer in diversification, that's all.

QUOTE(foofoosasa @ Aug 31 2017, 12:44 AM)
33 counters lmao. You must be holding millions ringgit then cool2.gif
SUSGenY
post Aug 31 2017, 11:16 PM

241 posts

Yup, hopefully things will get better towards year end.

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Aug 31 2017, 05:26 PM)

Soldier on!
This post has been edited by GenY: Aug 31 2017, 11:16 PM
hiyyl
post Sep 1 2017, 09:07 AM

Flying panda~
691 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Aug 31 2017, 12:29 AM)
monday public holiday leh..so market buka or not
Jz heard radio announce, market closed 4/9. Resume as usual the next day.
djhenry91
post Sep 1 2017, 01:36 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(hiyyl @ Sep 1 2017, 09:07 AM)
Jz heard radio announce, market closed 4/9. Resume as usual the next day.
nvm..i just got bursa announcement after najib declare holiday
wayne84
post Sep 1 2017, 02:15 PM

463 posts

QUOTE(GenY @ Aug 31 2017, 11:16 PM)
Yup, hopefully things will get better towards year end.
I have a feeling of getting harder and harder to be a value investor. I currently holding Hevea, VS, Superlon and little bit of TGuan. Valuation of the all this stock not cheap anymore as most of the TP met. Its getting harder and harder to get a good fundamental stock with confident growth at Q4 17. Now facig a problem of wheter to sell n recollect when the price go lower or just hold all the way untill 2018 n review in the price still intact or not.
SUSGenY
post Sep 3 2017, 06:32 PM

241 posts

I plan to hold on to my current stocks because:
1. Valuations are not cheap, but not excessively expensive either.
2. Analysts will revise TP upwards when there's strong growth/good news.
3. Difficult to sell and then buy back as may end up having to buy back at higher price if there's strong growth/good news

But ... but ... Tuesday likely to be sea of red coz Fat Kim is playing with nukes vmad.gif

QUOTE(wayne84 @ Sep 1 2017, 02:15 PM)
I have a feeling of getting harder and harder to be a value investor. I currently holding Hevea, VS, Superlon and little bit of TGuan. Valuation of the all this stock not cheap anymore as most of the TP met. Its getting harder and harder to get a good fundamental stock with confident growth at Q4 17. Now facig a problem of wheter to sell n recollect when the price go lower or just hold all the way untill 2018 n review in the price still intact or not.
lamode
post Sep 3 2017, 09:46 PM

anything could happen!
3,902 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Aug 31 2017, 01:35 PM)
there is no..by rules...
only pdt only can short..but certain counter only
thanks for replying.
that's sad to know.

just wondering, what's pdt though? hmm.gif
wayne84
post Sep 3 2017, 09:56 PM

463 posts

QUOTE(GenY @ Sep 3 2017, 06:32 PM)
I plan to hold on to my current stocks because:
1. Valuations are not cheap, but not excessively expensive either.
2. Analysts will revise TP upwards when there's strong growth/good news.
3. Difficult to sell and then buy back as may end up having to buy back at higher price if there's strong growth/good news

But ... but ... Tuesday likely to be sea of red coz Fat Kim is playing with nukes  vmad.gif
I like Fatty Kim.. last time his nukes fly over hokkaido I manage to top up some inventory..lolx.

U have any idea on MMSV ? I m observing MMSV. High growth opp coming but its tech stock..
djhenry91
post Sep 3 2017, 10:43 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(lamode @ Sep 3 2017, 09:46 PM)
thanks for replying.
that's sad to know.

just wondering, what's pdt though?  hmm.gif
Proprietary Day Trader

sc and bursa dont allow this happen since 98 i think...

3075 Pages « < 74 75 76 77 78 > » Top

0.0264sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:03 PM