QUOTE(Duckies @ Feb 3 2021, 02:05 PM)
So can travel d? HahahaSTOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V150
STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V150
Feb 3 2021, 02:31 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
3,514 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
QUOTE(Duckies @ Feb 3 2021, 02:05 PM) So can travel d? Hahaha |
Feb 5 2021, 06:19 PM
Feb 7 2021, 09:34 PM
QUOTE(statikinetic @ Feb 7 2021, 08:59 PM) QUOTE(infested_ysy @ Feb 7 2021, 08:38 PM) It was a fool proof way to invest before covid happened. IGBREIT, maybank, PBB, TNB, all of them are solid stocks that everyone should DCA for dividends really? bank? malaysia just left a mere $USD 2.5b FDI. if all these remaining FDI run away, would u still consider to buy bank?no investment > no demand for ringgit loan > bank (.....)? so... u help bank by taking big amount bank loan ka? hahahahaha inb4 FA doesnt apply in BURSA BBBUUU |
Feb 8 2021, 02:55 PM
QUOTE(skty @ Feb 8 2021, 02:21 PM) don't need to fight over opinion. Inb4 are u glove holder?if you bullish with gloves, by all means buy/hold it. if you bearish with gloves, by all means sell/stay away from it. only time will tell what's the result. if one's think they are pro investors when they make money in bull market, by all means continue to stick with what they do best and accept whatever consequences based on own decision. if one's think they are pro investors when they can foresee things that other can't, by all means continue to stay out of the market or do whatever they do best, and accept whatever consequences based on own decision. there is no need to try to "win" over opinions. Profit you enjoy alone, losses you bear alone. do your own judgement. Nobody here is obligated to help you with your investment journey. |
Feb 8 2021, 03:52 PM
Feb 8 2021, 04:21 PM
Index -4.13
This post has been edited by theberry: Feb 8 2021, 04:21 PM |
Feb 8 2021, 04:27 PM
QUOTE(skty @ Feb 8 2021, 04:22 PM) my objective of holding gloves is different then most people in the market who are either trading or wanna enjoy dividend... I am quite disappointed with the progress of CBP ban. January suppose sufficient time to get ban uplift. btw, the inverse ETF that I bought last week is starting engine. |
Feb 9 2021, 05:13 PM
QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Feb 9 2021, 04:48 PM) Who asked for news about MYEG and why it spiked today? Ada news mah, 1 minute Google search can find the news already. Nowadays bursa stock goreng still need news one ka? https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/affi...n-rerate-strong |
Feb 17 2021, 10:40 AM
QUOTE(chocomatte @ Feb 17 2021, 10:28 AM) Any comments on cloud service/storage company in Malaysia? K1 doing cloud service In SG and krono have storage service, but both macam dunhav consistent rev/profit. Bandwidth is not cheap in Malaysia. All bandwidth are monopoly by TM and haram this and that by Malaysia gomen. U said cloud server company in Malaysia got meat eat or not? HahahahhaNow heng wfh ma after covid. Or this theme already play d |
Feb 19 2021, 01:35 PM
Feb 19 2021, 06:02 PM
Feb 19 2021, 08:42 PM
QUOTE(statikinetic @ Feb 19 2021, 08:24 PM) Let's talk funds. government related fixed and variable priced fund asg asm etc has got many shet performer also.Underperforming fund managers are usually less common in a performance driven industry. They get replaced very rapidly. But if you happen to be in a fund managed by a poor fund manager, it may cost you a year or so of performance. The fund in question is a more common factor. The average Joe or Jane usually do not read the prospectus and some of them just picks the 'safest' one. Sometimes, it is a Bond fund where all the fund manager is allowed to do is buy AAA bonds and live off the coupons. No surprise if the returns are crap over time. So many warnings and disclaimers are put around the more aggressive funds that to the investor with no background, it sounds like they are going to take the investment to Genting and roll it all on Red. And the investor has to take some responsibility to monitor and gauge performance over time. Not monitoring would be like buying a famous Bursa stock and regularly DCA-ing only to discover they have actually lost 30% value at the end. I was one such idiot who put money into mutual funds without proper knowledge or monitoring more than 10 years ago. I picked some bad funds which were overly safe, and did not monitor their performance annually to the point they surprised me 10 years later with minuscule gains. I've learnt. It my was mistake first and foremost. Today I'd say funds are my primary investment vehicle (Principal, Affin Hwang, Fullerton, etc). I pick my fund like I pick my stocks, and monitor it regularly for performance. I understand the fund make-up, equities held and market exposure as part of my FA. The only difference is, I will DCA into the funds but will not DCA any stocks. All the funds I hold are at a minimum of 10% ROI per annum and that makes me happy to keep going with them. My fund managers make me look like a crappy stock investor. And I don't mind. |
Feb 21 2021, 08:40 AM
edit
This post has been edited by theberry: Feb 21 2021, 08:43 AM |
Feb 22 2021, 11:03 AM
Feb 22 2021, 11:09 AM
Feb 22 2021, 03:39 PM
1400 is coming
Feb 22 2021, 03:57 PM
Feb 24 2021, 03:07 PM
TP klci index 1400.!!
Feb 26 2021, 07:17 PM
QUOTE(skty @ Feb 26 2021, 05:37 PM) I don't know what price you entered. Maybe the price that you entered is not what an investor will buy. bursa how many % is trader? When people talk about don't fight against the chart trend or cut loss, I immediately know they are not investing in that particular stock. Investor foresee the future. What is the direction of the business that they buying. Any potential in the future. How does the macroeconomic will affect the business. Investor don't care when is the bottom. They just have a fair value and from there they start to buy when the price drop beyond fair value + margin of safety. The more the price drop after they buy, the happier they are because they can buy even more at cheaper price. For value investor, they want cash flow. They are not selling for capital gain. I give an example, if one bought TG at pre-covid price and sell at the peak during 2020, he/she is not investor. In Bursa, it's harder to do because we can't play option to reduce the time needed for INFINITE RETURN. I hope people here know the power of INFINITE RETURN. This is the RECIPE for FINANCIAL FREEDOM. For growth investor, they want capital gain. But that doesn't mean they buy high to sell higher. They still practice fair value + margin of safety, but they taking more risk on smaller companies with huge potential. For trader, they are the boss. They buy trending product and trying to sell at higher price. They measure market sentiment to take action to earn capital gain. They don't care what is inside the product as long as the market crazy for it. For example, if you are the boss of a handphone shop, you never use iPhone before, but iPhone currently is hot in demand. Will you buy the iPhone to sell to make profit or you won't just because you don't know what is the content inside the iPhone? And for trader, there have many types of traders, depending on their time horizon of holding onto the stock. So ask yourself and be clear everytime before you buy a stock, what you want to do with it? my 2 cents. |
Mar 6 2021, 12:01 AM
QUOTE(skty @ Mar 5 2021, 11:05 PM) holly molly I just entered SPXU. Inb4 average up sqqq I think I am crazy now. Maybe I will drop my pant soon. Disclaimer: This is not a buy sell call. Pls don't follow if you have no knowledge as this is a 3x leveraged inverse ETF for S&P500. haha its a friction that I made up. don't trust anything I said. if not I will lead you to holland. |
| Change to: | 0.1095sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 06:34 AM |