66 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Bottom

STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V150

qsrt1616
post Jun 12 2021, 05:07 PM

1,370 posts

Good, I literally just loaded a truck on TopGlove on Thursday to Friday. Who cares about future revenue? Most investors on Bursa have short investment horizon

Betting/swing trading on dividend stocks is less risky than non-dividend growth by all means.

This post has been edited by lauwenhan: Jun 12 2021, 05:08 PM
qsrt1616
post Jun 14 2021, 06:23 AM

1,370 posts

Come on, let's GAP UP Topglove. No need limit up. 10% already good enough

JP Morgan about to cover their huge RSS positions, hopefully

Definitely not a short squeeze. But hopefully a real rebound this time.

LETS GOO!!! Time to earn money for #BursaTech100

Glove and tech both the most profitable and highest growth industry currently in Malaysia

Edit: 80% possibility that people will be disappointed again. sad.gif Most likely, the stock won't move. Haha
(Position or ban)
Position: 50 lots TopGlove bot @ RM4.87

YOLO 1000 lots TopGlove-C1N

NEVER BET AGAINST TS Lim Wee Chai xddd

People on i3 and KLSE Screener are AFRAID to enter. Just checked. Get in before them, that's my justification for buying in TG last week. Haha once it rose 10%, they will come eventually.

I am going to lose so much money if this bet goes against me today. Cannot sleep at all last night

This post has been edited by lauwenhan: Jun 14 2021, 06:44 AM
qsrt1616
post Jun 14 2021, 06:42 AM

1,370 posts

deleted.

This post has been edited by qsrt1616: Mar 19 2023, 09:24 PM
qsrt1616
post Jun 14 2021, 11:29 AM

1,370 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by qsrt1616: Mar 12 2022, 08:13 PM
qsrt1616
post Jun 14 2021, 11:34 AM

1,370 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by qsrt1616: Mar 12 2022, 08:12 PM
qsrt1616
post Jun 14 2021, 11:39 AM

1,370 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by qsrt1616: Mar 12 2022, 08:12 PM
qsrt1616
post Jun 16 2021, 03:02 PM

1,370 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Jun 16 2021, 02:50 PM)
It takes me a long time to find out that there's no distinct difference between investing/trading.

And reading back your writing, now it makes sense to me. But still I will need more time to find out the right setups and most importantly, the psychology of the market and myself. It's always the individual vs the market with all the noise.

But still, how to be better? Eerrmmmm....
Treat investing less seriously and make it fun and try not to lose money. Do as much research as possible. If you obtain any information that has yet to be discovered by other market participants, you will make money. The ultimate rule is to get AHEAD of the rest of the market.

So you know oil is going to hit 100$ soon. And people are skeptical about it. So you accumulate them and always be patient and confident about your position. Treat your shares like a form of ownership in a publicly-traded companies rather than being obsessed with technical charts and human behaviours. Pay attention to any shift in macroeconomic trends. Once it hits peak euphoria, you sell. This is the cyclical - contrarian strategy. However, mathematicians and technical chartists oppose this idea and favour models like Monte-Carlo and Fibonacci retracements to predict human behaviour. Whereas economists look at economic data and formulate models around it while eliminating the human element.

Tech companies is the anomaly though. In the end, stocks only go up. Other asset classes are boring
qsrt1616
post Jun 19 2021, 12:01 AM

1,370 posts

If Oil hits 100$, I am freaking selling every stock. No stock, no bond, no investment.

Before the above happens, I can sleep peacefully because stocks only go up.

This post has been edited by qsrt1616: Jun 19 2021, 12:02 AM
qsrt1616
post Jun 24 2021, 05:56 PM

1,370 posts

QUOTE(AbuBakarKia @ Jun 24 2021, 04:19 PM)
@lauwenhan has changed name to @qsrt1616?

Apa macam Top Glove now? Average down ka?
Nope, sold for a profit. It was a short term trade which didn't turn out well since the trend was against the stock.

Also, why should I report to you? Did you pay me anything when I recommended tech stocks?

This post has been edited by qsrt1616: Jun 24 2021, 05:58 PM
qsrt1616
post Jun 24 2021, 06:15 PM

1,370 posts

QUOTE(AbuBakarKia @ Jun 24 2021, 06:03 PM)
hahaha!!
Why you sold it? Hold ma. You believe in TG right? And why you changed your name? Scared people recognize you ah? Hahaha
Lol I made my first fortune from gloves. I have never been a glove perma bull. You got the wrong guy. I was momentarily bullish on TopGlove exclusively. I am sorry that there is no way for you to make money shorting TopGlove since the trade is crowded and the short fees are not worth it. Get a life and buy more tech stocks. Good luck! Nasdaq is already at all time highs

This post has been edited by qsrt1616: Jun 24 2021, 06:15 PM
qsrt1616
post Jun 24 2021, 06:18 PM

1,370 posts

QUOTE(AbuBakarKia @ Jun 24 2021, 06:16 PM)
Well, standard reply from typical loser. icon_idea.gif
Says the guy with a username: AbuBakarKia and with a probation account

Imagine hating on gloves since January 2021 and not making any money from taking the opposite trades. How much was RSS fees and I wonder if your account size is large enough to short sell? Your broker probably doesn't even allow you to short.

This post has been edited by qsrt1616: Jun 24 2021, 06:19 PM
qsrt1616
post Jun 24 2021, 07:16 PM

1,370 posts

QUOTE(ChAOoz @ Jun 24 2021, 07:04 PM)
Harloo why you change name. Anyway i thought you got bought puts on Jan for glove, see i try to go find back.
Anyway puts printing already. Time to play new one, time to short crypto this round  innocent.gif
Because someone harassed me since I put my real name on Lowyat. Apparently some glove haters. We are here to earn money whether bull or bear and that’s it. Some people went to great lengths to stalk on other social media and I was forced to resort to changing names to avoid further conflicts.

sad.gif Unfortunate. Thanks for posting my original comments. Some people literally cherrypick comments to stir up things in this forum. Anyways had a great time buying Supermax and Harta puts in January which all ended up In the money by expiration date around Q2 2021

This post has been edited by qsrt1616: Jun 24 2021, 07:19 PM
qsrt1616
post Jun 24 2021, 07:25 PM

1,370 posts

QUOTE(Deathscythe@@ @ Jun 24 2021, 07:17 PM)
TG bosses buy back shares again, good sign? 😊
If I want to short sell glove companies, I would start with HLT, Careplus, Comfort, then Supermax, Kossan and Harta. But I would never short TopGlove. That's all haha

Unfortunately, the glove put warrants no longer have the gearing ratio and the underlying asset to have sufficient volatility to make enough money. So it is safe to assume that most glove haters are spewing BS and watching it decline in excitement when in fact, they earn little to no profit from taking a bearish position on glove companies. It is virtually impossible to apply for RSS if your account size is less than RM500k and as a retail investor. And the put warrants (especially written by Macquarie Capital - the notorious fund in Malaysia) have atrocious gearing ratios and premiums. Not worth at all. Supermax-HC and Harta-HA written by Kenanga used to be gold mines. Now take a look at the current put warrants available on the market. Huge difference

Why hate on glove companies when you can take the time and opportunity to explore other emerging markets and turnaround companies to be included in your portfolio? I don't get it.

There are a lot of good alternatives in Bursa healthcare. Apex Healthcare, Kotra Industries, MGRC, Duopharma, Optimax. All decent companies with competent management. Strong cash flow EV/Ebitda, stable EPS, beats earnings for quarters after quarter, average debt to equity ratio, good PE compared to industry average and strong moat/pipeline.

This post has been edited by qsrt1616: Jun 24 2021, 07:38 PM
qsrt1616
post Jun 25 2021, 11:44 PM

1,370 posts

Bursa taking a huge shit this week. Man, the Malaysian market is honestly difficult to invest.

Our market is top 3 worst performing in Asia. -4% YTD. Come on. Political instability needs to stop.

When up, up a bit. When down, down more than other markets. Where is the HODL mentality? Even tech stocks are shaky today. But I ain't worried for the OSAT players. We still haven't see the stage 5 FOMO (final wave) yet. I am excited for Q3 2021 after the elections. Best time to buy the dip in tech. Not selling until either Inari or Greatech enters KLCI component stock smile.gif

This post has been edited by qsrt1616: Jun 25 2021, 11:49 PM
qsrt1616
post Jun 26 2021, 10:26 PM

1,370 posts

QUOTE(howyoulikethat @ Jun 26 2021, 04:14 PM)
Are you not worried about Nasdaq hitting new highs without correction?
Nope. I don't believe in any popular media narrative. For individual stock pickers, only trust your own research and pay attention to corporate earnings and the economic calendar in Malaysia(relevant data). The rest is noise and fear-mongering. Trust no one unless you are the boring VTI/VXUS gang. Some people enjoy the thrill of holding shares and watching the company grow and collecting dividends.

Malaysia inflation rate YoY missed estimates last Friday. 4.4% actual 4.9% forecast. No mention of it at all on local financial news. While everyone is afraid of political uncertainty, I'd say this is the time to sell out of the small-cap tech stocks and buy the dip in large caps. Since Bursa always falls behind in tracking the surge in Nasdaq index And all in GENM because --- Genting exceptionalism. Plus economic reopening with renewed vigour and optimism for the manufacturing sector. Ignore the doom and gloom.

Honestly, I am tempted to sell out of US stocks and focus on Bursa companies. I believe Malaysia will become the NEXT choice for emerging markets by foreign investors after GE15. Basically pick the winner from every industry except glove companies or any JP Morgan shorts and you will be fine and dandy. JP Morgan just revised Greatech's price target RM7.8 Source: http://www.insage.com.my/Upload/Docs/FRONT..._2021-06-22.pdf Also UWC, Supercomnet, UMS Neiken, KGB

"Malaysia’s stable and inexpensive supply of electricity coupled with an abundant and affordable talent pool enable all to offer quality and cost-competitive manufacturing services, thus attracting and retaining MNC orders. Together with the sector's structural growth, we expect SMID to see a 2-year profit CAGR of >25%."

Everyone on Facebook is ranting about the slow growth in Bursa blue-chip companies and moving investments to the US/Vietnamese/Thailand/SG. As a contrarian, I take the opposite side because a lot of the companies that I currently own have strong foreign institutional buys for the past few weeks. I don't understand why The E keeps publishing foreign net sales.

This post has been edited by qsrt1616: Jun 26 2021, 11:05 PM
qsrt1616
post Jun 28 2021, 10:48 AM

1,370 posts

Buy the dip!

Let's go who cares about extension. That just means mega sales for tech

This post has been edited by qsrt1616: Jun 28 2021, 10:49 AM
qsrt1616
post Jun 28 2021, 10:54 AM

1,370 posts

Old folks pulling out money from Bursa. Hentam kuat today if you have emergency savings. This is mega sales

Interest rate decision next week. Consensus is unchanged. Once again, low interest rate is bullish for high CaPex companies. Remember that most factories especially those owned by large corporations can still operate. Except certain steel and commodities companies. This is the time to be greedy

This post has been edited by qsrt1616: Jun 28 2021, 10:56 AM
qsrt1616
post Jun 28 2021, 11:13 AM

1,370 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jun 28 2021, 11:04 AM)
sentiment very low, no foreign money, serba scandal, bad politics...

even if crude goes to $100, they may not move.
Don't worry. Foreign money and institutions still have. Fidelity is not leaving still.

Political uncertainties will end abruptly after the next general election. Very optimistic about this.

If you are referring to Hengyuan which used to be the king of oil refining, that stock is beaten down by the disgusting number of call warrants written by multiple IBs.

In the long run, today's correction will be small blip on the radar. Believe in Bursa, the 'cheapest' market in Asia.

This post has been edited by qsrt1616: Jun 28 2021, 11:13 AM
qsrt1616
post Jun 28 2021, 11:43 AM

1,370 posts

QUOTE(squarepilot @ Jun 28 2021, 11:38 AM)
old folks did experience many crisis before

they may take profit/cut lose based on their experience

we are still don't know who is right or wrong
No, I was talking about most Bursa investors shifting money to the US markets. Old folks is just a form of euphemism haha. Doing the opposite now
qsrt1616
post Jun 28 2021, 12:46 PM

1,370 posts

Next Thursday sure fly lar

66 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

1.4406sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:48 PM