5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

> Choose your team of 3

duck v3
post Jan 27 2016, 03:29 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Jan 27 2016, 03:24 PM)
you're getting serious. cool down. it's a proverb. you're nitpicking on the wording instead of understanding the message.

even if he is a trained fighter, he is still human, not machine. and human gets tired. even machines can break down.

if you look at this guy, Hayashi, current world's fastest samurai attempting a Guinness world record, at the start he is at his usual fast but towards the end, u can see that fatigue really gets to him.

lol u do realize all these record breakers train for this, one and only show right?
bruce lee trained to be the best of the best, not for only one event, but to be the best throughout his lifetime and he achieved that

and master martial artists dont waste stamina on a single punch like many modern martial artists. ever heard of "the flow" in martial arts?
using your opponent's force against themselves. you hardly use any strength in doing that.
andrewhtf
post Jan 27 2016, 03:30 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(duck v3 @ Jan 27 2016, 03:29 PM)
lol u do realize all these record breakers train for this, one and only show right?
bruce lee trained to be the best of the best, not for only one event, but to be the best throughout his lifetime and he achieved that

and master martial artists dont waste stamina on a single punch like many modern martial artists. ever heard of "the flow" in martial arts?
using your opponent's force against themselves. you hardly use any strength in doing that.
Revisit my earlier post, i attached the wrong video
titanz
post Jan 27 2016, 03:31 PM

40 posts

mana rajinikanth?
SUSSushiBurgerX
post Jan 27 2016, 03:32 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Jan 27 2016, 02:27 PM)
1,3,8 are real deal. the rest just act to fight
Duh. 6.

He's 5 times All-China Wushu champion. Only now old and sick liao.
duck v3
post Jan 27 2016, 03:34 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Jan 27 2016, 03:30 PM)
Revisit my earlier post, i attached the wrong video
and my point still stands

he puts tremendous amount of energy into one blow, that is why he tires fast.
the concept of "flow" in martial arts are to divert the opponent's inertia and force away, not to completely parry them.

think this, a man is charging right at you. what you usually do his stop him with a punch or kick or whatever right?
the "flow" is to divert his energy to one side, making him miss you and tiring himself out instead of the martial artists

and like i said, seasoned martial artists will aim for the weak points when fighting in a street brawl. typically the throat, chest, knees and such.
one blow will render the thugs motionless like a puppet who got destringed
ticke
post Jan 27 2016, 03:37 PM

****E***y*u***i***@**
1,682 posts

QUOTE(MrLabuLabi @ Jan 27 2016, 02:18 PM)
You about to get jumped in a club by 50 people... You can ask 3 for help... Who you picking?
u gonna resurrect the dead issit?
andrewhtf
post Jan 27 2016, 03:41 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(duck v3 @ Jan 27 2016, 03:34 PM)
and my point still stands

he puts tremendous amount of energy into one blow, that is why he tires fast.
the concept of "flow" in martial arts are to divert the opponent's inertia and force away, not to completely parry them.

think this, a man is charging right at you. what you usually do his stop him with a punch or kick or whatever right?
the "flow" is to divert his energy to one side, making him miss you and tiring himself out instead of the martial artists

and like i said, seasoned martial artists will aim for the weak points when fighting in a street brawl. typically the throat, chest, knees and such.
one blow will render the thugs motionless like a puppet who got destringed
Yes, that way he can defeat many, but my contention is, how many? There is a limit, and when one reaches that limit, he wont be able to continue further.

Plus, this is a group brawl, not a 1vs1 duel. No rules apply. While he is busy dealing punches and kicks with 4 guys at the same time, another few guys throwing stones, glasses, stools, swinging stiicks and batons all at the same time, how long can he continue enduring it?
Robin Hood
post Jan 27 2016, 03:41 PM

289 posts

Spongebob, Patrick star , and squidward
skloda
post Jan 27 2016, 03:42 PM

Keep Calm , You Only Live Once
1,895 posts

3, 5, 9
yeelong
post Jan 27 2016, 03:42 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(SushiBurgerX @ Jan 27 2016, 03:32 PM)
Duh. 6.

He's 5 times All-China Wushu champion. Only now old and sick liao.
wushu yes, but if throw in MMA ring, not sure can kaotim my team or not. I will put him as reserve.
Fyonne
post Jan 27 2016, 03:44 PM

904 posts

no say surrounded by wat kind of ppl.
if at night club, surrounded by 50 chixs who wan ur D, u need backup?
if at MMA club, surrounded by 50 MMArtist, those 9ppl also hard to help u.
if at Fight Club, its 1 on 1 fight until one kenot fight. 49 ppl are spectator. why sked, unless project Mayhem is involve, u no need to be worry to be next Robert Paulson.
duck v3
post Jan 27 2016, 03:48 PM

220 posts

^
kek anime shrine fly till here
TSMrLabuLabi
post Jan 27 2016, 03:54 PM

42 posts

FappyBird
post Jan 27 2016, 03:58 PM

70 posts

1 6 9

1 is a must
SUSreplayzxc
post Jan 27 2016, 04:04 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(Strike @ Jan 27 2016, 03:23 PM)
wait #1 also actor at same time
He is a martial artist before he became an actor. His sifu is Ip man. brows.gif
yandebunena
post Jan 27 2016, 04:07 PM

168 posts

467, most meh team
yandebunena
post Jan 27 2016, 04:07 PM

168 posts

467, most meh team
orochinagi
post Jan 27 2016, 04:24 PM

21 posts

I choose doraemon. I'll just have him pull out a shrink ray gun and shrink all the guys into ant size, and stomp them to death.

This post has been edited by orochinagi: Jan 27 2016, 04:25 PM
SUSkimora90
post Jan 27 2016, 04:35 PM

1-bruce lee

2-michael jai white
5-scott adkins
9- jean-claude van damme

3- tony jaa

6 jet li
7 jekichan

4- jason statham
8- donnie yen

summary
- statham and donnie yen got it lucky but they were never even 1/2 of the rest of the other guys
-donnie yen wasted his youth - good loving family, good income, martial arts expert parents, yet he abused that luxury until he turned a new leaf after joing the wushu team

really ayam kenot understand you millenials meng-agung2kan doniyen and seriously looking down at jekicham

peak jekicham / jetli > peak donnie easily

This post has been edited by kimora90: Jan 27 2016, 04:39 PM
Strike
post Jan 27 2016, 04:35 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(replayzxc @ Jan 27 2016, 04:04 PM)
He is a martial artist before he became an actor. His sifu is Ip man. brows.gif
so when he acting, its all fake..

im referring to earlier comments

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >

0.0210sec    0.53    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:09 AM