Technical Optical output: How good is it?, Worth the try?

welwitchia
post Dec 21 2006, 11:41 AM

1,219 posts

Do u think this thing works both ways? E.g I have a 360 and a PS3 but only 1 optical INPUT. If yes, I'm definitely getting one.

QUOTE(MK84 @ Dec 21 2006, 11:29 AM)
welwitchia
post Dec 21 2006, 01:43 PM

1,219 posts

^ Thx! You're my savior. Me go ebay to order now.
welwitchia
post Dec 21 2006, 02:14 PM

1,219 posts

Guys, what about this one?

Dang!! can't link to Ebay. Just search for "component switcher" USD 79.99. I wonder how much is the shipping.

Best for those with just one component inputs (E.g Dell LCDs)

This post has been edited by welwitchia: Dec 21 2006, 02:17 PM
welwitchia
post Dec 21 2006, 02:57 PM

1,219 posts

Hey MK,

How does the Sony HTiB sounds for Jazz, Pop music? Boleh tahan ah?
welwitchia
post Dec 21 2006, 03:43 PM

1,219 posts

Redbull, where in KL are the selling the TSS-15?

QUOTE(redbull_y2k @ Dec 21 2006, 03:19 PM)
judge-the once mentioned he's interested to buy the TSS-15, fast fast judge..... buy the speaker then give review.  laugh.gif
welwitchia
post Dec 21 2006, 03:57 PM

1,219 posts

The Aego's were were popular among LYN forumers. I believed its now discontinued.
I actually bought a pair of them after hearing all the good stuffs. Well, I wasn't impressed to say the least. They sounded way too bright for my liking. I ended up selling it away.
welwitchia
post Dec 21 2006, 03:58 PM

1,219 posts

Wah, so cheap? Where's this shop located? Ground floor of LY?
Thanks!

QUOTE(redbull_y2k @ Dec 21 2006, 03:55 PM)
hehe... one of these days maybe can go together...  notworthy.gif
Desa Home Theatre Lowyat.... selling for RM399.  icon_rolleyes.gif
welwitchia
post Dec 21 2006, 04:03 PM

1,219 posts

I was just wondering, I'm using the Logitech Z-680, do u think by replacing it with the Yamaha, it'll actually be a downgrade instead? hmm.gif
welwitchia
post Dec 21 2006, 04:09 PM

1,219 posts

^ Lol, ok ok... I'll spend my money else where. I love my year end bonus. tongue.gif
welwitchia
post Dec 21 2006, 04:18 PM

1,219 posts

^ How about u move u'r TV to the back of the room? Then space might not be an issue. U'r TV is like in the middle of the room now. 7.1 speakers in that area might be a bit too cramp, don't u think?

U need to clear u'r room. Remember u can always dump stuffs that u don't want in my house. I'll gladly accept them with open arms. biggrin.gif

I forgot to add.. u need an air conditioner and a nice couch in your room!!! Where got ppl view HD movies on the bed one. tongue.gif Imagine, dimly lit room, nice ambient temperature, and top it all with 1080p video..Fuah, heaven.

This post has been edited by welwitchia: Dec 21 2006, 04:23 PM
welwitchia
post Dec 21 2006, 04:20 PM

1,219 posts

MK, for RM 3K, I think i rather get a PS3 or Wii.. i can't have too many speakers in the room. Currently I have 7 now. If I add in more, my father will whack my head with a stick.

This post has been edited by welwitchia: Dec 21 2006, 04:21 PM

0.0164sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:24 AM