Uber Partner Resource Centre & FAQ, Partners welcomed to share!
yunalesca
Apr 24 2016, 10:03 PM
QUOTE(lamode @ Apr 24 2016, 09:23 PM) if u r buying it solely just for part time uber, perhaps u wan to reconsider whether it is doable or worth it or not... I have perodua viva manual. Can become uber / grabcar? 3 year old car. This post has been edited by yunalesca: Apr 24 2016, 10:05 PM
yunalesca
Jun 21 2017, 03:53 PM
for boost / incentive, how the hour is defined? say from 2pm - 4pm is boost 2x. is it time is accepted time or start trip time or complete trip time? if i accept trip at 1:55pm, but start trip at 2:05pm, is it got boost? if accept trip at 3:55pm but start trip at 4:05pm, got boost?
yunalesca
Jun 30 2017, 02:08 PM
Uber : How are tolls paid?On the UBER page, it say : QUOTE Occasionally a rider's destination requires travel outside city limits. If your return to the city includes a toll, the rider's account should automatically be charged for the toll amount. If I drive to Seremban via PLUS highway, when I come back, can I claim the PLUS toll? Anybody tried to claim? How to claim? Need toll receipt / proof?
yunalesca
Jul 10 2017, 10:19 AM
Today Uber no more the quest for 6am-9am, 5pm-8pm for 20 trips. I think took it out because nobody can hit this target.
yunalesca
Jul 14 2017, 05:35 AM
QUOTE(GigaX88 @ Jul 14 2017, 01:02 AM) Just now, evening time I checked my apps that the RM100 extra topup from 11AM to 7PM promo is available for me. However, around 12AM+ I checked again my apps, that promo has DISSAPPEARED! Zzz This Ublur  My quest is still there.
yunalesca
Aug 3 2017, 02:27 PM
This morning I did 5 trips between 6am - 9am to get the RM 30 promotion. But Uber show I completed 4 trips only, so not qualify for promotion. The Uber app showed my first trip completed before 6am, so it was not counted.
But I checked my phone call log. I called the rider to confirm my arrival at 6:04am.
Then how can I completed the first trip before 6am? I think the Uber time is not in sync with Malaysia time. Hope they can check and pay me my promotion. This post has been edited by yunalesca: Aug 3 2017, 02:30 PM
yunalesca
Aug 3 2017, 02:40 PM
QUOTE(bcombat @ Aug 3 2017, 02:34 PM) I kena this before. The uber said it is based on the rider app' booking time....the ping may take a while to reach drivers if there is other drivers' cancellation beforehand. By the way just make complain to uber via your driver app. But the promotion condition is complete 5/9 trips between 6am and 9am. How could I know what I time is the rider booking time????
yunalesca
Aug 3 2017, 04:25 PM
QUOTE(bcombat @ Aug 3 2017, 02:41 PM) In between....rm37 & rm45 trips are quite high fare...can know from where to where?? RM 37 : From USJ1 to Sepang Distance : 44 km Duration : 42 min Toll : RM 7.40 RM 45 : From Kota Warisan to Shah Alam Sek 23 Distance : 48 km Duration : 51 min Toll : RM 12.40
yunalesca
Aug 3 2017, 05:07 PM
QUOTE(bcombat @ Aug 3 2017, 05:03 PM) Wah...almost reaching klia. Haha. Yes. The route exactly to KLIA, except after pay KLIA toll, turn to Bulatan Masjid and go into the kampung there  .
yunalesca
Aug 4 2017, 12:07 AM
QUOTE(bcombat @ Aug 3 2017, 09:42 PM) Next time Pls suggest to uber staff to stop doing funny thing to driver....then they will see less negative comment in the social media about them...
Lesson learned. Do not go online before the start quest time.
yunalesca
Aug 4 2017, 12:19 AM
QUOTE(xcamsight @ Aug 3 2017, 08:49 PM) Hmm if we break down the fare: Trip 1. RM37 minus toll RM7.40 = RM29.60 for 44KM drive. Trip 2. RM45 minus toll RM12.40 = RM32.60 for 48KM drive. Uber when no boost very rugi  Yeah, even the rider asked me how come Uber is so cheap. He compared the Grab price is rm 75 (exclude toll), Uber only rm 45 (include toll).
yunalesca
Aug 4 2017, 10:11 AM
QUOTE(ieian81 @ Aug 4 2017, 04:51 AM) This is logic la. If you aim quest why would you online before the quest time and risk a ping comes in ? Some more big hoo-ha say until like kena conned by Uber or something. I online before 6am because i want to receive ping early and COMPLETE trip earlier to hit 5 trips before 9am. The promotion "Complete 9 trips between the above hours", it actually meant "Receive 9 ping requests between the above hours". Anyway, in future i Will be more careful. Thanks.
yunalesca
Aug 8 2017, 10:22 AM
QUOTE(Wan+ @ Aug 7 2017, 07:11 PM) For me, to confirm I will get the incentive of any Quest, I will take additional 1 or 2 more trips within the time frame to ensure I qualified to get the Congrats !!! message and get the incentive. You can't trust any system nowadays. During quest, the fourth ping is long distance (eg KLIA), making impossible to get 5th ping to complete quest. Happened to me twice already. Coincidence or Uber system trying to save $$$?
yunalesca
Aug 10 2017, 10:04 AM
QUOTE(bcombat @ Aug 9 2017, 08:37 PM) Did you manage to get back to back jobs from klia back to Klang valley or just wait for short moment in klia then get ping back to kv already?? No. I never get jobs back to KV. Always show KLIA queue full, better go putrajaya / cyberjaya. But usually not enough time to reach there before 9am. That's why complete 4 trips only from 6am - 9am and cannot get the incentive.
yunalesca
Aug 23 2017, 12:01 AM
QUOTE(Versy_CK @ Aug 22 2017, 10:51 PM) A few weeks ago, I said hitting 9 trips for morning rush hour quest is a Mission Impossible. Today, it became a Mission Possible!  Congrats. You must be very lucky. The most i can do is 6 only ...
yunalesca
Aug 28 2017, 10:59 AM
QUOTE(Versy_CK @ Aug 28 2017, 07:11 AM) Dear UBERmen~ Anyone missing morning quest? Izzit just me? Dang it UBER. Mine missing too. So I did not drive this morning. Can wake up late I think is due to this week thur and fri is public holiday. also my mon-thu quest incentive is half of last week's. so uber already calculate and will not give good incentive if easy to hit. no free lunch for drivers. that's why work full-time for uber is not worth it. uber can withdraw / lessen incentive anytime. driving just for fare is not worth it.
yunalesca
Aug 28 2017, 02:19 PM
QUOTE(bcombat @ Aug 28 2017, 12:03 PM) for morning quest....we need to see how frequent we can hit the target 2 see if worthwhile to wake up so earlier take an example,...drove 4 times in morning last week. Let's assume we manage to get 5,5,4 and 4 trips for that 4 days...2 instances out of 4 days manage to hit target (50%). The incentive is rm25x2=rm50. So per trip is rm50/18 trips= Rm2.78 per trips. And that is no longer rm5 per trips. Worthwhile or not it is up to individual to judge. My 2 cents. Of course some driver may know something that I don't and manage to hit more than 5 trips every morning. i managed to hit at least 5-6 trips every morning 6am-9am mon-fri since 2 weeks ago. Bad luck is if suddenly 3rd or 4th trip go to KLIA then no chance to another trip before 9am.
yunalesca
Sep 4 2017, 07:37 AM
QUOTE(geston92 @ Sep 3 2017, 10:12 PM) Hey guys, usually weekday morning rush will update around this time right? I know tmr PH but Tues to Fri should have and the weekday quest already available but only one tier 😴 No more morning rush quest since last week.
yunalesca
Sep 5 2017, 07:18 PM
QUOTE(bcombat @ Sep 5 2017, 02:56 PM) Uber is more suitable for newbie imo. Better rider quality and less pick up issue. Set aside the earning matter first. Get the experience and familiar with navigation and others. Just my 0.01 cent After driving for uber only for three months, it makes me feel stupid when i see this.
Why should i drive for uber if grab is paying me 2x for the same trip? And Uber removed the morning rush quest and reduced the weekday and weekend quest incentive by more than half. I feel stupid for driving for uber. This post has been edited by yunalesca: Sep 5 2017, 07:25 PM