Uber Partner Resource Centre & FAQ, Partners welcomed to share!

skylinelover
post May 24 2017, 02:50 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,265 posts

QUOTE(ghoster @ May 24 2017, 12:25 PM)
i just had the saddest rider ever.

it started with a rider asking to send his workers to his new factory, in bukit beruntung.

i had no choice to accept it eventho it is quite far and i dont know if i can get a rider return to KL. toll cost already rm4

right after i drop em all off, i decided to take a short break, since it would be a while for me to get a rider there.

luckily, right after i finished my breakfast, i received one request. i took it without hesitation. its either that or no rider home.

i called a few times, but cant be reach. maybe battery dead, or phone jammed. arrived at the pickup point, it was a mother with 6 kids.. i am driving an axia. she worried at first, asking whether can fit or not. since her kids are all 2-11 years old, i dont mind la. i am not gonna ask them to cancel and recommend em uberXL.

right after i drop em off at their destination. the rider sadly ask me to wait while she go get some money from her sister's house. the fare was rm60.

it turns out that she had been kicked out from her husband, together with all the kids. they are in the process of divorce. it seriously shocked me.

people nowadays, everything is easy. halau wife also call uber. i feel very sorry for the rider.
Not 2 be racecist here but i think must be Malay. doh.gif That just disgusting. Throw away innocent small souls along. Argh. vmad.gif
skylinelover
post May 25 2017, 03:23 PM

11,265 posts

QUOTE(MX510 @ May 25 2017, 12:32 AM)
Yeah nothing you can do at least you can work :-) be a hybrid drive for both platform uber and grab
Will be jumping in that wagon soon since i more enjoying road office than in the office laugh.gif laugh.gif
skylinelover
post May 25 2017, 03:25 PM

11,265 posts

QUOTE(ghoster @ May 24 2017, 03:07 PM)
there's a BMW X5 parked at her sister's house. so, i know she came from a wealthy family. so, no  biggrin.gif
Dont cut off your rice bowl mang rich or poor must korek sampai kering laugh.gif
skylinelover
post May 26 2017, 08:45 AM

11,265 posts

QUOTE(Ron2828 @ May 25 2017, 11:53 PM)
After reading this thread for a few weeks,I finally decided to take action and register as an uber driver.I highly recommend bro ian (TS) to newbies out there because he has been very helpful.you guys can PM him and he will arrange a meeting to have you prepared technically and mentally.

I have attached my humble results (not to brag,it's not impressive anyway) to show those who are still undecided whether or not to drive as a reference.do not expect it to be easy,really need to put in the effort

worth it or not,you decide
[attachmentid=8848934][attachmentid=8848935][attachmentid=8848936][attachmentid=8848937][attachmentid=8848938]
QUOTE(Utopia Angel @ May 26 2017, 12:09 AM)
If you have started driving since last year, you'd not have been proud of these income.
Same driving hours, but income loss of about 30-40%.

Still something to cheer abt, keep up the good work.
Uber will love you a lot  rclxms.gif
Wanna trial after i finish my job contract 4 like 2 weeks

If i like i will do full time bcuz i tend 2 enjoy road office more than in office laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by skylinelover: May 26 2017, 08:46 AM
skylinelover
post May 26 2017, 11:35 AM

11,265 posts

QUOTE(juicyliana @ May 26 2017, 10:18 AM)
i drove during super high surge and i only got RM5.37 for 1 1/2 hours ride. rider only go 3km and it was super jam.  can't pick up other riders and also cannot drop them off. next round if super jam, i cancel trip even better off. after dropping that rider, i go offline and ask uber to fly kite.

yes, u get paid high for 1 trip but if the surge is so high, 90% it's short distance and in an hour, u can only do 1 trip. not worth it.
QUOTE(Utopia Angel @ May 26 2017, 10:52 AM)
So you have realised what is the "upfront fare".
There is always a reason for crazy high surge, check waze first before you decide to drive.

I'd call it a sink-hole hahaha...
Once you jump in for the trip, you're pretty much GG for that 1-2 hours.
Hory crap laugh.gif doh.gif
skylinelover
post May 26 2017, 04:00 PM

11,265 posts

QUOTE(juicyliana @ May 26 2017, 02:19 PM)
the rider still want to muat 5 people in my car. i told them uber policy is only 4 and in the end only 3 came in.  biggrin.gif  tongue.gif
Haha wow did not know that

Just now call uber to 4 koliks back to office cuz my car got stucked in mosque parking laugh.gif doh.gif

Was there just to lunch break but end up slow serving took its toll

Come 1pm my car is surrounded by other cars blocking doh.gif rclxub.gif

Give all 4 of them hitch the ride while i go minum kopi till prayers over hahahaha

I cant enter uber anyway even if i want to cuz of overcapacity aiks nasib ooo

This post has been edited by skylinelover: May 26 2017, 04:01 PM
skylinelover
post Jul 1 2017, 04:24 AM

11,265 posts

QUOTE(yunalesca @ Jun 28 2017, 03:59 PM)
SPAD coming for us now  cry.gif

[attachmentid=8927931]
QUOTE(juicyliana @ Jun 30 2017, 12:16 PM)
mine lagi funny..... Uber suspended me because claim that my car is too old.

but they still send emails to me and remind me to drive because i haven't been driving. rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
just when I was to register UBER next week doh.gif

guess I hold off the plan 4 another week and see how it pans out

QUOTE(2feidei @ Jun 30 2017, 02:01 PM)
normal lah.... laugh.gif last time they suspended me because my insurance expired (just that I lazy to upload latest insurance policy), they still keep sending sms to me on the weekly incentive boast, ask me go online. Then, when I finally upload my insurance policy, they continue to suspend me, ask me to to their office to sort it out (don't want to tell me what's the issue even I repeated multiple times), I got pissed off, told them off, said I will stopped driving permanently, only then they stopped and claim they deleted my profile in their database.

Which I found it bullshit, coz I still see details of my drivers profile (i.e. photo) in my Uber drivers apps. Seriously, I start to doubt my security of my personal details kept by Uber, it's borderline of invasion of privacy.
all thanks DONALD TRUMP administration doh.gif tapping privacy is normal doh.gif

This post has been edited by skylinelover: Jul 1 2017, 04:25 AM

0.0330sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 12:32 AM