Uber Partner Resource Centre & FAQ, Partners welcomed to share!

munyen
post Mar 7 2016, 02:07 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(ieian81 @ Mar 6 2016, 10:58 AM)
That's almost the same as drivers in KL getting a trip to KLIA, but still have to send even though there's always a risk of coming back in empty car.

I believe in the law of average, you don't always get trips like that. Even if you do, you don't lose money, you just make less. And i am sure you won't complain when you get a 3x surge trip and make RM20 for 15 mins work right?

Give and take.
Imagine someone from KL, destination is a hotel nearby KLIA, then you are using the same route to KLIA.
But not stopping at KLIA, end up didn't get the RM 75 rate. And you have to go back to KL without any rider.
LOL!
munyen
post Mar 11 2016, 03:59 PM

56 posts

Where is the news?
What happen to those driver once they get caught??
munyen
post Mar 11 2016, 04:45 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Mar 11 2016, 04:30 PM)
Yes. That is the warning SMS not the traffic.
I got another screenshots shown that GrabCar also SMS their driver to stay away from Sunway due to traffic jam.
Don't understand why they don't just tell the drivers about the real issue happening there instead of say it's traffic jam, swt
munyen
post Mar 12 2016, 02:11 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(K24 @ Mar 12 2016, 08:54 AM)
yep, briefing time tell us uber is not breaking any law, spad got no right to do anything to drivers, now this happens.....
got operation say "heavy traffic".....hmm...still safe to drive?
Not sure it's safe to drive or not, but someone posted this, SPAD seriously will take your car away.
Even UBER saying that it's not breaking any law, but do they come out with a solid plan to protect driver?
Where is the backup plan from UBER if SPAD compound driver car?
By words coming out from mouth only it's not valid, SPAD say take your car then take your car, no cash transaction also take, how??
munyen
post Mar 12 2016, 04:56 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(K24 @ Mar 12 2016, 04:19 PM)
hahaha a typical example of 1 side mati2 wan confiscate car and another side mati2 dun allow...argument continues...never ending...I wonder what will happen at the end...which side will prevail lol
I believe end up the SPAD will die die take also, they gonna say "apa yang tak puas, masuk court cakap"
Yea it's grey area, but it's Malaysia government we are talking about.
They can basically do anything.
Heard that they undercover as Rider, that's how they get Driver.
Careful guys.
munyen
post Mar 12 2016, 06:50 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(NightHeart @ Mar 12 2016, 05:07 PM)
What's the "kesalahan" written there? Kinda blurry
It should be "Mengendalikan suatu perkhidmatan kenderaan pengangkutan awam tanpa lesen pengendali".
Kinda blur...

0.0233sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 03:52 PM