7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Uber Partner Resource Centre & FAQ, Partners welcomed to share!

Utopia Angel
post Jun 11 2017, 10:01 PM

QUOTE(Icehart @ Jun 10 2017, 02:11 AM)
How do you guys enable the timer on the app (The countdown to 5 minutes)? I saw my friend's app got timer.
The timer will pop-up automatically once you have arrived at the pickup location.
There will be a "rider notified", next to it can see the timer and also the call button.
I will show you a screenshot when I drive next time - maybe in a week or 2 LOL...

Can anyone share what is your minimum pax rating in order to convince you for the pickup?

If I am short of trip for quest, I will take any crap rider rating.
If I am driving for fun (most of the time), I will take only >4.00 rating.
And also I won't take 5.00 rating riders during the night.

I did not compete the trip until I sent him off to original pick up location. Only knew the fare was rn5.20 after sent him back to original pickup location. Riders nowadays are really shit and make us like their kuli... I think when I give him 1* , his rating should be drop a lot

Never do this kind of request.
Waiting and send back, total waste of your time and petrol - the fare won't be double.
Next time just ask the rider to rebook.

Utopia Angel
post Jun 11 2017, 10:08 PM

A few shit rating won't have much impact on your overall rating once you have more rated trips.

I don't even bother abt what rating I am getting now, because a couple 1-2* does not have much effect on my overall rating.

If I am not happy with a particular rider on any issue, I will tell him/her straight. And I also impose a "no eating" in my car rule, because some a**hole riders once made me sent my car straight for "thorough car wash".
Utopia Angel
post Jun 12 2017, 12:45 PM

QUOTE(2feidei @ Jun 11 2017, 10:40 PM)
What if the rider upon reach destination, go change destination again? Possible?

Last time, before the fixed fare pricing, I encounter few riders like this, treating Uber like their personal driver  mad.gif
Yes, riders can do that - but you can refuse.
If you don't care about your rating anymore, you can refuse - because the car belongs to you anyway.
You don't owe Uber anything, remember this.

I don't have that countdown.

https://prnt.sc/fijk8g

What version is your app ? How long never update already ?
If it is the latest version, then call CS and ask lar.
Rather than waiting for a reply for days, drivers are not wikipedia LOL...

Utopia Angel
post Jun 13 2017, 11:30 AM

I think that everyone will soon have dash-cam installed in the future. With so many crazy ppl on the road nowadays, it's good to record what is happening during your drive - regardless of driving for Uber or not.

And also some fk bitch might say you outrage her modesty, even if no hard evidence you are in quite a lot of trouble.

It's for our own safety actually.
Utopia Angel
post Jun 14 2017, 01:38 AM

QUOTE(flyingteeku @ Jun 13 2017, 11:30 PM)
New features when ping request come, cannot see the address...
Is this true ?
I did not drive for a couple of days already, but my app is always up-to-date - just no online rclxs0.gif
Does it show how long to the pickup location ?
Means accept the trip only can see the address ?

Walao if this is true, then really knnmccb.
From cannot see destination, now pickup location also cannot see.
From bad to worst.

tomorrow morning quest 6am-9am>9 trips for RM65/ 5 trips for RM25. will anyone wake up so early for the quest?

The question is always = is it worth it or not ?
Normally before 7 am not much ping, if you get also maybe long trip.
Daily commuters normally don't request for ride that early.

Utopia Angel
post Jun 15 2017, 01:51 PM

QUOTE(2feidei @ Jun 14 2017, 08:35 PM)
It is honour to drive Uber together with you...although we never meet before  notworthy.gif

I am sure the experienced of it, is money can't buy.... thumbup.gif

On seperate matters, I guess now Uber have sufficient drivers already, that's why they can start removing those car prior to 2007, which is quite sad, as if the car is properly maintained, it can still last few more years.

I have a 2 cents suggestion for you, since you stopped driving, you can start calculate how much income you made, then, less out all the petrol cost, car maintainance cost, etc, etc for past 1 year 11 months, and see what is your nett profit/ loss. If you are driving part time, then, roughly take a % of expenses driving Uber vs own expenses. I did mine, but, my data is only for 11 months, the results, too shameful to show  icon_rolleyes.gif
Uber does not have enough drivers, they are just being forced to remove drivers due to regulations.
That is why nowadays extra quests are more frequent, and also the map is practically red during peak hours.
And if you refer 5 friends, the referral fee is up to rm2500.

This shows how desperate they are for drivers.
But I don't like is the way they trick you to get on the road, almost reach target then get 1-2 long trips.
And also the quest bonus is reduced everytime you hit.

All in all, they are not that willing to pay nice money to drivers.

Utopia Angel
post Jun 16 2017, 01:19 AM

QUOTE(Icehart @ Jun 16 2017, 12:46 AM)
Where to camp to complete 7 trips between 6 - 9am tomorrow?
Hot-spots should be able to make 5 trips easily.
For 7 trips, pray before you go to bed that you won't get any long trip during that period.

QUOTE(forever1979 @ Jun 15 2017, 03:45 PM)
i dont know for those full time driver, as a part timer, if the SPAD impose the stringent rule and cost us driver more, most of us will just left lo, no big deal...
You will have to deal with SPAD, JPJ, and a whole lot more things.
My guess is that most part-timers will leave.
I will sign-up for Grab if I still have time to drive - due to more time-efficient and also more $$ icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(wilsonjay @ Jun 15 2017, 12:25 PM)
how long does uber take to look through your application? i sign up for driver 2 days ago, now still no news
Call CS and ask ?
Mine just took a few hours for the online application to be approved.

QUOTE(Haz1 @ Jun 15 2017, 12:21 PM)
FYI, Uber already starting to permanently banned driver below 4.00 rating. One of my referal friend got permanntly banned eventhough he just drive couple time only. His rating was 3.68

So, please take car your rating especially for new driver.
3.68 is a bit low for very new drivers.
Maybe he should reconsider if he should continue driving ?
If I am not wrong, new drivers normally have very high ratings.

Utopia Angel
post Jun 17 2017, 02:20 AM

QUOTE(2feidei @ Jun 16 2017, 10:02 PM)
If I am not mistaken, last time the rating is based on your average last 500 trip. If seldom drive, or you unlucky, first time driver, then, accepted some asshole rider who give you 1 star for not fault of your own (or maybe due to your nervousness first time), then, immediately, your rating will drop to 3.5, then, mean straight away ban?

I believe that the fella must be have some issue, or if really bad luck all these while getting bad riders.....even my 11 months driving experience, I never ever fall below 4.1 rating also.....how could he just driving for few months got so low rating? I am sure some riders had complained about him to Uber resulted to be banned.
1. Maybe he did not get a lot of 5* rating.
2. Maybe he is just really unlucky to get so many a**hole riders.
3. Maybe he just isn't suited to be a "taxi driver" LOL...

Chill lar, still have Grab and other 3rd party companies that he can drive for.
I kamikaze with so many riders also still ~4.8 rating, but I do have ~85% of the rated trips as 5* though icon_idea.gif

Utopia Angel
post Jun 17 2017, 02:26 AM

QUOTE(EddyHyip @ Jun 16 2017, 10:24 PM)
i am thinking of driving consistently for 8 hours a day, to replace my day job temporarily.
what are the time range that can usually get constant demand?
7-9 am, 12-2 pm, 5-7 pm.
Unless your current job pays less than 2k per month, it's not a good deal.
You see ppl making 2k gross income per week, but that is because they are driving for 80-90 hours per week.
Which is equivalent to doing double full-time job.

Some more,
1. Have to minus petrol and maintenance.
2. There is always a risk by being on the road.
3. New law is going to be tabled in the parliament very soon.

You should experience it yourself by driving a couple of hours here and there for the "feel".
Then only make a decision.

Utopia Angel
post Jun 19 2017, 01:35 PM

QUOTE(madman20 @ Jun 18 2017, 09:25 PM)
The thing is I don't know which rider gave me that 1 star =/
Some a**hole rider is maybe jealous of your high rating, and decided to "lower" it a bit.
Most of us had it before, just get more rated trips and you will be alright.

Yeah, me too don't give a damn about rating.
And weirdly, when I don't care - more 5* and rating actually increased by 0.01 for 1-day driving LOLX...

QUOTE(tanyuethan @ Jun 18 2017, 01:41 AM)
Does Korean always give low ratings? I picked one this morning and my rating drop like crazy
No, I even managed to get a Korean girl's facebook icon_idea.gif
If you ask about which race or nationality give low rating, it's best not to answer.
You will know for yourself someday.

This post has been edited by Utopia Angel: Jun 19 2017, 01:39 PM
Utopia Angel
post Jun 20 2017, 02:26 AM

QUOTE(Wailoon6844 @ Jun 19 2017, 01:52 PM)
i last drive uber 6 months ago, do not know where to get the info of the driver incentive. what is the tie that offer to driver right now, thanks for the feedback
In your Uber Driver app, go check under Promotions.
Whatever is in there, you will be eligible for it.

Utopia Angel
post Jun 21 2017, 02:16 AM

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jun 21 2017, 01:14 AM)
at least he called and let you know where he will be heading. imagine not knowing before hand. he got on the car and you swipe start trip. location: Seremban. and you already set target that gonna be the last trip, tired and wanna go home. will be in a very very sticky situation.
I actually have a trick/way, but I don't know whether to tell or not - because it's kinda evil.
Lemme know if you guys want to know tomorrow.

QUOTE(yhtan @ Jun 20 2017, 11:59 PM)
He still can use Taxi what, he know Uber is cheap and trying to fish newbie driver sweat.gif

Going both way KL-Seremban would require 130-150km easily, fuel cost alone will need about RM20-25 already. Come back toll charges RM8-10, end up profit RM20+

I haven't factor in maintenance and car cost yet.
True, always charge at least an additional 50% to cover your empty car back.
This trip is in the middle of the night somemore, confirm 100% no return trip.

QUOTE(wueytshuan @ Jun 20 2017, 10:57 PM)
Yesterday RM115 for 6 hours. 7am to 2pm.
Today morning 9 - 10am and 3pm+ to 9pm , RM100 for 7 hours.
OMG!! around RM30 - 40 petrol per day. 200 kilometres.
What do I earned? Gotta register for GRAB tomorrow. sad.gif
This rate has been going on for quite a while already.
Normally is around ~rm20 per hour, with quest bonus maybe ~rm25 per hour.
If unlucky, maybe only ~rm15 per hour.

QUOTE(uberXman @ Jun 20 2017, 10:26 PM)
actually do you guys set an earning target to achieve per day before heading back home? or hours of driving per day?
all these while when i hit my quest or feel tired, i would just go offline and drive back home to subang jaya with empty car no matter where i was... even it's in kajang or klang. I don't feel like wanna drive even one extra trip after my quest is achieved.
Used to have target previously.
But everytime also caused additional stress, cos most of the time also disappointed.
Nowadays, I drive without target and so I feel more relaxed.

Utopia Angel
post Jun 22 2017, 01:06 PM

From the other thread, Grab drivers are getting ~rm400 from ~10 hours of driving.
Here, with quest bonus only ~rm250 max.
The difference is juz too huge.

Somemore cannot see destination, knn.
Now, pickup location also cannot see, bigger knn ..I..

Utopia Angel
post Jun 23 2017, 01:27 PM

More than 15 mins, or more than 5 km = no accept.
If accidently accepted the trip due to b2b, tell the rider to cancel.

That's what I will do from now onwards.
I am thinking of putting these notes on my profile HAHAHAHAHA......

Quest bonuses keep decreasing everytime you achieve.
They really thought that the bonus is a lot is it ?
After Raya, can tell Uber to screw themselves, I am signing for Grab.

Utopia Angel
post Jun 24 2017, 07:27 PM

I think a couple more days of driving and you will have it.

Sometimes I do not drive for more than a week also still have quest coming in continuously.

Utopia Angel
post Jun 24 2017, 07:31 PM

QUOTE(yeezai @ Jun 23 2017, 03:27 PM)
I just dun like grabshare thats the only reason i dun join grab
Bro, grabshare helps you complete more trips per hour - resulting in higher PHG.
Do you know that some PHG is about rm50-60 ?

Well, no more advertising for Grab here anymore.

Wishing everyone Selamat Hari Raya and happy holidays.
Take care and be safe on the road, I am on holiday already rclxm9.gif

Utopia Angel
post Jun 25 2017, 01:28 PM

QUOTE(2feidei @ Jun 24 2017, 11:09 PM)
So, if you happen to pick me up, don't forget to introduce yourself yeah  biggrin.gif
State your name and location here, then only we will know mah HAHAHA... nod.gif

Utopia Angel
post Jun 27 2017, 10:33 PM

QUOTE(2feidei @ Jun 27 2017, 06:55 PM)
wrong, uber have quest  biggrin.gif
You mean this quest ah ?
This is more like sedekah for beggars.

How to compare this crap with Grab PHG ?

Utopia Angel
post Jun 28 2017, 12:09 PM

QUOTE(juicyliana @ Jun 28 2017, 09:29 AM)
my happened the same too.

are you using the same email for rider and driver account?

if so, that can be a problem.

as for your phone number, mine was put in america and my car is not allowed to drive in KL. this is because it is more than 10 years old.

so now.... i'm on Grab and raking a good rating of 4.88 so far. smile.gif Uber lost a good driver ady.
And going to be more, when jealousy kicks in HAHAHA...

Utopia Angel
post Jul 1 2017, 01:25 PM

Delete the app totally from your phone.
That way, Uber won't be able to detect your location.

You won't know if they still have your location data while offline.
Safest bet is to just delete everything.

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.3164sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 06:05 AM