41 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

Uber Partner Resource Centre & FAQ, Partners welcomed to share!

SUS2feidei
post Oct 25 2016, 08:25 PM

Ayam tatau, ayam virgin (c)
3,158 posts

QUOTE(VLVL @ Oct 25 2016, 07:10 PM)
I m requesting uber just now. From my apps so so so so many driver. Looks like uber recently employ a lot of new driver haha.. Conned by jib gor 's budget?
laugh.gif Don't say liddat lah......economy tough lah, need do multiple job part time
SUS2feidei
post Oct 26 2016, 09:41 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(Error404 @ Oct 26 2016, 01:44 PM)
Uber & Grab are shit too,
Same toilet, different cubicle only
I like this comment thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Error404 @ Oct 26 2016, 02:48 PM)
30 days X 12 hrs, net maybe 6-7k after less uber fee/ fuel
I doubt driving Uber can earn u this much, Grab maybe....6-7k after deduct fee and fuel, wahlau leh, lots of ppl will go drive jor.....

QUOTE(guanteik @ Oct 26 2016, 08:47 PM)
It's a give and take. Take it or leave it.
Lel.... biggrin.gif U sound like Uber jor, anyway, not going to comment about your arrangement, but, in desperate time, need desperate measure. I been through it before, even 1-2k also better than nothing, choosing the lesser evil
SUS2feidei
post Oct 26 2016, 09:53 PM

3,158 posts

Got sms warning from Uber say I cancelled a number of trips, warning me to suspend me...... laugh.gif

check the apps, 20% only mar, itu pun mau kecoh...not that I want cancel, it just riders did not show up after 5 min, so, i cancel lor, waiting time not included in the trip fare, Uber think I drive charity like guanteik ah? biggrin.gif
SUS2feidei
post Oct 26 2016, 10:09 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(doraemonkiller @ Oct 26 2016, 09:56 PM)
Got RM4 anot?
Got lah biggrin.gif
SUS2feidei
post Oct 27 2016, 09:01 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(Ginny88 @ Oct 27 2016, 08:06 AM)
It is within your right to cancel if rider no show after 5 mins. How can you be warned for following the rules?
How I bloody know? Most probably is their stupid auto-generated sms lah, based on pre-determined number of cancellation, without further analysing the reason driver swipe? You drive Uber long enough, and you will realised Uber is very pro riders, and slave the drivers one, all they care is milk as much as possible from the drivers via their uber fees.

QUOTE(VLVL @ Oct 27 2016, 10:52 AM)
i just curious if your fren wanna make some money, why dont just rend a axia or myvi. maybe cost them 1k only per month.  devil.gif u bloodsucker haha
Aiya, for UberX the fare is lower, so, even with lower cost, it end up with same take home amount, or even less........
SUS2feidei
post Oct 27 2016, 09:02 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(juicyliana @ Oct 27 2016, 12:03 PM)
i thought u said u left uber for good? still back into driving kah? tak sampai hati to leave uber and still be a voluntary slave?
No lah, just got this sms, even though I stopped 2 weeks ago jor biggrin.gif
SUS2feidei
post Oct 27 2016, 09:09 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(Ginny88 @ Oct 27 2016, 01:10 PM)
You mean you are not exploiting your friend to the hilt? How much is your road tax, insurance, tyres, depreciation, servicing on a pro-rata basis? No need to do the maths, it's nowhere near the RM3K-4K you are getting for your Jetta.
QUOTE(guanteik @ Oct 27 2016, 01:11 PM)
Appreciate your feedback but I did not ask him to take my ride. Nuff said and if you don't understand what I wrote, then please ignore what I said.
Aiya, no need argue lah, who we are we question each other morality or ethics lah, let's look purely from business point of view, just like Uber, we all agree they are not ethical also, sucker and bully driver to the max, but, did they force you to drive for them?

No right, everyone had their own reason why they still driving for Uber, be it some like to drive for charity, some just because they are in not so good financial situation, but life need to goes on, etc.......end of day, no one want to be in bad financial situation, but, if really unavoidable, what option you have? You can expect everyone to be angel, neither do expect business = charity, main aim of business is profit, so, if you are in disadvantage position, you can't blame others to take advantage of you, but, you still need to survive, and continue to search for breakthrough.....

That's why ppl say, when you are in lowest, shittest, worst situation, you will know where you are, who are your real friend......
SUS2feidei
post Oct 28 2016, 10:28 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(VLVL @ Oct 28 2016, 09:53 AM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif fei dei , i like your reply all the times. give u 10k likes. u can be a motivator haha
Tenkiu, tenkiu....I am 10k times flattered notworthy.gif

I just merely stating the fact, what in my mind only lah, nothing spectacular, nothing special.

End of day, we all know how the game being played, I do not want to sound boastful or lanxi, I had experienced personal success, and also failure, both extreme scenario, 5 figures income to be Uber driver, nothing to be proud off, nothing to be shout about, end of day, you may know my name, you may think you know me, you may think you understand me but, you will never able to feel what I go through. So, rather than I judge who you are, or who am I to judge who you are? I think it better if I approach it different way, treat everyone like how you want to be treated, try to think and understand the other party situation and view, we may disagree in principal, but at least we agree to disagree icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Oct 28 2016, 02:41 PM)
Wow... RM 500+ fare... Shall I laugh or pity the rider ?
Maybe under company expenses? Plus, maybe the rider really happy with the service provided by the driver, courteous, clean car, safe driving? Or maybe the rider is an expat or from overseas, RM500+ just mere USD100+ for them? Willing buyer willing seller basis lah

SUS2feidei
post Oct 28 2016, 10:38 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(GunBlaDeR @ Oct 28 2016, 04:44 PM)
Today also got a few surge trips. But in the trip details, there is not surge displayed! rclxub.gif What is going on?
Already did that, thanks. 24 hours has pass, but no response yet.
QUOTE(Jau @ Oct 28 2016, 05:51 PM)
Same here... got 2 trips today and 1 trips yesterday.  What uber doing?
relax, relax.....sabar.....all these case very easy to proof one lah, as your pickup location already and time is evidence that it got boost. Maybe it just the bug issue of the apps only lah, after all, they keep updating the apps, but never tell you what it is.....keep follow up lah....

Today I got sms from Uber, say rider miss me, ask me back driving again? laugh.gif I stopped driving 2 weeks jor.....how's the biz nowadays? Good? During this 2 week, I pulak switch role, I become rider, since I got number of RM10 free ride, from giving my promo code to first time rider.....I would say, from my area, still got driver lah, waiting time 5-10 min, ok lah.....first driver suppose to be female, but, she ask her bf drive, she sit on passenger side. I suspect I am her first rider. Ok lah, I don't want to make fuss, after all my trip is not for 4 riders, only 2 persons. But I pity them lah, coz it already fixed fare and it dammed bloody jam, so, they rugi. 2nd ride, a Myvi guy, ok lah, look like gangster, full of tatoo....but, very polite biggrin.gif , not far lah, the ride distance is slightly longer than the location he come only, I apologize, he seem ok, coz he told me prior to that, he got another even shorter ride, RM1.00 something only (mine was RM6 something). both also I give 5 star.
SUS2feidei
post Oct 29 2016, 12:21 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(destiny6 @ Oct 29 2016, 10:24 AM)
huH? meaning the first rider pick you up with her bf together?
can like that meH?
Yeah, the supposed driver come with another male, the "driver" didn't drive, but, the male drive. She just sit beside.

Actually cannot, but, why want to make fuss? I don't utilised the whole 4 available seat also, only 2 riders, so, nevermind lah, I consider myself tumpang car only biggrin.gif Been driver myself last time, why want to make ppl life difficult?

Nothing I gain also.....plus, I pity them lah, they stuck in jam, supposed to be usual 20 min drive (if no jam, 10 min but very unlikely, it's city centre, Masjid Jamek area there sweat.gif ) , it took them almost 1 hour, and Uber had introduce fixed fare jor. So, the driver loss out, and still want to make others life difficult meh? sad.gif Don't have heart to do it lah......
SUS2feidei
post Oct 29 2016, 12:37 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(Error404 @ Oct 29 2016, 11:41 AM)
Driver la.... 2feidei could be her 1st rider
Actually cannot, complain to Uber & she'll get warning
Yes, yes....I am rider, not driver....

No lah, if I need to utilised 4 seat (i.e. travelling with 4 passengers) then, I will ask them to cancel and re-request lor, since only available seat is 3 only. I think maybe since she is female driver, security is a concern for her lah, as driver you would not know who you will be picking up, can be rapist, can be robbers, you got no details of them, anyone can just register as rider with prepaid mobile and cash payment option (plus my rider rating is still perfect 5* laugh.gif mean she might suspect I am new rider, or rapist or robbers just register with prepaid card and cash payment option, leave no trail behind), so, she bring along reinforcement kua biggrin.gif

So, why make others life difficult? As much as I despice those @sshole riders last time when I drive, why should I become @sshole when the role switch? biggrin.gif They did no wrong to me, why want to make their life miserable? I keep reminding myself, as rider, I am merely tumpang some other people car, maybe unknown friends, in return I reimburse them back the cost. As ex-driver myself, we all know very well, the income from it sucks, with Uber keep slashing the incentives and giving out the promo, if I don't give them tips (I pay by card rclxs0.gif ), the least I could do, don't make their life miserable lah...what if she get suspended due to me? Then, she lost her source of income, which maybe very important to her, but, I doubt so lah, coz the car is Honda Civic laugh.gif and I requested only UberX

End of day, give and take lah, I just need a direct transport from point A to point B, which is cheap and comfortable, and the ride had meet my expectation, so, enough lah......
SUS2feidei
post Oct 29 2016, 06:38 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(EngineeringSol @ Oct 29 2016, 04:11 PM)
can anyone help me, i took hour leave to go to their office, to be suspended again, i dont have time except weekend, and they are close on sunday and open four hours on saturday
what help u want here? Reactivate your account? I don't think can be done here lah, here, all drivers only, last time, got so-called, self-claimed official Uber representative here UberMY, the fella also cabut jor, kena heckle here with stupid arguement/ explanation to justify unfair Uber action laugh.gif
SUS2feidei
post Oct 29 2016, 07:23 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(Error404 @ Oct 29 2016, 06:54 PM)
Since now Uber put fixed fares for all trips, meaning we have no way to calculate whether the fare charged by Uber is correct or wrong?

So driver should drive faster because time saved can make few more trips.

Also now driver should decide to use which route, because rider paid a fixed fare no matter how long or short the trip?
Drive fast, higher petrol consumption. Choose shortest route, may not be fastest due to traffic jam. End of day, it really tikam sweat.gif
SUS2feidei
post Oct 29 2016, 07:26 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(zhi_yuan @ Oct 29 2016, 07:11 PM)
Bring Uber to court, maybe we can get paid EPF and Socso..
I doubt it will ever happen here, here is still cheap labour market......riders demand excellent ride with cheap fare....see how many riders rage when book uber, myvi came biggrin.gif ...
SUS2feidei
post Oct 29 2016, 09:35 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(destiny6 @ Oct 29 2016, 08:04 PM)
UberMY long time no reply d.....dunno gone where liao , missed those days all of us bash emm here biggrin.gif
buntut sakit kennot stand ppl criticized, so, boikot here jor laugh.gif
SUS2feidei
post Oct 29 2016, 09:53 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(Effy92 @ Oct 29 2016, 09:51 PM)
I dont see any fix fare when i open my uber apps?  Still got fare ranging.
where is your location?
SUS2feidei
post Oct 29 2016, 10:32 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(Effy92 @ Oct 29 2016, 10:04 PM)
Kl. Near lrt bandaraya.

Ok now i see we need to enter destination then the fare quote appear. But im not sure is it really fix fare or not. Usually if uber got promo or new fare the pop up screen will appear when launch the apps.
Fixed. Unless you really stuck in bad jam (maybe more than 1 hour, last time I stuck in 1 hour, still fixed) or big detour.
SUS2feidei
post Oct 29 2016, 10:42 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Oct 29 2016, 10:39 PM)
uber calculate fix fare base on which route?
sometimes one destination may have many choice of routes. some short but jem. some long but smooth. so which one???
Lol No one will ever know, I suspect the route based on their apps, when they show ETA or where the driver is located when rider request laugh.gif which never take into consideration of route, the rider can be just across the 8 lane highway, and say you arrived, ETA 1 min, but, to reach the other side, you need to drive 10km to u-turn. doh.gif
SUS2feidei
post Nov 1 2016, 12:39 AM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(XxJiaQianxX @ Oct 31 2016, 10:52 AM)
anyone still driving uber for part time ? the situation still good ? haha
Stop for 2 weeks jor.....just today received another sms from Uber, ask me go online, say rider miss me....go fly kite lah Uber.... wave.gif

QUOTE(destiny6 @ Oct 31 2016, 09:00 PM)
petrol price increase 15cent after midnight sad.gif
Existing driver become charity driver sweat.gif

QUOTE(guanteik @ Oct 31 2016, 09:09 PM)
View it positively, many will resort not to drive hence increase in ping
laugh.gif You speak like Uber representative now laugh.gif

QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Oct 31 2016, 09:41 PM)
anyone?
If u mau shiok sendiri, it mean bonus to u lor.....but, the truth is rider first time, utilised RM10 intro credit, Uber pay u instead of rider laugh.gif

QUOTE(act one @ Oct 31 2016, 11:26 PM)
For UBER, lower rating mean nothing.
Anyway someone does report that too low, Uber will ban you.
What is too low?.... this would secret, i would need to KO you if let you know. tongue.gif
No need to KO lah, let me tell u, 4.3 cool2.gif
SUS2feidei
post Nov 2 2016, 12:57 AM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(guanteik @ Nov 1 2016, 08:40 AM)
2feideiLOL - then how? If drivers don't view it positively, then they gotta stop doing it...
As I said earlier, some who yet so lucky to come out from the slavery trap......life goes on, choose the least evil sweat.gif

QUOTE(Error404 @ Nov 1 2016, 01:54 PM)
I think average full timer earn gross about 250 a day, less Uber fee with balance 200 a day.
RM200 X 26 days (260 hrs) = RM5,200**
vs

fulltime job 5 days X 8 hrs = 176 hrs = RM5,200

Meaning you need to spend almost 1.5-2x working hours to earn the same amount of money.
If he working for same 176 hours for Uber, he might probably get RM3.5k only which much lower than his earlier job

** this exclude car maintenance cost
Don't forget to add in the petrol also.....And, for RM200 per day, I doubt it can be achieve with just 8 hours drive.

QUOTE(k town shit @ Nov 1 2016, 11:12 PM)
Is Kajang a good place for driving Uber? I'm thinking of become an Uber driver, are the people in Kajang often take Uber?
Yes and no. Yes, because there is very few drivers. No because very less riders also laugh.gif My cheapo info sharing with you, you may start your first trip in Kajang, but, you don't immediately after dropping off passenger, rush back to Kajang wait for another passenger biggrin.gif That is wasting your time and petrol. You either hang around from the last drop off points, see if any potential next rider or go to nearest high riders area.

41 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:30 AM