41 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

Uber Partner Resource Centre & FAQ, Partners welcomed to share!

SUS2feidei
post Oct 17 2016, 04:10 PM

Ayam tatau, ayam virgin (c)
3,158 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Oct 17 2016, 03:51 PM)
They are promoting drivers. But no riders. I wander what is the company strategy.
Maybe some quick money scam.
This sort of ride service, you need both riders and drivers, without either one, still cannot jalan....unless they have lots of funds to do marketing, market it aggressively, very unlikely it will jalan.

Spoken to one of Grab driver who happen attend their briefing, not sure if I heard wrongly, concept similar like Grab, you need to maintain/ top up account. Not sure if initial, you need to topup before you need to drive or not. If yes, better run far far......confirm scam. If like Grab, give you sign up credit, no topup, then, ok lah.....later as more rider, you topup still ok....

but, what attract me to that is their fees, which is only 13%

anyway, disclaimer, I did not attend the briefing, I got this info from the Grab driver who attended the briefing, and explain to me lah....according to him, driver referral program, he got RM30 for each new driver

BTW, today Star frontpage, Grab aggresively advertised they reduced their fare, full page front and back colour advertisement with comparison of fare shocking.gif ......interesting to look what will be Uber strategy....they been silence all these while, are they going to cut fare further? And, it seems they losing more drivers now........as I received more and more request, and further and further away pickup location.
SUS2feidei
post Oct 17 2016, 04:16 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(VLVL @ Oct 17 2016, 04:15 PM)
not difficult / tough question. just ask them reimburse back the boost money lol bangwall.gif
ask them reimburse back the boost money

This is difficult laugh.gif
SUS2feidei
post Oct 17 2016, 04:17 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Oct 16 2016, 11:20 PM)
Anyone heard about Delicabs?
Nah, taken from Grab thread

Delicab

This post has been edited by 2feidei: Oct 17 2016, 04:18 PM
SUS2feidei
post Oct 17 2016, 04:43 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(tlts @ Oct 17 2016, 04:36 PM)
i click install
but play store say app not found geh....
that one I dunnolol..... biggrin.gif maybe very new kua...I heard just launch last week
SUS2feidei
post Oct 17 2016, 04:55 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(tlts @ Oct 17 2016, 04:47 PM)
i think got free ride thats y...i try
You download driver app or rider app?
SUS2feidei
post Oct 17 2016, 04:59 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(tlts @ Oct 17 2016, 04:57 PM)
custermer app..but no avalible .play store says
biggrin.gif no wonder yesterday I chat with this Grab guy who just sign up, say, open app 3 hours, no ride demand pun doh.gif
SUS2feidei
post Oct 17 2016, 05:36 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(juicyliana @ Oct 17 2016, 05:16 PM)
4.56 is kinda low eh....

u offended many riders?
Dunnolol.....my SOP is unless the rider start talking, I will just greet them "hello", keep my mouth shut, then, when they exit car, "thank you"......

Or, maybe rider too demanding, not sure also.....since now, unable to see how many trip I completed since I started, so, my agak agak also got 1.5k to 2k kua, and on that, so far I got total 919 * rating.

Whatever it is, I don't care about the rating, neither I am being suspended till now......but, I self-suspend myself....because I am dammed dulan UberMY cheated me on the waiting period, as last time told us will be included in the fare, now, they told me no mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif .
SUS2feidei
post Oct 17 2016, 06:32 PM

3,158 posts

Finally updated my income and cost of driving Uber, and finished analysing it....

Anyone interested to know more, expand the spoiler, it a long write-up

SUS2feidei
post Oct 17 2016, 07:12 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(guanteik @ Oct 17 2016, 06:50 PM)
Dude, I love reading your write up however, I kinda find your earnings are below par for a weekday after work + weekends full time. Are you sure you doing it correctly ka?
Yeah, correct...average after work, where I base, Cheras, after dinner, around 8pm o 12am, average fare per night is about RM25-RM30 only.....weekend, about RM100-RM120, unless have airport trip, then will become RM170-RM200
SUS2feidei
post Oct 17 2016, 07:13 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(GunBlaDeR @ Oct 17 2016, 06:42 PM)
Yeah, I am only driving Uber/Grab because I have no job sad.gif

Haih... I hope I find a job soon. sad.gif
Good luck to you bro....be patience, don't give up hope.... console.gif

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Oct 17 2016, 07:00 PM)
Just do it!!!  thumbup.gif
You will never on Uber Partner apps again. (unless want to set destination go home after your last trip of the day). Seriously!!!
Yeah, still considering to sign up for Grab or not......maybe later, see how my new job cope
SUS2feidei
post Oct 17 2016, 07:23 PM

3,158 posts

Another reason to ditch Uber ASAP

Upfront fare
SUS2feidei
post Oct 17 2016, 07:27 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(Error404 @ Oct 17 2016, 07:24 PM)
Bro, 8pm to 12am cannot be RM25-30 lah...
Once a while is possible, but average you should be around 40-50 after less out uber fee
Yes, possible, as Cheras is not in core service area, so, no PHG or boost. Second, weekday demand in Cheras is low and usually trip all usually short trip, within Cheras, where the fare is less than RM8 one, those trip to city centre around RM12. Average 1 trip per hour
SUS2feidei
post Oct 17 2016, 08:28 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Oct 17 2016, 07:40 PM)
Uber very smart.
If they introduce this to drivers confirm all small trips riders all die. Imagine drivers will also know the fare when receiving the ping request. No drivers will go pick all those small fares ride.  rclxm9.gif
But this will only happen in dream.
Who said Uber will let you know the fare when you received the ping? There will no change in your Partner apps

QUOTE(Error404 @ Oct 17 2016, 07:49 PM)
Last time most of my trips are without surge & I didn't get PHG also. My area Kepong, but can get average about 40-50 per day after Uber fee, from 6-9pm
Different area, different population bro.....here a lot students and shopping mall staff, all short trip one.
SUS2feidei
post Oct 17 2016, 08:30 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(Error404 @ Oct 17 2016, 07:49 PM)
this is something good, so long as they is no personal vested interest by the union.....

Plus. what they think Uber will listen to them? They need member, convince members to join, only be effective
SUS2feidei
post Oct 17 2016, 10:03 PM

3,158 posts

Latest email from Uber

Time for me to ditch UberMY for good, permanent, deleting the Partner Apps altogether.....as there won't be any difference from Grab anymore, if not worst off, at least for Grab, driver know the destination before accepting the ride, this Uber, you just go there blindly, and now, the fare is fixed, imagine you received pickup from Changkat Bukit Bintang, but dunno it just to Pavillion or surounding KLCC condo on Friday evening or weekend, good luck to your fare sweat.gif

Seems whatever new changes UberMY want to do, the standard wording will be "more business and higher earnings for you!" which plain bullshit, as it mean you need to drive longer to earn back the same amount what you used to earn, without factoring your petrol and car wear and tear.....ultimately, it is Uber more business and higher earning, as they take 20% cut on the fare regardless of what......

Adios Uber....been nice driving for past 11 months......you won't be missed, I won't returned, not even on part time basis anymore, I will move to Grab if I am still desperate for money
SUS2feidei
post Oct 17 2016, 11:00 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(budi1413 @ Oct 17 2016, 10:26 PM)
Want to use my referral code? biggrin.gif
You mean Grab?
SUS2feidei
post Oct 18 2016, 12:17 AM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(budi1413 @ Oct 17 2016, 11:09 PM)
Yes. biggrin.gif
How much referral fee you got?
SUS2feidei
post Oct 18 2016, 02:05 AM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(doraemonkiller @ Oct 18 2016, 12:45 AM)
New driver : RM100
From Uber : RM200
Oh I see...... laugh.gif
SUS2feidei
post Oct 18 2016, 02:32 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(Error404 @ Oct 18 2016, 02:29 PM)
Grab don't have iOS app, unless you mean for rider.
I can confirm this, I just went to Grab office just now
Last time, I was told got already....so, yes or no?
SUS2feidei
post Oct 18 2016, 02:50 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(Error404 @ Oct 18 2016, 02:35 PM)
NO, unless staffs at Grab telling lies
Story lidis....I go register (long long time ago lah), told them I am using iPhone, they asked me to go to their office oso, so, as usual lah, listen to their give contact, "bullshit" story, fill in 5 pages form, etc, etc.....then, Q&A time, someone ask, iPhone how? He said sorry, not supported, but, he encourage us (those iPhone user) to register, submit form first, say will soon support....but, due to long queue, I just cabut, taking together with the form biggrin.gif

Not long later, Grab sms me say now support iOS jor, ask me to register fast fast, some more dunno throw in some dunno what credit offer to me.....that time, I am get comfortable with Uber lah, duwan pening pening, ignore lah......of course, once a while, I also got phone call from Grab, ask me to go register, again, told me iOS oledi supported when I asked (coz I told them I duwan to waste my time mar, go there cannot, then, u give me all sort of stupid excuse, ask to get cheap Android phone for this lah, which is ridicolous, I choose to drive Grab because I want money, I don't intend to do long term, just to tide me over in current situation, of course, I would minimised my cost as much as possible lah)

So, now, I really dunno jor.....coz the last time I received call from Grab is also 2-3 months ago jor...........maybe now they have sufficient drivers jor, not desperate for drivers like last time as many Uber drivers jump ship biggrin.gif

41 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0252sec    0.13    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:30 AM