21 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Uber Partner Resource Centre & FAQ, Partners welcomed to share!

AskarPerang
post Nov 26 2016, 05:18 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(hustlerism @ Nov 26 2016, 05:11 PM)
Hey guys, was wondering. If uber riders get free rides using promo codes, does it mean that the uber driver didnt get paid at all for that free ride?
nope. Uber pay back the driver. promo will come out of Uber pocket. anyway do not be like this driver. really a disgrace. own fail do not want to use brain to understand the system and act gangster. maybe is ex taxi driver:

AskarPerang
post Nov 28 2016, 01:16 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(VLVL @ Nov 28 2016, 10:04 AM)
double standard ? how the surge can be different. if both driver are at the same area. vmad.gif
QUOTE(VLVL @ Nov 28 2016, 10:05 AM)
what? uber only charge u for 20 percent?
This is Uber. Always double standard. Not all drivers receiving the same promotion, the same commission, etc.
AskarPerang
post Nov 29 2016, 03:52 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(iphone @ Nov 29 2016, 03:09 PM)
I think Uber-ing need a powerful or large RAM phone.

Haha my case, arriving at departure lane, incoming PING, I click accept, parked departure lane, Waze switched to Uber app, Drop off appear ..completed trip and rate rider pop up, before I can click anything, incoming voice call by the next rider, after end voice call, switch back to Uber app to complete the completed trip and rating rider, while doing all these I have to smile to the rider in my car and say thank you have a nice flight!  sweat.gif So glad phone never hang/crashed.
Subang airport I presume.
Impossible KLIA cos got FIFO there.
AskarPerang
post Nov 30 2016, 04:44 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(udonggo @ Nov 29 2016, 05:04 PM)
can expats that has working visa in malaysia can apply as a uber partner?
PM guanteik. can drive his UberVW charity.
AskarPerang
post Dec 1 2016, 12:26 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(calvenloh @ Dec 1 2016, 11:34 AM)
The boost is to ganti incentives? No more incentives / bonus for this week payment :'(
sudah lama ooo no more incentive.
welcome you to Grabcar.

QUOTE(VLVL @ Dec 1 2016, 12:01 PM)
the boost looks different for everyone. double standard and unfair for others. why stil driver uber lol vmad.gif
Old timer Uber still get 20% commission cut only.
AskarPerang
post Dec 1 2016, 01:32 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(darrenk9 @ Dec 1 2016, 01:12 PM)
remember grab promo does not goes into your cash wallet. Some drivers complaining they did 4 trips and NEVER collect any cash but all goes into their credit wallet. which is of no used. Uber at least do not have this type of silly and stupid tricks. if grab cannot afford to pay directly into your cash wallet please don't this stupid promotion. only the rider benefit. Many grab drivers cancel or just don't pick up this type of booking request. So remember don't waste your time and petrol on this type of promo.
Lol. laugh.gif
Those complaining do not understand how the system work.
Grab got 2 wallet:
1. Credit
2. Cash

The 20% Grab fees will be deducted from the credit wallet.
Basically cash wallet is useless. I will always transfer money from cash to credit.
Promo will enter credit wallet. Yay! Don't you see this is good? You no need to find top up anymore. I have no idea why you want to keep any credit in the cash wallet which got no use at all.

And at the end of the week. During Friday afternoon usually, Grab will auto transfer the money from your credit wallet to your bank account. (leaving only RM150 inside for you to continue driving for the next week).

p/s: Edited: Need to tag my sifu here: WhiteWing. If he feel like commenting......

This post has been edited by AskarPerang: Dec 1 2016, 01:33 PM
AskarPerang
post Dec 2 2016, 08:18 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(achocho @ Dec 2 2016, 08:09 AM)
I couldnt find any option for Surge related issue at help menu in trip detail. How we can report to Uber if there is issue regarding surge charge during our trip?

I took a rider at sunway pyramid last night with 2.2x surge. In trip history list, that particular trip come with surge indication. But in trip detail, there is no surge amount.
surge is already included in the final fare since Uber introduced upfront fare.
AskarPerang
post Dec 3 2016, 10:56 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(2feidei @ Dec 3 2016, 10:54 PM)
I start back driving, mean u got one more competitors, u sure?  biggrin.gif Maybe late, not in short term, currently busy with some other stuff....
Uber needs you. tongue.gif
They need driver willing to drive 10km for a pickup rider intending to go 1km journey only.
AskarPerang
post Dec 5 2016, 02:54 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Dec 5 2016, 12:41 PM)
Grab driver can come and also ? tongue.gif
Buaya spotted hmm.gif
AskarPerang
post Dec 5 2016, 03:30 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Dec 5 2016, 03:12 PM)
You so free to tag me , why not continue and drive tongue.gif
4PM online. you know i know why. smile.gif
now is not worth the effort.
AskarPerang
post Dec 5 2016, 10:19 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

I want joint too.
kutuk Uber is my hobby.
AskarPerang
post Dec 6 2016, 12:34 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(VLVL @ Dec 6 2016, 11:58 AM)
GUANTEIK------- cool2.gif
Uber VW Charity.
Black standard car but pick up UberX request. Drive 10 mins to pickup passenger going destination only 1km away.

AskarPerang
post Dec 7 2016, 01:48 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(kangyoon20 @ Dec 7 2016, 01:32 PM)
I found Grab rider app is very difficult to setup correction location compare to Uber,
I need to zoom in very big in map only it will Load the correct road.
Is it just me or really their app behave that way?
for Grab is better to just type the building name and search. If required add in at the note section where is your exact location.
Example, KLCC. In note section add in: Coach entrance or Isetan entrance or LV entrance. That's the easiest way and greatly assist the driver.
Or if you feel you are the boss, then just wait for the driver to call you and ask. doh.gif
AskarPerang
post Dec 11 2016, 01:37 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(2feidei @ Dec 10 2016, 08:05 PM)
Lel...hardcore Grab supporter nie  biggrin.gif how's Grab rider ah? All good one ah? Anyway, I do agree, there are bound to be some assholes riders and some pleasant nice riders....just like human being  whistling.gif

what to do, their mantra is "customer is king" while your mantra is "cash is king"....so, mismatch lor....the rider think their cash is very big, while u think otherwise....what I usually do, after they left the car, I will silently pray and hope they kena rob or langgar by mat rempit  laugh.gif or they walk walk and pok kai, not died type, but, suffer lah  rclxms.gif
QUOTE(ikanair @ Dec 10 2016, 08:22 PM)
Ma Pren riders, need to wait for them, smelly (body odour or perfume),even times short of a ringgit or two,
but......... they're good, as long as you bring them from A to B(maybe in between detour to 99 to buy a thing or two) they got no complain

Pickup Uber Asshole rider, somewhere in conversation  "i normally take uber,...." bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif

There are Grab Asshole riders also no doubt, but most are Ubers

I only pray Uber stay alive
there are more and more riders jumping over. and they using Grabpay. I prefer those kind of passengers. showing they are serious. (and no need to find top up. lol.)

AskarPerang
post Dec 12 2016, 02:49 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(FiReGunZ1499 @ Dec 12 2016, 12:23 AM)
just want to share, I'm Uber driver myself. just now took Uber ride from MIECC. driver called, refused to go in because of paid parking, requested me to go to the busy roundabout. Fine i walked to The Mines entrance (near Starbucks, about 100m from the said roundabout) and told him i wait for him there, since it is raining and he said OK.

Few minutes later he SMS me, asked me to wait at tepi jalan at the heavily packed-with-vehicles roundabout. My blood boiled, told him No since I'm with my pregnant wife and it is RAINING, how come you can asked me to wait at tepi jalan.

He arrived, with his ever grumpy face (which i don't mind since maybe he's been driving for long hours). Then at toll plaza, he queue at Tambah Nilai Touch N Go lorong, in my mind saying "what the heck, this guy doesn't even prepared himself before taking rider, I usually will topup large amount before even starting my day)". Waited in queue for about 5 minutes, then when it is his turn, he just touch his card and pass by without topping up his TnG card.

I was actually shocked, is this his method to get more minutes (more fare) from me by queuing at Tambah Nilai lorong? Really disappointed with this fellow and hurting image of other Uber drivers
what is his rating?
mines entrance is practical waiting place.
anyway since is already upfront fare. you will pay that fare only regardless of the jam or the stalling tactic at the toll.

AskarPerang
post Dec 12 2016, 10:24 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(off_shore @ Dec 12 2016, 07:48 PM)
Hey guys..

Wanna ask if uber is also available during wee airport? I have a flight to catch on Wednesday and I would like to use ubers service. But am not sure if I can get any uber driver who works till wee hour. Don't wanna gamble just on uber alone if they r not available then last minute I can't get any ride to the airport ;(
Just go join the FB group: WE LOVE UBER.
Can request ride anytime there. Mostly doing offline side booking. Good luck.
AskarPerang
post Dec 13 2016, 03:52 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(2feidei @ Dec 12 2016, 10:23 PM)
Stop driving like you too  rclxs0.gif
QUOTE(destiny6 @ Dec 13 2016, 03:34 PM)
i drive Grab maH....u bila lagi?
Last week is good rclxm9.gif

Ops wrong thread. Sorry. Bye!!!
AskarPerang
post Dec 16 2016, 09:06 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(asrul @ Dec 16 2016, 07:21 PM)
we are on the same boat  laugh.gif
my cancellation rate is at 16%
cancellation is a serious offence both on Uber and Grab.
AskarPerang
post Dec 17 2016, 10:41 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(darrenk9 @ Dec 17 2016, 10:18 AM)
At least you have a heart for the drivers  rclxms.gif many of those replies i seen here are from the grabcar fanboy and big time promoters. Yes, when they get their commissions you are jaga senderi. Did you know that grab also has lots of promotion, other than their rm2 to rm3 fares? rm8 ride to lrt and rm5 discounts , so driver gets zero cash collection, Yes Driving for Free.
You tried driving for Uber and Grab?
I'm sure if you experience driving on both platform, you can judge for yourself. You can read all my previous posts and yes Uber is driving for charity. 5km drive to pick up rider going 1km ahead only. I don't need to explain more as I'm sure all Uber drivers got such trips daily.

For comparison purpose. Grab short trip RM3.
1. Driver able to see the fare see the destination.
2. Incentive driver will accept because incentive is base on completed trip. More short trip the better.
3. Those chasing fare will accept as well because at the end of the day Grab will top up that fare to RM6. RM3 paid by that rider + another RM3 top up by Grab.

As for the promotion. You just don't understand. Grab will top up those money in the form of credit. They did not cheat the money. Come on. The money still able to cash out la. Is just the same concept when rider using credit card. The money is still yours. More promo more riders using Grab. And is a good thing for us drivers.
Current promo:
1. To/from klia will get promo code RM10 x 2 off your subsequent 2 rides.
2. To/from selected shopping mall. RM6 off.
3. To/from the new MRT station. RM8 off.

Yes I started driving with Uber when they still offer hourly guarantee incentive. And I am grateful Uber stopping that and allow me to try out Grab as a better alternative.
AskarPerang
post Dec 17 2016, 01:12 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(2feidei @ Dec 17 2016, 11:35 AM)
Eh, sudah masuk  rclxms.gif

Want to ask, does Grab also like Uber, all sort of funny far pickup location request oso goes to you due to the fact u r nearest available driver?

Amacam liddis, if short trip, low fare, but far pick up location? No accept, affect your incentives. Accept, rugi petrol. Happen before?
within 5km radius only.

I will accept regardless how far is the pickup. fare rm3 example for MP block grab will top up another rm37.

21 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.2251sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:36 AM