Uber Partner Resource Centre & FAQ, Partners welcomed to share!
wh0cares
Feb 28 2017, 07:06 PM
QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Feb 28 2017, 06:47 PM) I think you got mix up and confused. UberX is fix upfront fare now. UberBlack still remain the same using estimated fare base on actual distance and time. i check Waybill rm0.95 tambang asas rm0.25 setiap minit rm0.60 setiap km why you said fix rate for Uber
wh0cares
Mar 6 2017, 05:58 PM
How is today's drive? still many short trip? Yesterday drove over 15 km to pickup 800meter drop off because of the surge 2.1x
wh0cares
Mar 7 2017, 12:49 PM
Yesterday went thru 2 tolls , but Uber apps calculate only 1 toll
So how..
wh0cares
Mar 10 2017, 11:16 AM
QUOTE(bcombat @ Mar 10 2017, 11:09 AM) This morning driving in pj. One hour no ping. Ended up going to kl instead. Sien..... night time also very less.. Grab also less
wh0cares
Mar 21 2017, 12:05 PM
KUALA LUMPUR: A group of taxi drivers protested against popular ride-hailing services GrabCar and Uber outside Parliament on Tuesday.
The group of about 50 taxi drivers gathered 200m from the Parliament guardhouse at 9.30am, carrying placards and chanting slogans opposing GrabCar and Uber.
They also submitted a memorandum to several Opposition MPs who arrived to meet them.
Among them were PAS' Pokok Sena MP Datuk Mahfuz Omar and Bukit Gantang MP Idris Ahmad, as well as PKR’s Pandan MP Rafizi Ramli.
The group claimed that the ride-hailing services were flouting the law and carrying out “illegal activities.”
“Uber and GrabCar must be subjected to the same laws and regulations as taxi drivers. Only then can we accept them,” said group spokesman Zailani Sausudin, 54, who is chairman of the Klang Valley Taxi Drivers Action Group.
“We are here today because we want our MPs, whom we have chosen through the ballot box, to meet us and ask us what is really happening on the ground.
“Taxi drivers all over Malaysia are facing many difficulties right now. We cannot pay rent, we have no source of income and are unable to support out families or pay for our children's education.
“What is happening?” he said, calling for the country's leaders to heed their grouses.
Mahfuz said the Government must find a solution “once and for all” to assist taxi drivers, whom he claimed were being marginalised.
He said there was nothing wrong with services like Uber and GrabCar, but added the legal procedures that taxi drivers have to abide by should also apply to such ride-hailing and ride-sharing services.
“There are already so many taxis out there, so if the Government wishes to allow Uber and GrabCar, then I think taxi services should be terminated and existing drivers should be allowed to use their own vehicles to ferry passengers,” he said.
The six-page memorandum the group submitted was addressed to Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak, Selangor Mentri Besar Datuk Seri Mohamed Azmin Ali, Minister in the Prime Minister's Department Nancy Shukri, and several other prominent politicians.
---- Any comments
wh0cares
Mar 23 2017, 02:05 PM
QUOTE(Utopia Angel @ Mar 23 2017, 01:39 PM) Rm43 over 4 hours is income ? My car run on water ar ? And stop telling pal to just go online and take whatever that comes. Cause that's what I did and it's crap. Bad advice, mate. Maybe you try other area. Accept pings above 1.3x
wh0cares
Mar 23 2017, 02:07 PM
QUOTE(yeezai @ Mar 23 2017, 12:11 PM) hi im thinking wan to do 6-8hrs a day ..which can make more nowadays ? uber/gc ? thx sifu Uber more pings , grab you spend time waiting
wh0cares
Mar 23 2017, 03:49 PM
QUOTE(greeny88 @ Mar 23 2017, 03:09 PM) Grab is stressful but make more money if drive smart. Uber is stress free and need effort to really earn money. Ping-wise, I would say Grab more because of their huge local market and relentless promotion. But Uber not far behind, but again, location is an important role. Uber less strict , I have plenty of reports and cancellation.. account still active. If Grab, will be suspended easily, but Grab treat drivers better with incentive and gifts
wh0cares
Apr 9 2017, 01:40 PM
QUOTE(Ron2828 @ Apr 9 2017, 09:02 AM) Grab riders also the same thing happened. Just whether you lucky or not to meet them
wh0cares
Apr 15 2017, 05:00 PM
QUOTE(amirthaksin @ Apr 15 2017, 04:10 PM) Hello a newbie here, I have been driving Uber for the past 3 weeks fulltime. My account got deactivated recently ( i had a few 'fake' ride with my sibling to raise my rating, stupid thing to do, I didnt read the terms before). I appealed and the process could take weeks and i think chances are slim. Is there any way i can get my account reactivate again? Its no possible to drive under my borther account is it? Tq for much help. How come they can detect fake ride
wh0cares
Apr 18 2017, 11:13 AM
QUOTE(ieian81 @ Apr 17 2017, 05:06 PM) Your sharing on useful stuff like the accident incident is greatly welcomed. Make some ma pren jokes also ok la. Don't go make such racially changed comments la. Tone it down a little. Who smelly who not smelly u think we all don't know meh? Ya, their own ppl every time sure smoke before enter. No smelly?
wh0cares
Apr 20 2017, 03:48 PM
QUOTE(intelpentium4 @ Apr 20 2017, 02:32 PM) Profit is getting slimmer after reduced boost and recent hike in fuel price. Stopped for a month now. Thinking to give Grab a try. Grab is even worse , no ping at all
wh0cares
Apr 23 2017, 09:03 PM
QUOTE(maxizanc @ Apr 23 2017, 07:24 PM) Today and yesterday is really a bad day. I thought i was alone Why bad day
wh0cares
May 1 2017, 10:59 AM
QUOTE(flyingteeku @ May 1 2017, 12:31 AM) i am driving perodua Viva as well for uber... so far okay with all riders except one particular mat salleh gave me 1 star rating due to my car being small i suppose.. make my rating drop from 4.83 to 4.72... Everything was okay during the ride and i carry his luggage on and off the car, but somehow still get 1 star rating from him. Those mat salleh really think uber driver must drive big big car without thinking uber pay us peanuts nowadays... Did you open the door for them and roll out red carpet? If not you deserve 1 star This post has been edited by wh0cares: May 1 2017, 11:00 AM
wh0cares
May 1 2017, 10:35 PM
QUOTE(shirley_andy @ May 1 2017, 10:17 PM) pickup ma pren at Cyberjaya this evening, pickup point wrongly put Dpulze Residence but actually at Dpulze shopping center. Then after pickup some more ask to detour to stop by a convenient shop to buy stuff, waited there for 15mins only resume journey. I know Uber do revise fare if route changed and time increase but feel not worth it. Ma pren many pattern. Once I deliver pills for them too.
wh0cares
May 3 2017, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(vin_ann @ May 3 2017, 11:14 AM) WTA: how high chances i able to get Uber ride at 4:15am morning to KL sentral? Taxi is available
wh0cares
May 27 2017, 09:16 PM
wh0cares
Aug 12 2017, 10:56 AM
QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Aug 12 2017, 02:27 AM) Well it is unbelievable Grab will be copying Uber by having double standard as well. Old timer driver 20% commission cut. Newbie noob driver 25% commission cut. Got so many other good stuff to copy from Uber, a well known international brand, and instead Grab copy this idea. Wtf is wrong. I cannot brain this. Yeah, soon they will kick out old timer @ 20%