7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Uber Partner Resource Centre & FAQ, Partners welcomed to share!

Utopia Angel
post Apr 20 2017, 10:49 PM

QUOTE(peter.hue @ Apr 20 2017, 07:15 PM)
I received a msg said Drive 18 trips, make RM105 extra...thats include only pick up for KL City Zone? Or...Publika or Mont Kiara is considered...sounds okay for the extra pay
I received a msg today as well.
Mine is complete 36 trips for rm175 extra, from Fri 4am till Mon 4am.
This should be quite easy to complete hahaha...

How about you guys ?
I think everyone has a different incentive.

This post has been edited by Utopia Angel: Apr 20 2017, 11:01 PM
Utopia Angel
post Apr 20 2017, 10:57 PM

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Apr 20 2017, 08:56 PM)
Got zone? KL City only?
if not Cyberjaya is a good spot to hunt. 5 hours can settle.
That was what I thought last Friday.
The incentive was to complete 15 trips for rm150 extra, from 12-8 pm.
Supposed to be done in 5-6 hours.
Instead, my 15th trip came at 7.55pm =_=

I was planning to camp at some infamous short trip locations.
But I got sent far away everytime.
And I keep getting long rides, ended up in Hulu Kelang...

Utopia Angel
post Apr 21 2017, 11:09 AM

QUOTE(bcombat @ Apr 20 2017, 11:28 PM)
My app shows that high boost rate in pj tomorrow at 9 - 10 am

keep me wondering how they determined their boost rate offer to us?

My car xperiences is that bookings is more in the earlier morning btw 6.30 am - 9 am since riders need To go to works but not after 9 am.

I don't think their boost rate is based on the demands and supply.
I saw PJ area at 2.4x boost just now.
Seriously ?

Utopia Angel
post Apr 23 2017, 06:42 PM

QUOTE(hahagang @ Apr 23 2017, 05:17 PM)
Today is every bad day, seem like all is out of town.

Meanwhile, genting is jam packed
Today waited more than 30 mins for my 1st ping.
I only needed 2 trips to complete 24 trips for the bonus, luckily its done now.

Going offline now, good luck guys.
Utopia Angel
post Apr 23 2017, 09:33 PM

QUOTE(TheZeeper @ Apr 23 2017, 06:53 PM)
i just started driving 3 days ago.  10am i eligible for the 24 trips bonus?
Depends on whether you receive the sms on your mobile number. I received the sms on Thursday evening.

I think everyone has a different bonus and requirement.

Utopia Angel
post Apr 24 2017, 11:35 AM

QUOTE(TheZeeper @ Apr 23 2017, 10:14 PM)
Mind to share what is the reward pls?
Previous one (until Monday 4am),
Complete 24 trips, rm145 bonus (translates to ~rm6/trip).
Complete 36 trips, rm175 bonus (translates to ~rm4.8/trip).

Current one that I have is (until Friday 4am),
Complete 20 trips, rm50 bonus (translates to ~rm2.5/trip).
Complete 55 trips, rm135 bonus (translates to ~rm2.5/trip).

55 trips bonus this one I cannot reach, cos I am only doing part-time.
And so I will calculate the amount of bonus per trip to see if it's worth doing short-trips.

If ppl are out of town, TBS will be a good hunting grounds

Can lemme know TBS stands for what ?

Today 2nd day driving Uber, after deduct petrol left around RM 40 only lol

How come the fuel consumption is so much ?
Are you driving a turbo-engine car ohmy.gif
Even for my 1.6L car, i think also rm30 max.

I hate it when Uber puts the amount of toll under "Earnings", totally misleading.
As if Uber drivers no need to pay toll wtf...

This post has been edited by Utopia Angel: Apr 24 2017, 11:38 AM
Utopia Angel
post Apr 25 2017, 10:21 PM

QUOTE(zarksentinel @ Apr 25 2017, 08:36 AM)
if boost less than 1.3 and no surge. i would turn off uber and on grab. solely on uber is like doing charity
If boost is less than 1.3x and no surge, I will turn off Uber and play Dota 2 tongue.gif
Playing Dota 2 won't wear off my car so fast hahaha...

Utopia Angel
post Apr 27 2017, 01:26 AM

QUOTE(bcombat @ Apr 26 2017, 03:54 PM)
Just being lectured by one of the uber staff over phone:

1) driver not supposed to cancel any trip. 0% CR tolerance rate.

2) acceptance rate - must accept all jobs. 100%

LOL.
Tell him/her go fly-kite lar.
This morning I got a request 18 mins from my current location, and way out of peak area.
There goes my 100% AR hahaha...

Utopia Angel
post Apr 27 2017, 12:20 PM

QUOTE(juicyliana @ Apr 27 2017, 10:01 AM)
just for sharing, last sunday i made a grave mistake.

i picked up a guy from Damansara Uptown to Tropicana Golf Club and than up to Bandar Utama. The round trip cost him RM23 and he gave me RM50 to change.

He tried to nego here and there and I told him that the fare is to paid as displayed on the screen. So i knew i need to give him back RM27 but during the process of him trying to haggle, i got distracted and gave him RM77 (gave him back the RM50 and gave another RM27).

I realised the mistake after i drove off after another rider hopped into the car at the same drop of point.

bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif
Did you call him ask for return ?
rm23 fare go so many places also haggle, I think your rm50 is most probably gg already.

mad.gif

Utopia Angel
post Apr 27 2017, 02:46 PM

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Apr 27 2017, 01:51 PM)
Actually i am really pissed off today.

I got a request, from a rider 5+km away, fine i go there.

Otw there (3km) away, there is a notifcation from Uber "We have matched you with a closer rider!"

Not sure if the earlier rider cancelled the ride or the Uber app system, suka hati changed to new rider??

Yes, it is closer but to get to the location, because i was on a flyover and the route to the pickup location was below the flyover, so had to exit from the highway, ok fine i will exit the next one and go to the new location

Then another same notification from Uber, (closer rider!), only it is NOT EVEN CLOSER! It's a 6km and going there took me 11 minutes.

Is this a new feature from Uber? If yes, i dont find it useful at all and very confusing!

edit: When i first doing Uber, this "close rider" as well as "accepting a trip while on a trip" were not there and i enjoyed it so much

Now this 2 things really drives me crazy
Once, I was otw to a rider with 1.8x boost. Then the wretched system changed my rider to someone opposite of my direction. And the trip is a superb 900m distance !!

And the new trip is not 1.8x boost, it is 1.000000000x. It is still in the same area and the time is still in the same hour. Since it's a minimum fare trip, I don't even want to waste my time calling CS.

Needless to say, that poor rider got a 1-star rating from me for being a lazy-ass.

The more trip you make, the more crap you will see later hahaha...

This post has been edited by Utopia Angel: Apr 27 2017, 02:51 PM
Utopia Angel
post Apr 28 2017, 08:41 AM

QUOTE(sickx @ Apr 28 2017, 08:13 AM)
agreed. we should have at least the option to reject the ping. but ever since the RM1 promo stopped, i've never face this situation though. is there a promo going on these days that made this problem resurface?
Peak hours I'd guess. Because I think during these hours, lesser Uber drivers due to them driving for Grab incentive and also the boost is pathetic.

Utopia Angel
post Apr 28 2017, 10:43 AM

I will "fat lan jar" if I'm in your shoe.

Wow.....losing 1.8x boost really sucks,i feel for you. doh.gif

QUOTE(juicyliana @ Apr 28 2017, 10:25 AM)
just cancel the ride la....

i always do that when i find the trip not favourable to me.
+1

I will do exactly the same if it happens again.
This is for forcing us to accept a trip that we did not choose.

Utopia Angel
post Apr 29 2017, 11:04 AM

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Apr 29 2017, 10:18 AM)
Dont understand.
Promo create many users. High demand = high surge rate. That's the benefits of promo. If no promo, people will rather walk or take bus or LRT.
AP is right +1.

Short distance trip means you can complete your quest faster.
I don't understand why I keep getting middle to long distance trips nowadays.
Even at short-trip ports also I get sent away.

I find it hard to complete 24 trips in 3 days bye.gif

This post has been edited by Utopia Angel: Apr 29 2017, 11:05 AM
Utopia Angel
post Apr 29 2017, 12:01 PM

QUOTE(bcombat @ Apr 29 2017, 11:44 AM)
What about the area that u always give 1 star to the rider?
Also no short trips?
Also no lor, straight sent me to KL or Damansara.
Maybe the server is preventing me from giving 1-star to its loyal customer LOLX...

Utopia Angel
post Apr 29 2017, 12:49 PM

QUOTE(bcombat @ Apr 29 2017, 12:04 PM)
How about giving 1 star rating to those long or mid distance trip riders since they deter you from Achieving the required no of trips? LOLX
How can do like this ? That means I need to give 1-star rating to all Uber customers.

It's unreasonable, will have karma some day in the future one. Now my rating also dropped a bit cos some riders give me back 1-star as retaliation LOLX...
Utopia Angel
post Apr 30 2017, 06:30 PM

QUOTE(hahagang @ Apr 30 2017, 09:01 AM)
This week uber give nice incentives, 155 and 180 for completing certain number done trip.

Hope it will continue next week as well
It probably will, just lesser amount of bonus if you continue to hit.
Mine dropped to 120 and 145 this week.
If drop below rm100 next week, can tell Uber go GG already.

I found out that senior drivers are not placing much emphasis on the rider ratings...it is quite subjective and out of our control sometimes.

Does it really matter at all as long as the rating don't go too low such as 4.1 etc that may trigger deactivating. I just came back from mid valley yesterday in uber car driver with rating 4.2x.

It's not really out of our control actually, it depends on the driver and car.
A clean car, safe driving, and not rushing will generally give you good rating - don't even need to ask for rating.

I used to be at ~4.9, now ~4.8 (due to giving many riders 1-star rating) rclxm9.gif
Btw, how low does it get before account deactivation ?

This post has been edited by Utopia Angel: Apr 30 2017, 06:32 PM
Utopia Angel
post May 1 2017, 10:09 AM

QUOTE(flyingteeku @ May 1 2017, 12:31 AM)
i am driving perodua Viva as well for uber... so far okay with all riders except one particular mat salleh gave me 1 star rating due to my car being small i suppose.. make my rating drop from 4.83 to 4.72... Everything was okay during the ride and i carry his luggage on and off the car, but somehow still get 1 star rating from him. Those mat salleh really think uber driver must drive big big car without thinking uber pay us peanuts nowadays...
The peanut fare they are paying matches a Proton or Perodua perfectly.
Want a better car, request for Uber Black lar sohai foreigner.

Of course. when the driver rating is low. you tend to look for the reason why. and then when you notice they wear shorts. you sure will look further down.

Sometimes I wear shorts too if I don't have appointment elsewhere.
But I do have shoes and long pants in my car all the time biggrin.gif

Utopia Angel
post May 1 2017, 07:42 PM

QUOTE(2feidei @ May 1 2017, 07:12 PM)
Up what? Grab cocky against riders or drivers? If drivers, they lost is Uber gain....ultimately, both company care is the riders, not drivers...you all, drivers are dispensable  whistling.gif
100% agree, straight to the point.
Sooner or later this driver thing sure cannot last long.

Utopia Angel
post May 3 2017, 01:53 AM

QUOTE(maxizanc @ May 2 2017, 02:55 PM)
Lately surge is constantly high.

Now also surging as high as 4.3x in cyberjaya

Is Uber not enough drivers nowadays, or there's rider promtion on going?

If i am not in office, i go there immediately
It has been raining these few days.
Many of the surge areas are either flooded or terribly insane traffic jam.
Of course, promotion plays a part in it too icon_idea.gif

Btw, Uber still haven't bank-in the quest incentive yet.
Riders' fare already in banked-in, but only the incentive is missing.
Anyone experience this ?

Utopia Angel
post May 3 2017, 11:26 AM

QUOTE(ieian81 @ May 3 2017, 02:21 AM)
Yeah, everyone hasn't gotten it yet. Probably due to the public holiday on Monday.
Ok, thanks for the feedback.
Delay is fine, just as long as they give hahaha...

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.2506sec    0.92    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:51 PM