Uber Partner Resource Centre & FAQ, Partners welcomed to share!

SupermanLick
post Jul 26 2016, 12:30 AM

👊PUNCH SOHAI🗣️
1,455 posts

QUOTE(2feidei @ Jul 25 2016, 02:56 PM)
No, it was quite late at night, the KL Tower had closed. The rider had dinner at the tower itself, requested ride home. So, I drive up (after I spoke to security to let me in). Then, as I drove up to lobby, the rider is not ready, aka talking and talking selfie (fine with me, after all, the area is quite quiet, closed, no traffic, can wait), suddenly, one fella (I don't want to put the race here) come towards me, asking me what I am doing here, I thought he is the security or staff of KL Tower, so, I told him, I'm here to pick up somebody, please let me wait for a while.

Suddenly, he shouted "Oh...you Uber/ Grab driver? What the hell you doing here? You illegal ok!" and walking towards my car (initial distance about 3 meter), with very menacing look, only I realized there is one taxi parked there (and he must be expecting the rider will use him, a big windfall for him, as it already past midnight), so, to avoid any further confrontation, I decide to drive further (i.e. little bit downwards, as you need to drive up hill in KL Tower) and quickly call my rider to explain and apologize. Thank God, she extremely understanding the situation, while I keep apologizing to make her walk (about 50 meter). She was shock and angry at the same time (as the taxi driver also keep shouting and scolding her say "Do you know Uber/ Grab is illegal? Why you still want take Uber/ Grab despite it illegal?). She was extremely pissed with the taxi driver keep repeating, who said Grab/ Uber is illegal? Even if illegal, she would rather, without any second thoughts taking Uber/ Grab ride rather than this sort of rogue taxi drive! And, she was totally understanding, despite me keep apologizing to her (I think I apologized no less than 20 times  biggrin.gif )

And, she told me they are also expecting another Uber ride too, and I told her, quick to call her friends, be careful, quickly jump into the car, don't wait and drive away. Good thing is that it is only 1 taxi there, but, the area is really quiet and deserted.

What really embarrassing is the my rider is with some foreigner friends/ tourist, and they witness the whole incidents. One words to describe, these taxi drivers really mermalukan Malaysia in eyes of the world. And, honestly, I believe it the rider preference what mode of transportation they want, we, Uber or Grab driver did not take away their business, it is them themselves break their own rice bowl and blame on others by cheating and fleecing passengers. They are all welcome to drive for Uber or Grab to compete if they want, it purely economy 101, demand and supply. No wonder out of 10 riders I pick up, 10 of them say after they took Uber/ Grab, they will never ever go back taking taxi anymore, no matters what.  biggrin.gif
illegal / legal shocking.gif
I prefer gray colour
Cheapest & good is priority
If u want 5stars for me ,prepare 1 cold coke
SupermanLick
post Aug 4 2016, 02:54 PM

👊PUNCH SOHAI🗣️
1,455 posts

QUOTE(juicyliana @ Aug 4 2016, 02:42 PM)
to get RM250 nett per day, one would need to drive long hours.

probably wake up at 4am and drive all the way till night hoping to get a few KLIA trips.
That was rich .Think over to resign &become a driver ,once announce legally SPAD
Let my current job replace to Bangla icon_idea.gif
SupermanLick
post Aug 4 2016, 06:08 PM

👊PUNCH SOHAI🗣️
1,455 posts

QUOTE(juicyliana @ Aug 4 2016, 05:37 PM)
why not just drive uber to supplement your current income?

for example, if u earn RM3K per month, u drive uber every day after office hours and for whole saturday and sunday. maybe u can get RM1K per month and that's already a bonus for you.

it's not advisable to give your steady source of income to drive uber. when uber cut fares or increase commission, you will start to bang balls.
In my calculator
SupermanLick
post Aug 4 2016, 10:57 PM

👊PUNCH SOHAI🗣️
1,455 posts

QUOTE(lowya @ Aug 4 2016, 10:53 PM)
if u got psv license legal.

if not illegal.
False .SPAD said play with yr own risk
SupermanLick
post Aug 17 2016, 10:57 PM

👊PUNCH SOHAI🗣️
1,455 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Aug 17 2016, 12:16 PM)
weird...if KL area..normally ok ja...i start from puchong...8 hrs & 17 trips... RM164 something
that was rich nod.gif
SupermanLick
post Aug 26 2016, 09:46 PM

👊PUNCH SOHAI🗣️
1,455 posts

QUOTE(propusers @ Aug 26 2016, 03:45 PM)
working part time best to aim UBER Hourly Guarantees payment Tier 2. Read the terms and condition and check if you can meet them. Drive 6am to 10am if you could. RM25/hour guarantee (nett around RM15 after Uber 25% commission and petrol + maint. cost)

if you could drive 8 hours per day in weekend, can aim for Tier 1. (RM500 fare collected in a week)

https://newsroom.uber.com/kl/uberx-hourly-g...es-august-2016/
so rich ,I want to resign soon
SupermanLick
post Aug 29 2016, 05:27 AM

👊PUNCH SOHAI🗣️
1,455 posts

QUOTE(Error404 @ Aug 29 2016, 12:57 AM)
Registered as Uber driver last week, drove for 2 weeks as part timer.
Gross income after less out 25% uber fee is about RM800 (includes toll I paid) for 2 weeks, but my fuel cost about 35% from this amount.

I also registered my 7 seater as UberXL, but if I'm driving 7 seater, I'll get request from UberX at same time?
If yes, then rugi lah... Car so big but pick up 1 or 2 persons only
9890 good cAR ,get so rich thumbsup.gif
SupermanLick
post Aug 30 2016, 12:33 PM

👊PUNCH SOHAI🗣️
1,455 posts

QUOTE(Error404 @ Aug 30 2016, 11:38 AM)
Nett after incentive is about RM850 last 2 weeks
Less toll RM40 = RM810
Less Fuel RM280 (35%)  = RM530
Nett income before car maintainance (wear & tear) = RM530
Total online hours = 45
Net income per hour = RM11.80

*On average, i online about 3 hrs per day
so rich 12/h
SupermanLick
post Aug 30 2016, 01:33 PM

👊PUNCH SOHAI🗣️
1,455 posts

QUOTE(Error404 @ Aug 30 2016, 01:05 PM)
Huh? RM12/ hr rich?
Scarcasm reply or what?
I think IKEA paying RM8 per hour nett for part time.
Envy ,having good car &so rich income
SupermanLick
post Sep 30 2016, 10:41 PM

👊PUNCH SOHAI🗣️
1,455 posts

QUOTE(JH13 @ Sep 30 2016, 09:48 PM)
so how you deal with them?
Money in the pocket is important
SupermanLick
post Oct 25 2016, 12:23 PM

👊PUNCH SOHAI🗣️
1,455 posts

How can I buy Iriz using BR1M for down payment?
I dont have EPF&Bank payslips and no income tax
SupermanLick
post Oct 25 2016, 12:36 PM

👊PUNCH SOHAI🗣️
1,455 posts

QUOTE(VLVL @ Oct 25 2016, 12:24 PM)
buy cash. u do not require all these documents
How much gonna pay ? I have only 2K in Bank
any recommends
SupermanLick
post Nov 1 2016, 11:07 PM

👊PUNCH SOHAI🗣️
1,455 posts

Every1 can become a Driver ,no big deal
Bangla join Uber ,share yr rice bowl
Bangla work 15h/day .U only can work 10h/h
Mean ,yr montly salary lower than Bangla ?
SupermanLick
post Dec 21 2016, 11:19 PM

👊PUNCH SOHAI🗣️
1,455 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Dec 21 2016, 09:52 PM)
Perodua Axia. If you can afford and want a little more comfy space then is Myvi or Bezza. But still Axia the best. Don't waste so much on the car. Get the minimum qualify and cheapest car to do the job enough.
Can Wira register to drive Uber NOW?
SupermanLick
post Mar 7 2017, 12:07 AM

👊PUNCH SOHAI🗣️
1,455 posts

QUOTE(wueytshuan @ Mar 6 2017, 11:00 PM)
Where is the best place for morning and after 5? Stucking in the middle at PJ.
Sunway, KL or 1U?
So rich can teach me, sifu
SupermanLick
post Mar 7 2017, 12:08 AM

👊PUNCH SOHAI🗣️
1,455 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous008 @ Mar 6 2017, 10:47 PM)
Hi fellow Uber friends,

My earnings for today 6/3. Yeah noticed the 0.99 promo has ended.

Been doing Uber parttime for 3 months since Dec 2016.

Many thanks to the genenous sharing by thread creator: Ieian81

Your advice on productive driving pattern has helped me alot, without which i could not hit the desired RM250 net income. Thank you so much.

To those have friends wanting to join Uber, i highly recommend you to refer friends to Ieian81, his generous sharing will help you make money with Uber.

JOIN Ieian81 direct using HIS INVITE CODE and you are sure to make money at ease.

Thank you Ieian81.

[attachmentid=8559539]
teach me sifu nod.gif

0.1948sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:48 PM