Uber Partner Resource Centre & FAQ, Partners welcomed to share!

Icehart
post Jun 24 2017, 09:37 PM

14,899 posts

15 mins jam and 2.2km only net me RM 3 after 25% uber fee on a 2.2x surge..

on the other hand today kena another 1 star...this happened when pick up mapren at cyber..waited almost 5 minutes with 2-3 seconds left then got one mapren open my door..wait for his other 3 friends almost 10 minutes..siapla naik my car kena diao gao gao

This post has been edited by Icehart: Jun 24 2017, 09:40 PM
Icehart
post Jun 24 2017, 10:18 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(uberXman @ Jun 24 2017, 10:07 PM)
today i saw so many red/surge areas... even 3.1x in subang jaya. tempted to drive but feel that it could be just a short distance ride for this type of surge. i guess not so many people would request ride with 3.0x surge.
A lot of short distance today. Good for those aiming weekend incentive. 5 hours can complete 18 trips - 20 trips easily.
Icehart
post Jun 25 2017, 10:25 AM

14,899 posts

Red red everywhere
Icehart
post Jun 26 2017, 10:43 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Jun 26 2017, 09:35 PM)
My thoughts...

1. It seems that many drivers are happy to cancel a trip if the rider doesn't turn up within 5 minutes, and earn the rm5 cancelation charge.
If drivers abuse these charges, pissed off riders would choose Grab or taxi.
Who ask them to take their own sweet time? Request the ride only when you're ready.

So after driving for weeks and 200 completed trips I've concluded that Uber is not my cup of tea. The earnings lol sometimes can be shit.
Icehart
post Jun 27 2017, 06:41 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(yeezai @ Jun 27 2017, 06:33 PM)
The diff is grab having hourly guaranteed for drivers while uber dont give a fucuk
This and the fare structure sucks. No longer count by minute or distance since it's upfront fare. I've disputed with support because their help article stated otherwise but it's always another automatic template.
Icehart
post Jun 30 2017, 02:57 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(yunalesca @ Jun 30 2017, 02:08 PM)
Uber : How are tolls paid?

On the UBER page, it say :
If I drive to Seremban via PLUS highway, when I come back, can I claim the PLUS toll? Anybody tried to claim? How to claim? Need toll receipt / proof?
Better to clarify this with CS. Their help page sometimes outdated information.
Icehart
post Jul 13 2017, 04:57 PM

14,899 posts

Today tried to order Uber during lunch time in KL city center, no drivers..
Grab also same case.
Icehart
post Jul 15 2017, 12:27 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jul 15 2017, 09:10 AM)
Want to share my Uber ride just now

Was from Jln Gombak go Subang airport , I first tried Grab but no driver accepting me order.

Switch to Uber, within minute got my ride.

The route involved 2 tolls which cost RM5.10 as it is my everyday route to work.

When I check fare breakdown in receipt, it show RM4.40 in surcharge toll line... Are these undercharge to rider and driver is sort of subsidiaries my ride ???

Just hope the nice Uber driver just now did his checking and complains to Uber !

Sekian my sharing.

Next Q: are Penang Uber better or Grab???
Sometimes the app like that. Hence depends on driver, if they raise the issue Uber will reimburse. If driver don't know then too bad.
Icehart
post Jul 18 2017, 06:46 PM

14,899 posts

nowadays earning not as good as few months ago sad.gif
Icehart
post Jul 18 2017, 08:59 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(2feidei @ Jul 18 2017, 07:20 PM)
I would say it deteriorating...from when I started in late 2015 till I stop in Oct 2016....now, no comment
Can see more and more drivers joining. laugh.gif
Icehart
post Jul 18 2017, 10:48 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(2feidei @ Jul 18 2017, 10:33 PM)
Well, that's what Uber one, constant renewal of new drivers  laugh.gif

Anyway, this is free market, no one force you to drive, if you like, u drive lor, u don't like, stop driving like me lor.....

I only pity those who got stuck driving, coz got car loan to pay, many commitment to meet but insufficient income...usually, on top of giving them 5* rating with some good comment to cheer them up (hopefully), try to make their life easier (get ready before I requested for ride, so they no need wait for me, give as much detailed description for them to identify me, etc), if I opt to pay cash, leave some tips for them.

And, what I pissed off is that those who keep on trying to recruit for drivers, by saying good income lah, flexible lah, etc......all bullshit, it's all hard work for high income....how much u earn is determine by how hard u willing to work or hour of drive per day. And, there is no fixed and hard rules, everyone got their "own self worth"....some might say average RM25/hour income is ok, some might say too low.....it all up to individual. You got to try it out yourself if it worth your time.....

Most importantly, don't get tied down driving Uber or Grab as main income or only source of income. Then, you will be modern day slavery, no difference like those taxi driver who pajak the car from taxi company, only difference, you pajak from bank this time.

For those who purposely buy car just for Uber, hoping the car installment can cover by fare,  you are just signing your soul away.....for those who want to buy a "better" or more expensive car that they can afford, hoping to that fare from Uber/ Grab can subsidized the installment, stop being so naive. Ask yourself if how u feel your car being trashed by strangers (not all riders are asshole, but, there are out there, these are real risk). What if they decide to reduce the fare? Have you factored in your additional or accelerated maintenance cost? 

Drive only for fun of it, to meet new people, to find out new route, new area, new place of interest....if u drive just for sole purpose of making money, earning profit, better not. It won't make you rich, even if, it's all hard work, no difference being employee. Only difference, you are your own boss, you drive whenever you want, but, in return, you stop driving, your income stop. You can't afford to fall sick, can't afford to car breakdown or accident. Stop driving, stop income.  shakehead.gif
Nice advise u there
i have stopped driving for one month
after calculation i realize this is not for me
Icehart
post Jul 19 2017, 01:16 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(atyt1985 @ Jul 19 2017, 11:07 AM)
How about doing it as a side income? I just started last week only  mega_shok.gif
Can earn extra money? But my car i think slightly higher maintenance and fuel consumption. I currently driving Hyundai Elantra
huehue elantra
good luck i think after driving 3 - 4 weeks u will reach the same conclusion as me laugh.gif
Icehart
post Jul 19 2017, 02:05 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(atyt1985 @ Jul 19 2017, 01:30 PM)
You drive slightly premium car as well?  blink.gif
I do know that i cannot earn as much compare to those driving Axia or Bezza. Maintenance also more expensive
i would say same segment car
in the end it wasn't worth it

QUOTE(sartan13 @ Jul 19 2017, 01:56 PM)
I don't understand how drivers calculate their nett earnings. When got full time job the calculation is basic salary less EPF & Socso; sometimes include travelling cost.
But with Grab/Uber it's total earnings less pertol spent including personal time, less food, less toll which the customers pay for, less maintenance.

Grab/Uber:
Weekly Earning: RM1500 (for 6 days work)
Less Food RM60 x 7 days = RM420
Less petrol RM50 x 7 days = RM350 (I only spend RM30 to 40 a day)
Less toll RM100 ( I usually spend about RM50)
Maintenance RM50 based on RM200 a month
Nett weekly earnings calculated = RM580 not counting maintenance yet.

So monthly looking like RM2320 only for 60-80 hours of work per week. This is what I call cock calculations.

Full time job:
Salary RM3500 (average income) less EPF and Socso maybe about RM3100. Petrol to travel to work RM200 a month. So, nett earning is RM2800 for 40 hours week.
Looks nicer right?
What happen to parking cost and personal driving time cost? What about food cost while at office? While we are discussing it, how about food at other times?
And 40 hours week? Really? How many of you clock out exactly after 8 hours everyday? Also, you never count in travelling time to and fro work. That's for the average person an added 2 hours a day or 10 hours a week. Even at 8 hours a day that is still 50 hours.
Real cal culations for Grab/Uber:
Weekly Earning: RM1500 (I touch RM1800 for 6 days work)
Less Food while working RM20 x 6 days = RM120
Less petrol RM40 x 6 days = RM240
Less toll RM0
Less average maintenance every 8 weeks RM40
Actual Nett earnings calculated = RM1100.
MONTHLY RM4400.
I only work 60-65 hours weekly. No travelling time to work. My car is my office. I can eat at various places around town without added travelling time for it. I can take 1 hour lunch or 5 hour lunch. It's up to me. I can take a day off on Sunday or Monday or Wednesday or any f@%king day I like.

Now you do the proper math. Every job has ups and down. If your job was so great why even look at Grab/Uber as a possible source of income?
I prefer if you stupid idiots don't join and then maybe both companies will keep our incentives high.
this is calculation based on present valuation/opportunity
bear in mind employment will always get promoted, depending on your performance. some companies do offer perks like lunch, allowances so on.
while driver..lolz what u can do is the incentive..if u get stupid incentive like 54 trips for rm90 habisla
and income will always drop when more drivers join

not saying its good or bad
i think uber is good for people who wants to find extra money while waiting, like those who just completed studies or on semester break
but please dont compare with full time job la, especially those recruiters..people have family one so dun play with others life

This post has been edited by Icehart: Jul 19 2017, 02:06 PM
Icehart
post Jul 21 2017, 04:23 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(EddyHyip @ Jul 20 2017, 05:27 PM)
i will be registering as an uber driver soon, plan to start in august..

i hope still can make money with uber x using my 2.0  ford focus. petrol will be more painful to me.

back seat never been seat by anyone before but now gonna be utilised more... hopefully don't get bad customer screwing up the car interior...
QUOTE(flyingteeku @ Jul 20 2017, 10:56 PM)
Not so wise to use 2.0 car for uber x...some more maintenance of Ford focus very expensive..suggest you buy a second hand car such as saga or myvi to do uber...
Yeah. 2.0 car better go find other part time job / lubang.
Icehart
post Jul 23 2017, 08:29 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(Utopia Angel @ Jul 23 2017, 06:04 PM)
This one is really EPIC.
I also speechless already LOLX...
I once camp at Putra Prima always kena 25 mins 20km pickup. I thought the passenger will cancel but really wait me that long. Pair of foreigner though, nice people. Left me some good tips. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(bcombat @ Jul 23 2017, 06:45 PM)
For long distance pick up > 10 minutes
Rider cancellation possibility is quite high for my rides
Depends on the situation. If Friday and raining, they can wait. I once accepted a ride while still fetching my rider to destination. Total time taken from me accepting ping to picking up this rider is 30 minutes. Apparently she's been trying to get a ride in Uber since 4.45pm (I pick her up at 7.30pm).
Icehart
post Jul 25 2017, 11:05 AM

14,899 posts

This thread suddenly become so hostile.

0.0759sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:46 AM